We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Came for a concert and caught glimpse of park....” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Olympic Park

Olympic Park
Book In Advance
More Info
$115.00*
and up
Han River Evening Cruise and Gwangjang Night Market Tour
Ranked #28 of 734 things to do in Seoul
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Came for a concert and caught glimpse of park....”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

Its huge. Perfect getaway from city center buzz. Didnt know it consists of so many different parks, gyms and stadiums...

Helpful?
Thank marsha m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    222
    205
    51
    4
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
154 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“for outdoor activities / stadium”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

well, the place is more like for local weekend outdoor activities with families and concert held at the stadium areas. family type bicycle are available for rental and it is good place for jogging and spending time with your family and sunset relaxation

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank edwintcg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gyeongju, South Korea
Level Contributor
129 reviews
54 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Olympic Park is a great place to get away from the City...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

I just got back from my vacation to seoul and even though i live in Korea, i like to visit nature and i love the feeling of walking through this park and there are rabbits running around all over the place. I fed one a chestnut and acorn and there are furry black squirrels running around. Fall is the best season to go, in my opinion, the flowers are still out and the leaves are starting to change and its a great place for a picnic. PLan on spending some time walking around cause there is alot of choices to explore. This time we found a building ontop of one of the hills and inside there was the original so called blueprints for how they used to build areas by digging holes and burrying things for storage and refrigeration, was really cool. There is a little passenger train that will take you around the park if you want but i suggest that you just suck it up and walk and explore and take some photos. In the winter in the entrance quad they make an ice skating rink, there is always something happening there on the weekends. Best idea is the check it out and bring some bottled water cause the vending machines in the park are expensive for a tiny bottle of water. I always stop by a convienience store and buy water there at half the price. Enjoy cause it a great way to escape the hustle of the busy city.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank chris a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“If you like the outdoors..”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

I live in the area, and have so for more han 5 years. I find myself going to Olympic Park frequently for a couple main reasons.

1 It is huge. 1km by 1km with sections of the north east and south east given over to the national sports university and olympic stadiums. You can safely expect a lot of nature!

2 It is easy to get to. I live just 10 minutes away by car, but subway or bus is usually more convenient.

3 The views in the park are great. From the Stadium area's wide open park to the South West corners lake, you can usually find a good amount of photoworthy locations.

4 It is clean and comfortable. I go with my dog and my girlfriend and we usually bring our own food. If you don't do that, though, there are 2 convenience stores, countless stands selling drinks and snacks, two or three coffee shops, and 3 or 4 restaurants. China Factory is my personal favorite.

All in all, if you want a relaxed park to spend an hour or two (or all day) you can't really go wrong with this one. The Seoul Grand Park is much more... Grand, but it is also quite far away!

Helpful?
2 Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
176 reviews
97 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“A lovely place for a walk at sunset”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

I found the Olympic Park to be really picturesque and interesting, with some great photo opportunities at sunset.
Bearing in mind that Seoul hosted the Olympics 25 years ago (1988), it's great to see that the "legacy" of the park is still live and kicking (especially for those of us in countries with more recent Olympics!).
I took the metro over to Olympic Park Metro station, then wandered along the main artery over the arcing road bridge toward the arc statue, between the main stadia, around the edge of the lake (past a park full of interesting statues) and to the main plaza with all of the world's flags and a still-burning flame amidst the iconic Olympic landmark building. There are lovely views over the lake.
Then you can just pop into Mong Chon Fortress metro station and off you go!
Very pleasant walk.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Russ H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olympic Park also viewed

Seoul, South Korea
Seoul, South Korea
 
Seoul, South Korea
 

Been to Olympic Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing