We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feedbacks”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Western Co-Op Residence
Ranked #165 of 500 Hotels in Seoul
Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

Only provide one door card for family suite. Who should hold the card when we shopped at diff. time & locations of the days. Basin for washing too small. No air cond. the remote control dont tally with card instructions. Room very stuffy even at night. Flushing system very bad.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
8  Thank Lee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (254)
There are newer reviews for Western Co-Op Residence
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

45 - 51 of 254 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

Our room felt like the strangest room we had ever stayed in. Not a hotel room, but not quite a studio apartment either. The bathroom had a glass wall and door to the room, and sitting on the toilet you felt a little exposed. The room was very quiet, and the aircon was icy cool (a big plus in August). The airport bus 6001 stops right outside, but we opted for a taxi, as the transfer time was 30 minutes less. The hotel also lacks facilities eg restaurant/bar, and we tried the breakfast once - very poor.
We used the tour buses a lot to get about, and enjoyed Dongdaemun market a lot.
Next visit to Seoul we will look for a more conventional hotel, with more facilities.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Its not hotel but studio type apartment.
Stay in home feeling.
All basic amenities with free wi-fi, internet etc.
All kitchen accessories to cook food.
Well spaced rooms. with excellent room heating facility in winters, cooling facility in summers.
Great feeling in budget.

Room Tip: In winter, don't choose room with road facing, lot of sound of vehicles will not let you sleep.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SwapnilGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We stayed in the family suite for four nights.

The airport bus 6001 stops right in front of the hotel. It is a 5- to 8-minute walk to the exit 12 of Dongdaemun History Cultural Park station. We found out it is cheaper to take the taxi to most of the downtown sites like Myeong-dong, Insa-dong, Gyeongbokgung Palace as it costs less than W4,600 for the four of us if we were to take the metro...... plus it is a long walk if you have to switch between different lines. May be you should consider the Uljiro Co-op(2-minute walk) if you are using the metro more...... and the 6001 stops at front door, too...... except I don't think they have quad-room.

One of the days it was raining heavily so we couldn't go out so we went down to the 2nd floor for breakfast. It costed W8,800 per head, which is a bit much(the quality is not bad). There is a 7-11 right next door.

The room is reasonably big...... and clean.

Recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KW_Chu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

I stayed in the hotel for 2 nights from 26-28 June. In terms of price and location, it is a recommendable hotel. The room is clean, spacious and equipped with basis stuff. The airport bus station is just in front of the hotel, it is so convenient. Also, it is near to Dondaemun and one can do shopping even after midnight without worrying about the transportation.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PC W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

I have stayed at Western co op for a week in with my cousins . We took a room for 3 and it costs us about $1200SGD. We had to pay for the room upfront upon checking in.

The room was very spacious and has a reasonably seized toilet. It is equipped with a countertop and sink, large seized LCD tv, spacious wardrobe and a desk. Pillows were horrible, almost non-existence.

Wifi is available and free. Toilet is cleaned everyday. However cups and dishes left in the sink were not washed and the wooden floor doesn't seem to be cleaned.

Situated at Dongdeamun thus near to many shops and restaurants. I would say you will need to walk 5 mins to nearest subway station exit (Dongdeamun History and Cultural Park, exit 12 or 13) and to the malls. Located near malls like Doota, Hello Ampm, Milgore which are great for late night shopping. Just beside the hotel is a convenience store, great for drinks and snacks.

Just outside the hotel, there is a stop for airport bus 6001. So it is very accessible to/fro the airport.

Overall, I'm statisfied with my stay. But I felt it was a little far the subway station. For my next trip, I will most probably stay at Euljiro Co Op residence (same owners) which is down the road. And just because it is nearer to the subway station. However it doesn't have rooms for 3.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank valeriegmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

The West Co-Op Residence has direct connections to the airport, Incheon. The bus stops in front of the hotel. Next to the hotel there is a convenience store, very convenient! With approximately 3 minutes walking distance there is a metro station, with shops below and above the metro station! I was with a friend, stayed in a double room. The room has the following facilities: bathroom, kitchen, two desk, two beds, radio/alarm clock and television.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaruChrist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Dongdaemun / Sindangdong
Uljiro CO-OP Residence
Uljiro CO-OP Residence
#153 of 500 in Seoul
290 reviews
Hyundai Residence
#168 of 500 in Seoul
384 reviews
Dongdaemun / Sindangdong
Just Stay Hotel
Just Stay Hotel
#315 of 500 in Seoul
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dongdaemun / Sindangdong
ibis budget Ambassador Seoul Dongdaemun
Dongdaemun / Sindangdong
Hotel Skypark Dongdaemun I
Dongdaemun / Sindangdong
Benikea Hotel Acacia
Benikea Hotel Acacia
#308 of 500 in Seoul
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Western Co-Op Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Western Co-Op Residence

Address: 228, Eulji-ro, Jung-gu, Seoul 04561, South Korea
Phone Number:
Location: South Korea > Seoul > Dongdaemun / Sindangdong
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#32 Best Value Hotel in Seoul
Price Range: $55 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Western Co-Op Residence 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Western Co-Op Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Western Co-Op Residence Hotel Seoul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing