We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A peaceful zone amid the hustle and bustle of the busiest street in Seoul”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong
Ranked #57 of 497 Hotels in Seoul
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

2,704 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,012
    1,360
    278
    38
    16
See reviews for
578
675
370
336
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
162 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

This hotel is slightly better than the typical Ibis. Rooms are a reasonable size and are equipped with a small fridge,safe,a kettle and hair dryer. There is free wi fi in the rooms. There is also a coin operated laundry on the premises.The staff are most helpful and friendly.
The location,in the centre of Seoul,is excellent. There are enumerable restaurants and bars in the area as well as shopping centres and out door markets with great street food.
The hotel is easy to get to from the airport. Just take bus number 6015 from exit 12. It will drop you off right in front. It takes about an hour and it costs ¥10,000 ( $10). You can pay on board. It is walkable from Seoul Train Station but a cab ride is about $5. There is parking below the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peter_sue20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaeKyung_LEE, General Manager at ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear peter_sue20,

Greetings from Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeong-dong!
On behalf of the management and staff of Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeong-dong, I would like to thank you for staying with us. Especially, I would like to deeply thank you for your kind efforts to write your previous staying on trip advisor.
Your kind comments has certainly motivated us to further develop our service staff for the benefit of valuable guests, such as yourself.
I wish you a prosperous success in your future, and I would like to welcome you in the future.
Once again, thank you for choosing our hotel!

Sincerely,

Jae-Kyung Lee
General Manager
Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeong-dong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Japan
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Not particularly cheap, good location, some noise (talking until 2 am) from adjacent room, no razor or toothbursh provided. Good hot bath on 19th floor. Service fine - liked that they could tell when the next airport bus would be due. Bathroom (shower only) small. Excellent wi-fi.

Room Tip: Book well in advance via hotel web-site
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LondonRicardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaeKyung_LEE, General Manager at ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Dear LondonRicardo,

Warm greetings from Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeong-dong!
I’m so glad to read that you had a great stay with us.
Your compliments have certainly motivated us to further develop our service of staff for the benefit of valuable guests, such as yourself.
Thank you for choosing our hotel!
We look forward to seeing you again!

Kind Regards,

Jae-Kyung Lee
General Manager
Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeong-dong!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Loved my stay at the hotel. The reviews here were informative n factual. Let me cut to the chase. The plus points of the hotel - 1) easy access from Incheon International Airport(limousine bus 6015 stops directly outside the hotel. 2) located at bustling Myeong-dong area where major shopping complexes n big brand name outlets are within walking distance. 3) Euljiro 1(ii)-ga subway station is only a three-minute walk away. 4) the staff are helpful, courteous n sincere(was really impressed with one particular manager, Kyle). 5) room size is ok for me, clean n comfy. 6) the buffet dinner on the 19th floor restaurant, Le Bar, was delicious. Minus point - 1) waiting time for the lifts too long. 2) local calls are chargeable at quite an expensive rate(I called to book the DMZ tour). 3) TV too small. Was with my four year old son during the trip, thus family with young children should find the hotel acceptable. Overall, I had a good stay here. Thanks for the warm hospitality shown by the very capable staff. Cheers!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Khoo_Hansen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaeKyung_LEE, General Manager at ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Dear Khoo_Hansen,

Warm greetings from Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeong-dong!
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeong Dong. It is always a pleasure to receive kind feedback.
I will share your comments with our team. Your compliments will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thank you again for sharing your experience,
and we would like to welcome you in the near future!!!

Yours Sincerely,

Jae-Kyung Lee
General Manager
Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeong-dong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
424 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 311 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

I could not have asked for a better hotel for my weekend stay in Seoul. I had read a lot of good reviews about the place, most notably about how friendly the staff were and how close the hotel is to the best parts of the city, and I had no hesitation choosing to stay here. Here are some of my favorite things about this hotel:
1. The hotel is located right in the center of Seoul's lively Myongdong district, with City Hall just 5 minutes away by foot on the one side and a maze of narrow streets containing all manner of bars, restaurants and shops on the other.
2. The staff are really helpful. The hotel is essentially split into two parts, with a ground staff on the street level to welcome you and help with baggage, taxis and tours. The main reception is on the 19th floor where you get a real welcome when you check in. Nothing is too much trouble for any of these kind people.
3. The airport bus (number 6015) drops you off and picks you up right outside the hotel. At around $US10 for a one-way tickets, this is the best way to get to and from the airport.
4. The rooms are a good size, with a comfortable double bed and a desk area. WiFi is free and of good quality. The bathroom is well appointed with a great shower and the room has my two favorite things in any hotel room: a security lock box (large enough to fit a laptop) and coffe-making facilities).
5. The restaurant on the 19th floor is a great place to eat. I did not have dinner here, but the breakfast buffet is varied and good value at around $20. There is a great view of the city from this floor, by the way.
Make sure you book a room in this hotel ahead of time since I understand it gets filled up fairly quickly. This place is definitely recommended!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a high-level floor on the main street for a good view of the city streets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank OilRover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaeKyung_LEE, General Manager at ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear OilRover,

Greetings from Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeong-dong!
On behalf of the management and staff of Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeong-dong, we would like to thank you for staying with us.
I’m so glad that you had a great stay in our hotel.
Especially, I highly appreciated your kind compliments on our staffs.
Your kind words have been passed on to our team and it will certainly motivated us to keep the good services.
Again, thank you for choosing Ibis Seoul Myeong-dong.
We would like to welcoming you in the future.

Kind Regards,

Jae-Kyung Lee
General Manager
Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeong-dong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Ibis Styles Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Metro Hotel
Metro Hotel
#14 of 497 in Seoul
1,259 reviews
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Nine Tree Hotel Myeong-dong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Hotel Skypark Central Myeongdong
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
The Grand Hotel Myeongdong
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Hotel ShinShin
Hotel ShinShin
#21 of 497 in Seoul
621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong

Property: ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong
Address: 78, Namdaemun-ro, Jung-gu, Seoul 04534, South Korea
Phone Number:
Location: South Korea > Seoul > Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Seoul
#21 Family Hotel in Seoul
#36 Business Hotel in Seoul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong 3*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Ibis Myeong Dong is located in the heart of the trendiest shopping district in Seoul, with major department stores, restaurants, cafes and nightclubs nearby. The hotel features 280 contemporary style rooms with LCD televisions as well as a restaurant, sauna, gym, business centre, coin operated laundry and parking. Major banks and businesses also have their headquarters in the area and the hotel has two meeting rooms available for up to 40 delegates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Ambassador Myeong Dong Hotel
Accor Ambassador Myeong Dong Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing