We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very conveniences”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong
Ranked #69 of 505 Hotels in Seoul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 29, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank ung118
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JaeKyung_LEE, General Manager at ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,781)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

841 - 847 of 2,781 reviews

Reviewed November 28, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank IamBoey
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JaeKyung_LEE, General Manager at ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

Based on an excellent experience during a one-night stay here three years ago, we decided to book this moderately priced hotel again. This time, we stayed for four nights -- three consecutive and a fourth night before we left South Korea after touring the country independently. IMO, this hotel has it all. First, the location cannot be beat. The hotel is one of the Airport Express stops, so you can exit the bus and walk right in the door. A Metro station is nearby to get anywhere in the city you want and the train station is a 5-minute cab ride away. Myriad department stores, boutiques, small shops and restaurants stand in the neighborhood. There is also a huge traditional market nearby.

Second, all the staff we dealt with were professional, friendly, helpful and upbeat. When we came back to stay our final night, the woman at reception looked up our record and gave us a warm, "Welcome Home."

Third, the restaurant offers good quality food. We did not take the buffet breakfast because of the high price and our small appetites. But we did eat one dinner there and thoroughly enjoyed our meals. The restaurant is located on the 19th floor and the view of the night lights and city below was stunning.

Fourth, our room was comfortable and clean. We especially appreciated that the bed was not as hard as a rock after sleeping on beyond-firm mattresses while on the road. The room size was fine for us. It included a built-in couch, a desk area, a small refrigerator and a small closet with safe. Though the bathroom was quite small, it presented no problems. Our floor had a water dispenser for guests.

The lobby of the hotel has staff to answer questions, provide maps, etc. Check-in occurs on the 19th floor. Guestrooms are on the 10th through 18th floors.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Rumples
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaeKyung_LEE, General Manager at ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2013

Dear Mr./Ms. Rumples,

Greetings from Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeong-dong!
I sincerely appreciate you taking the time give us your feedback.
Especially, we would like to deeply thank you for your kind compliments on our staffs.
Your comments inspire us to strive harder in servicing our guests.
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again.
Thank you so much.

Yours sincerely,

Jae-Kyung Lee
General Manager
Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeong-dong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

We stayed in Ibis for 5 days 4 nights. It was our first time in Korea. Ibis Hotel was excellent. They reply my emails for my reservation very efficiently. The rooms are cosy and just nice for our family of four. We had children age 9 and 11 with us. The location of Ibis hotel was very good and convenient for us as you can find all type of food there and plenty of shopping day and night. The street food around the cornea was excellent. The reception was very friendly and they speak good English. There is free wifi in the room.Our Airport bus stops directly at the front of the hotel and making it very convenient for us as a family. The room is small but still it was manageable. We had a wonderful stay there and will definitely stay there again if we are in Seoul, Korea.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LayLing3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaeKyung_LEE, General Manager at ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2013

Dear Mrs. LayLing3,

Warm greetings from Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeong-dong!
We are delighted that you have chosen our hotel during your visit to Seoul.
Your kind words have been passed on to all of our staffs and this will certainly motivate them to keep up the good working.
My team and I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel in the very next future.
Thank you so much.

Best regards,

Jae-Kyung Lee
General Manager
Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeong-dong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

Location is in Myeongdong. So if you're into shopping around, location is excellent. I used the subways to find my way around Seoul's attractions. So location above subway is excellent. Airport bus stops right in front of this hotel. I rate this convenience excellent.
But rooms are terribly small though clean. That's the major drawback.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
Thank j_trio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaeKyung_LEE, General Manager at ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2013

Dear Mr. j_trio,

Greetings from Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeong-dong!
We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your staying at our hotel. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for every day.
We all look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit in the future.
Thank you.

Sincerely,

Jae-Kyung Lee
General Manager
Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeong-dong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

The location of the Ibis is the best part - right in the heart of the Myeongdong shopping area and exactly across the street from the Lotte department store. Subway stations are close by and taxis are cheap to most major tourist attractions. The staff were super friendly and helpful - providing maps, tips, and help with transport. The rooms themselves are a little small and the bathrooms are also quite tiny. I was expecting more from the room for the price I paid, but I guess the location really is the most important part. The only real gripe is that there was no iron or ironing board in the room. Despite that, I would definitely stay at the Ibis Myeongdong again when next in Seoul.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phillipdavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaeKyung_LEE, General Manager at ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2013

Dear Mr. phillipdavid,

Greetings from Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeong-dong!

We are glad that you had a great stay in Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeong dong.
Especially, we would like to deeply thank you for your kind compliments on our staffs
Your compliments have certainly motivated us to further develop our service of staff for the benefit of valuable guests, such as yourself.
Thank you for choosing Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeong-dong.
We look forward to seeing you again.

Kind Regards,

Jae-Kyung Lee
General Manager
Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeong-dong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Recently stayed here with my wife in a Junior Suite.The room is quite spacious and the view of the city is great! We were surprised when we arrived since we didn't expect an Ibis property to be comparable to even some 4 star hotels in Australia! The hotel provides free wi-fi, a business corner, a nice little gym and a restaurant & bar. The bathroom is a little small but it gets the job done. The heated toilet seat certainly helps during the cold season! The hotel is situated perfectly nearby the main city and only a few steps away from the busy shopping district and restaurants! The staff are very friendly and speak very good English. Next time we visit our family we will definitely stay here again!!

This is probably the best hotel to stay for location and value. It is a walk to the subway, close to all the main shopping districts/restaurants, great night life nearby and friendly staff. If you love 24 hour shopping I highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: If you want a little more comfort it may be worth your while to book a Junior Suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BryanSeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaeKyung_LEE, General Manager at ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Dear Mr. BryanSeo,

Warmest greetings from Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeong-dong!

I would like to deeply thank you for your kind comments on trip advisor.
Your comments have certainly motivated us to further develop our service staff for the benefit of valuable guests, such as yourself.
Agian, thank you for choosing Ibis Myeong-dong.
I would like to welcome you in the future.

Sincerely,

Jae-Kyung Lee
General Manager
Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeong-dong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Ibis Styles Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Hotel Skypark Central Myeongdong
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Royal Hotel Seoul
Royal Hotel Seoul
#36 of 505 in Seoul
1,016 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
The Grand Hotel Myeongdong
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Nine Tree Hotel Myeong-dong
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Metro Hotel
Metro Hotel
#11 of 505 in Seoul
1,290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong

Address: 78, Namdaemun-ro, Jung-gu, Seoul 04534, South Korea
Phone Number:
Location: South Korea > Seoul > Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Seoul
#19 Romantic Hotel in Seoul
#36 Business Hotel in Seoul
Price Range: $87 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong 3*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Ibis Myeong Dong is located in the heart of the trendiest shopping district in Seoul, with major department stores, restaurants, cafes and nightclubs nearby. The hotel features 280 contemporary style rooms with LCD televisions as well as a restaurant, sauna, gym, business centre, coin operated laundry and parking. Major banks and businesses also have their headquarters in the area and the hotel has two meeting rooms available for up to 40 delegates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Ambassador Myeong Dong Hotel
Accor Ambassador Myeong Dong Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing