We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“think 1000x before choose to stay here”
Review of Hotel Noblesse

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Noblesse
Ranked #404 of 472 Hotels in Seoul
jakarta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“think 1000x before choose to stay here”
Reviewed December 31, 2011

The room was too small, yet for traveler with big luggage. The bathroom was even more confusing.. is it a shower or bath tub, they provide both but without sufficient facilities i.e shower curtain..
You may also find hairspray on the dressing table.. what for? Even the comb was like just got used by previous guest..eeuw..
Except that the location was quite close with bus stops and Janghanpyeong station, you may want to consider 1000x before staying in this hotel..

Room Tip: choose a room below 4th level
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank amelia p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    17
    26
    13
    10
See reviews for
15
8
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ochang
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2011

This hotel looks great in the pictures and first impressions are excellent. However, when you look a little closer and are there in person things are not what they first seemed. Our room was about 30C when we arrived. I immediately set the termostat down thinking "no problem". This had no effect so when we went out for dinner we said it to the front desk. Arrived back to no change in temp. My wife went back down and told them, but was told that the AC unit was working so just put that on, and was then ignored. We put the AC on and that blasted part of the room with cool air while the heat remained on. Needless to say I didn't sleep that night with the droning and lights from the AC and the dryness of the air. The other issue is the bathroom, which was large but was a little grimey. Also it had a Jacuzzi-style tub that didn't line up with the low shower head so I had to bend down and lean out to get under it! Not relaxing, not pleasant. We left the next morning and won't be back. Shame as the room was nice if the utilities could have functioned.

Room Tip: Check before you commit as you may not sleep that night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChrisFoley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Seoul hotels

Beijing, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2011

Read a lot of reviews about this hotel on other site... nothing but good things to say. I would avoid this hotel even though the cost is decent. They have large rooms, good internet and TV... however the room has one tiny window blocked by a fire escape, beds are hard and sheets uncomfortable, and the bathroom is moldy, with no water pressure.

It is a do-able place for a few nights, but our friends stayed up the street for $10 dollars in a much nicer location. I recommend to avoid.

Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank M C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
269 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2011

This hotel is about 20 mins from central and quite easy to find.
Janghanpyeong station on purple line 5. The station has escalators to get you out and you just need to follow signs to exit 3. just before there is a short flight of stairs to walk up and the exit has an escalator to get you to street level. once outside you walk straight and 10 paces later you take the road on the right. the hotel is on this road.
You walk past many restaurants where you can decide what to eat after you check in. cross over the cross road walking on the right side and you will come to a coffee shop.
Nobless is just there past meridian a sister company.
This road is paralell to the main road behind you as you come out the station.
This hotel is very convienient and has supermarkets there all open till late.

i stayed here for a week and the first room which was lovely.
Has a round bed, jacuzzi which is clean and works, separate shower and steam facility
:-)
The bed room was quite big and even has a sofa area and tea table.
to the side you have a hot and cold water dispenser on tap which is a bit noisy when sleeping and a massive tv.
you also have a long desk with a fridge and a computer with free internet access.
There is no cupboard but there is space to hang your things and a hidden window :-)

Well my first room had no internet access and the toilet was blocked which didnt feel good considering i needed the internet to find information about my site seeing.
THe next day i went to complain to the reception and they offered me a different room straight away as the technicians were not working on the weekends.
The next room had a strong smell of smoke and it was a different layout from my previous room.
It was a family room with one double and one single bed with normal bath facilities.
i said i didnt want it mainly as the smell was too much.
They immediately said they will change again but i went from the 7th floor to the 1st floor.
Everything was the same as the original room and was also clean and not faulty.
i stayed on the 1st floor for the rest of the stay.
because you have 2 front doors the noise outside was not a problem .
only noise you will hear is if someone flushes the toilet or uses the jacuzzi but that is only for a short time.

Staff i would say are brilliant considering they speak minimal English and i cant complain as i spoke zero Korea. My bad.
Even though i was frustrated the staff still kept being helpful and friendly.

I find this culture is every where in korea.
I recommend Korea to everyone purely for the fact they are one of the friendliest people on earth.

Oh. forgot to mention that there is no food in this hotel. but there is no need to worry as the street is full of food and they even have a cafe just downstairs with friendly staff.
you get discount here too.
they also have wifi and computers in this cafe so you can chill out in there
If you have a travel card, you will get discount nearly everywhere.

Room Tip: i looked on asiaweb and asia rooms. and hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chi1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2010

Upon entering her hotel, i was disappointed to see it was a complete mess. It's under going some renovations to the reception area. It's very dusty and noisy as the jack hammer starts going at 8.30 am.

The check-in was quick and simple, staff has limited English so communication can be difficult. The Double Deluxe room we booked had a double and a single bed in it. Everything inside was either old or dirty or both. The bedspread was very old and the towels were tatty and dicolored. There is no closet to hang your clothes, the room was the most run down i have ever seen.

Around the hotel there are lots of restaurants and a few convenient stores and that about it. The location is quite out of the way so you will need to catch the subway if you want to shop or sightsee. There are many many stairs in all the suway stations in Seoul, so travelling with a toddler in a pram like us or the elderly/infirm can be difficult and tiring.

For the money i don't think the hotel is worth it. It's more like a very low budget hostel.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tsangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Gangnam / Nonhyeon / Yeoksam
Noblesse Yeoksam Hotel Seoul
Brown Hotel Seoul
#264 of 472 in Seoul
109 reviews
Kyung Nam Tourist Hotel
#260 of 472 in Seoul
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Benikea Hotel Flower
#189 of 472 in Seoul
61 reviews
New Boolim Tourist Hotel
#223 of 472 in Seoul
146 reviews
Benikea Hotel KP
#168 of 472 in Seoul
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Noblesse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Noblesse

Property: Hotel Noblesse
Address: 48, Janghan-ro 2-gil, Dongdaemun-gu, Seoul 02645, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Seoul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Spa Hotel in Seoul
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Noblesse 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Noblesse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Noblesse Merdian Seoul
Noblesse Merdian Hotel Seoul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing