We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location (Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong
Ranked #57 of 504 Hotels in Seoul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Airport transfer bus stops right in front of the hotel and it is situated right in the middle of a shopping district (Myeongdong). Excellent location. English speaking hotel staff were helpful and friendly. We had a great stay. Thank you.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank loveflyjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaeKyung_LEE, General Manager at ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Dear loveflyjo,

Warmest greetings from Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeong-dong!
I am extremely glad to hear that you had nice staying with us!
We are most concerned with the satisfaction of our guests and your feedback is of great value to us. I will share your compliments with all of our staffs, it will motivate us to serve the guest with proactive attitude. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,746)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

857 - 863 of 2,746 reviews

Reviewed October 27, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank bobopau
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JaeKyung_LEE, Manager at ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is located right at the heart of Myeongdong, shopping mecca for almost everyone. Food is easy to find, from the cheap eating to sky is the limit. The hotel itself is a standard 3 star hotel. We booked a junior suite room and it's about the same size as the standard bedroom in other hotels. Service is good, and staff, especially those at the ground floor are very helpful. The only not so good thing is the weak air conditioning. In the afternoon, the room is hot like sauna. Other than that, we will stay here again the next time we go to Seoul.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank EG233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaeKyung_LEE, General Manager at ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Dear EG233

Warm Greetings from Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeong-dong!
We would like to thank you for choosing ibis Seoul Myeong-dong as your accommodation.

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeong Dong. Concerning air-conditioning, it is centralized throughout the hotel floors. Hence, individual control of room temperature can not be conformed to the figure on control panel in room once in a while. The management has presently been working up to improve air-conditioning system.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

We all look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit in the future.
Thank you.

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

I checked in on the 14th Oct at about 330pm and I was told that my 2 rooms are not ready yet. Fine, then i went for lunch and came back an hour later. However, only one room is available. So we told the Front Office to inform us once our next door room is ready. After waiting for another half an hour, we noticed the housekeeper has already left the room yet we did not receive any call from the Front Office. So we called the Front office and asked if the room is ready. Front Desk replied yes, and so we requested them to send the key down to us on the 15th floor. However, we were told we need to wait another 10mins if we needed the key to be brought up. Got so sick of waiting, we decided to go up to the 19th floor ourselves. Seriously, and what kind of 15mins satisfaction guarantee is this? Usual check in time was 2pm and I had to wait til 5pm before I could get my room??? This is ridiculous. Overall, IBIS is overrated. I wont recommend and wont be back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MangoPie53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaeKyung_LEE, General Manager at ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2013

Dear MangoPie53,

I would like to thank you for choosing Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong for your recent visit and for taking the time to write regarding your comments with us.
I am extremely sorry to read about the waiting for room cleaning.
It is with much regret that the experience you described in your review causes me deep concern. I would like to offer my sincerest apologies for your frustration and anxiety it caused you. The experience you have been through is unacceptable and it is an obvious lapse in service.
Our aim and intent is to ensure all employees are totally customer-focused and all guests concerns and requests are handled quickly and efficiently.
Your comment is seriously taken and appropriate training in regards to guest relations will be carried out to avoid the recurrence of such unacceptable incident in the future.
Again, I deeply would like to extend to apologize for the unfortunate incident occurred.

Thank you.

Sincerely Yours,

Jae-Kyung Lee
General Manager
Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeong-dong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Tree69
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JaeKyung_LEE, General Manager at ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We stayed at Ibis because of its location. Though it's not exactly a more affordable hotel, the rooms are big enough and the staff are accommodating. There aren't any bellboys that will help with your luggage. But if you were ok getting your own luggage at the airport, you should be fine doing it here.

The location is right across Lotte Dept store and next to the Myeongdong shopping streets. It's also a block away from Line 2 (which took us to most of the sights we wanted to see).

Would stay here again the next trip to Seoul.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank misterjar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaeKyung_LEE, General Manager at ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Dear misterjar,

Warm Greetings from ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeong-dong!
We would like to thank you for choosing ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeong-dong as your accommodation!

We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your staying at our hotel. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for every day.
We would like to welcome you again on your next visit in the near future.
Thank you.

Kind Regards,

Jae-Kyung Lee
General Manager
Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeong-dong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

I just visited last March, it was bit cold in Seoul, but I had greatt experience with ibis Seoul Myeongdong!! First of all, the location was perfect! Shopping mall was just right in front of hotel, not only that the other attractions were walking distance!! Room was bit small but it was cozy and cute (?) ! Also Ihad a great experience with staff; forgot her name - Whenever I ask something, she never felt irritate- She was more than willing to help me!!
Well, I wanna tell the other point, but I think it's enough why I recommend ibis Seoul Myeongdong!! NEVER REGRET!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sabina4939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaeKyung_LEE, General Manager at ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Dear Sabina4939,

Thank you for your review on trip advisor!

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeong Dong.
I am sure that your compliments will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Jae-Kyung Lee
General Manager
Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeong-dong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Ibis Styles Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Metro Hotel
Metro Hotel
#11 of 504 in Seoul
1,274 reviews
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
The Grand Hotel Myeongdong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Hotel Skypark Central Myeongdong
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Nine Tree Hotel Myeong-dong
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Royal Hotel Seoul
Royal Hotel Seoul
#38 of 504 in Seoul
977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong

Address: 78, Namdaemun-ro, Jung-gu, Seoul 04534, South Korea
Phone Number:
Location: South Korea > Seoul > Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Seoul
#21 Family Hotel in Seoul
#36 Business Hotel in Seoul
Price Range: $94 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong 3*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Ibis Myeong Dong is located in the heart of the trendiest shopping district in Seoul, with major department stores, restaurants, cafes and nightclubs nearby. The hotel features 280 contemporary style rooms with LCD televisions as well as a restaurant, sauna, gym, business centre, coin operated laundry and parking. Major banks and businesses also have their headquarters in the area and the hotel has two meeting rooms available for up to 40 delegates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Ambassador Myeong Dong Hotel
Accor Ambassador Myeong Dong Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing