We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$312
$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$245
$220
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Royal Hotel Seoul(Seoul)
$131
$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$72
$60
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$344
$107
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
$93
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
$100
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$83
$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$213
$198
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,855)
Filter reviews
2,855 results
Traveler rating
1,062
1,424
303
44
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,062
1,424
303
44
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot bathairport buslotte department storeexcellent locationjunior suiteinformation deskice dispenserthe ground floorshopping districtfree shuttledoor stepstreet foodnight marketeuljiro galaundry roomcity hallnon smoking room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,019 - 1,024 of 2,855 reviews
Reviewed June 28, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JaeKyung_LEE, General Manager at Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JaeKyung_LEE, General Manager at Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Can't beat the location, walking distance to several metro stations, bus stops, shopping, one of the 6 palaces and great street food. You have to tote your own luggage but they provide a cart for your use. We went with a junior suite and that was plenty of room , although the bathroom is about the size you find on cruise ship cabin. The staff is very friendly and helpful. It would be helpful to the first impression though if they could do something about the stained carpets in the hallways. Looked like mud and dirt had been set in from people walking on the carpet after coming from the snow and/or rain.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaeKyung_LEE, General Manager at Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Dear Terry K,

Greetings from Ibis Seoul Myeong-dong!
On behalf of the management and staff of Ibis Seoul Myeong-dong, we would like to thank you for staying with us.
I’m so glad that you had a great stay in Ibis Seoul Myeong dong.
Especially, we would like to deeply thank you for your kind compliments on our staffs
Your compliments have certainly motivated us to further develop our service of staff for the benefit of valuable guests, such as yourself.
We would like to welcome you in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Jae-Kyung Lee
General Manager
Ibis Seoul Myeong-dong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

Hotel is at good location, near to subway n airport bus 6015 stops right in front of htl. Chk in was quick n staff speak gd english. Beds are comfortable while room has a gd view of the seoul tower. Opposite of htl is lotte shopping mall. Lots of options of restaurants and street-lined filled of skincare stores.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lydiatraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaeKyung_LEE, General Manager at Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Dear Lydiatraveller,

Warm greetings from Ibis Seoul Myeong-dong!
I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Jae-Kyung Lee
General Manager
Ibis Seoul Myeong-dong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

It's no five star hotel but it's decently prices and conveniently located. The rooms and the bathroom were pretty small so if you're some giant stay somewhere else. The beds are proportioned for people of all sizes so that's really all that matters. The gym is quite small with some really light weights but it's good enough for a trip. The location of the hotel is perfect. You cannot be bored or hungry. Never mind trying to find a place to eat. The market next door offers cheap street food that is tastier than any McDonalds I've been to. And you can buy all of your socks and underwear from the street too! i would highly reccommend this place to the discerning traveller.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JasonKalani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaeKyung_LEE, General Manager at Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2013

Dear JasonKalani,

Warm Greetings from ibis Seoul Myeong-dong!
We would like to thank you for choosing ibis Seoul Myeong-dong as your accommodation choice

We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your staying at our hotel. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for every day.

Your kind words have been passed on to our team and this will certainly motivate them to keep up the good work.

We all look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit in the future.
Thank you.

Sincerely,

Lee, Jae-Kyung
General Manager
Ibis Seoul Myeong-dong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews