We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and great place to stay in Seoul”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Vabien Suites II Serviced Residence
Ranked #203 of 472 Hotels in Seoul
Singapore
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Convenient and great place to stay in Seoul”
Reviewed August 11, 2012

After reading some of the reviews, I was skeptical but my stay in April 2012 was very nice. Hotel is located next to Seodaemun metro make it very convenient to get around. Staff were friendly and response was quick. Kitchen is fully equipped and beds were very comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cqth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    131
    42
    17
    11
See reviews for
50
37
32
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2012

We stayed three nights in this hotel during the hot season. Overall room quality is excellent. The suite is spacious, warm lighting, with attached timber wardrobes, lots of timber cabinets, flat screen tv, with timber flooring, attached with a kitchen (basic tools and wares, a two door fridge, a dish-washing machine and washing machine). There is a standard bathroom (without bath tub). The English speaking staffs at 3rd floor were friendly, but we did not have much interaction. The room rate is inclusive of LAN line (though I did not use), but without wifi. The queen bed size is standard but it is still very comfortable under big cool and strong air blowing from the ceiling mounted air-cond.
Be noted that it is still hot like a sauna the momen you step outside the room. The corrider is without air-cond...or the staffs must have switch-off the air cond.
The hotel ground floor is equipped with free wifi for everyone. There is a 7-11 store, a decent Korean restaurant that offers doenjang Jjigae with ramyeon (instant noodles), a hotel restaurant, and "Outback steakhouse".
Location wise, this hotel is located just next to Seodaemun metro (532), a NongHyup office, a Rice Museum (free entry). There is "not so high" price "Paris Baguette" cafe that offers decent french pastry, and qualities breakfast sandwiches. Further down is McD, Starbucks, and Coffee beans. When you are looking for street food store, there is one outlet which sells Tteokbokki, near City Hall Metro (about 20 minutes walk from hotel).
One good thing staying in this hotel is its close proximity to "Gangbuk Jeongdong Nanta Theatre"...yes, the fun Nanta show (Near McDonald's).
What the minus point? Each room is allowed for only one key card....hence, it is not so convenience sometimes to room guests.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chendol_beng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2012 via mobile

I found this place at the last minute and I am happy that I did. It is less than a block from the Saedeomun station off of line number 5. There is a convenience store downstairs, which was great. There is also a restaurant but I didn't get a chance to go. I believe that the building is/was mostly condos and they've converted some of the floors to hotel rooms but I am not sure. It is very quiet, the staff speaks English and they were very helpful. The room was very spacious and clean. It had a full kitchen complete with sink, dishwasher, fridge, cooking utensils, stove top and microwave oven/toaster. It even had a washing machine to do laundry. The bed was a little hard but that is typical of Korea. The price was reasonable considering the location. It is very close to the City Hall subway stop which has a lot of tourist destinations. Overall this is a great hotel and I highly recommend it. I have to come back to Seoul in December and I am thinking I will book room here again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paulaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2012 via mobile

Not really worth the money..
A relatively cheap hotel but aircon was broke, towels where not clean, housekeeping did not clean kitchen bench, glasses and bed lamp didnt work. Bad location too - far away from everything cause seoul is so big.

And NO WIFI!

For one night it is okay, for 10 nights we will choose something else next time..

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sborgersen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Seoul hotels

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Location is very good. From Incheon, there is the Limuosin bus 6005 stopping in front of the entry. From Gimpo, there is the line 5 that is direct. As well, you are only 15 minutes walk from seoul station. As well, I found the hotel was an easy wlak to the main attractions. We were lucky to hve an early check in. However for late check out you need to pay. The access to the gym is nopt free, which for me is a bad point. We were provided with water except for the last day. The staff speak "ok" English. The staff was able to help us with some day trip booking.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frances C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curitiba, PR
Level Contributor
88 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2012

It is not a bad hotel. Service is ok, location is good (subway stations on the corner). But is a OLD hotel. The room is more like an apartment, even with a full kitchen. But everything is old, furniture is not in a very good shape and, for the price, you probably can get better alternatives in Seoul. There is an amazing gym facility, but is not included in the rate you pay at the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AllanMCCosta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manila
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2012

stayed for 4nights while at seoul, very near subway station seodaemun so had no problem getting around, had no problem with our check in and check out, we stayed at the 11th floor and we had a nice view of the city during night time, march time is quite cold climate and the room was well heated, the room was well maintained and lots of kitchenwares.

Room Tip: higher room floors to get a nice view of the city during night time
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank r3ch13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Seodaemun
Vabien Suite I Serviced Residence
Oriens Hotel & Residences
#129 of 472 in Seoul
83 reviews
Brown Suites Residence
#170 of 472 in Seoul
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gwanghwamun / Jongno
Somerset Palace Seoul
Somerset Palace Seoul
#48 of 472 in Seoul
631 reviews
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Fraser Place Namdaemun Seoul
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vabien Suites II Serviced Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vabien Suites II Serviced Residence

Property: Vabien Suites II Serviced Residence
Address: 114, Tongil-ro, Jung-gu, Seoul 04517, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Seoul > Seodaemun
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #203 of 472 Hotels in Seoul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Vabien Suites II Serviced Residence 3*
Number of rooms: 286
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vabien Suites II Serviced Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vabien Suites Ii Serviced Residence Hotel Seoul
Vabien Hotel Seoul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing