We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong
Ranked #55 of 500 Hotels in Seoul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 22, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank A_suliarta
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JaeKyung_LEE, General Manager at ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,730)
There are newer reviews for ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

918 - 924 of 2,730 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2013

Best location for shopping in Myeongdong , service is great and rooms are clean. Refreshments provided for the weary shoppers too! Airport bus stops at the hotel. No regrets. Highly recommended. Local foods and western fast foods easily within walking distance . Nanta show around the corner too. Myeongdong cathedral is nearby. Travelling is easy with many taxis outside hotel .

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mengyee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaeKyung_LEE, General Manager at ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Dear Mengyee;

Warmest greetings from Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeong-dong!
Thank you for sharing your experience on trip advisor and we are very glad to read that you enjoyed your staying at our hotel.

We all look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit in the future.

With kindest regards,

Jae-Kyung Lee
General Manager
Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeong-dong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank LaowaiSH911
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JaeKyung_LEE, General Manager at ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Weng Kwan T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JaeKyung_LEE, General Manager at ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for four days before our trip back to Canada. We discovered it was the ideal location as surrounded by restaurants, cafe's, shopping and subway system. Very close to all major sites and the concierge is very helpful in guiding you to main sites and offer many brochures on day trips. It was an amazing trip and the rooms were better than I imagined. Interesting toilets!? Thank you Ibis Hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rheppner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaeKyung_LEE, General Manager at ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Dear Rheppner,

Greetings from Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeong-dong!
On behalf of the management and staff of Ibis Seoul Myeong-dong, we would like to thank you for staying with us.
I’m so glad that you had a great stay at our hotel.
Especially, we would like to deeply thank you for your kind compliments on our staffs; information desk
Your compliments have certainly motivated us to further develop our service of staff for the benefit of valuable guests, such as yourself.
Again, thank you for choosing Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeong-dong.
And, we would like to welcome you in the future.

Best regards,

Jae-Kyung Lee
General Manager
Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeong-dong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Very centrally located in Myeong-dong, convenient to subway, shopping and dining. The hotel was clean and the staff very courteous. I would rate higher, however, the rooms are in need of some upgrades and are showing their age. Additionally, the wait for an elevator can take a very long time, especially when checking in with a larger group such as the one we were traveling with. The hotel's restaurant is very nice with a terrific European-style breakfast buffet that includes local and Asian dishes as well.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 5_PA_travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaeKyung_LEE, General Manager at ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Dear 5_PA_travelers,

Warm greetings from Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeong-dong!
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Seoul Myeong Dong. It is always a pleasure to read kind compliments.
I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Jae-Kyung Lee
General Manager
Ibis Seoul Myeong-dong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JaeKyung_LEE, General Manager at ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Ibis Styles Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Metro Hotel
Metro Hotel
#12 of 500 in Seoul
1,268 reviews
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Nine Tree Hotel Myeong-dong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
The Grand Hotel Myeongdong
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Hotel Skypark Central Myeongdong
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Royal Hotel Seoul
Royal Hotel Seoul
#37 of 500 in Seoul
960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong

Address: 78, Namdaemun-ro, Jung-gu, Seoul 04534, South Korea
Phone Number:
Location: South Korea > Seoul > Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Seoul
#21 Family Hotel in Seoul
#36 Business Hotel in Seoul
Price Range: $93 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong 3*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Ibis Myeong Dong is located in the heart of the trendiest shopping district in Seoul, with major department stores, restaurants, cafes and nightclubs nearby. The hotel features 280 contemporary style rooms with LCD televisions as well as a restaurant, sauna, gym, business centre, coin operated laundry and parking. Major banks and businesses also have their headquarters in the area and the hotel has two meeting rooms available for up to 40 delegates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Ambassador Myeong Dong Hotel
Accor Ambassador Myeong Dong Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing