We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Seoul
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (712)
Filter reviews
712 results
Traveler rating
524
160
24
1
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
524
160
24
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot bath airport bus accor hotels information desk excellent location street food myeongdong shopping street lotte departmental store junior suite door step tax refund night market recommend this hotel early check easy access enjoyable stay few steps
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 712 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have landed early in Seoul and Ibis Ambassador has accomodate us very well. Claire, who was on the information desk when I arrived has been very friendly and helpful with our luggage and check in process.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank marissah111wer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradley_Jeong, General Manager at Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear, marissah111wer

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong. We appreciate you sharing your comments about your recent stay with us and we are very happy to read that we exceeded your expectation. Thank you for your lovely review! We will definitely share your comments with all of our team. We hope to welcome you back shortly.

Sincerely,
Bradley Jeong
General Manager
Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2020

Very easy access going to anywhere in seoul area. Many shopping centre, street food, with various store of millenial needs. Hotel staff is very helpfull, big room with comfort bed. Makes ibis myeongdong a priority list when staying in seoul.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank binghari1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradley_Jeong, General Manager at Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear, binghari1966

Thank you for choosing ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong. It is very pleasant read your review on the stay. Your description of area around the hotel will help future guests coming to our hotel. Also I would like to thank you for your compliment on our service, such comment will motivate our team to do better! I will make sure to share the comment with our staff. ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong will wait for your next visit with service that will make you satisfied!

Sincerely,
Bradley Jeong
General Manager
Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2020

With many shopping centre and food street alao many cosmetic, shoes, electronic, fashion store, etc..
And all transportation, like bus, subway, taxi..to all area in seoul city, to airport, so easy to reach any place in seoul, makes ibis myeongdong is the best location hotel in seoul.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank yy68nest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradley_Jeong, General Manager at Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2020


Dear. yy68nest
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your stay at ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong.
I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. . Also I'm very happy that our hotel's location helped you on your trip. We will share your review with the staff with pleasure.Once again thank you for choosing ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong and we look forward to your soonest return!
Sincerely,
Bradley Jeong
General Manager
Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2020

I am very super impressed during staying in Ibis Ambassador Myeongdong for 4 nights. The room is clean. The amenities are complete. And the location is so strategic. Many stores, street vendors and restaurants along the way. I request also the late check out as my flight back is in the evening and the hotel allows for one hour extra . Thanks very much Ibis Ambassador Myeongdong especially to reception desk Bomi and Lauren for giving me and my family a great memorable experience during our Seoul holiday.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank M6612UZfannyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradley_Jeong, General Manager at Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2020

Dear.M6612UZfannyr
Thank you for your review.Especially, our location, facilities, and the services of our staff. I would be glad to share your review with our staff.
Your invaluable comment are very important to us as they allow us to maintain the high standards of quality, service and comfort for Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong is renowned. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. We hope to welcome you back shortly.

Sincerely,
Bradley Jeong
General Manager
Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2020 via mobile

Convenience location, everything is so close by. Staff Yeon is helpful. Airport bus just outside the hotel. Restaurants and shopping centre just across the road. Close to subway and heart of Myeongdong.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank IYYL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradley_Jeong, General Manager at Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2020

Dear IYYL,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your stay at ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong.
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you very much for your kind words about your recent stay with us.
Your invaluable comment are very important to us as they allow us to maintain the high standards of quality, service and comfort for Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong is renowned.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. We hope to welcome you back shortly.

Sincerely,
Bradley Jeong
General Manager
Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews