We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
StayForLong
Priceline
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (165)
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveler rating
33
84
36
8
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
33
84
36
8
4
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 165 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2012

My grown daughter and I spent a week at this nice travelers hotel. The Individuals that worked the front desk spoke English well and were always helpful. This hotel sports a nice coffee/pastry cafe in the lobby and an Outback Steakhouse on the "B" level. This was great for me 'cause after 3 days of Korean food I needed a steak! There isn't really any need for a car in this area since within 3 blocks of the hotel you will find lots of local shops and restaurants as well as the entrance to the Seoul Metro and the nearest Airport Bus stop (not a bad walk as long as you don't have much luggage.). If you bring your car, there are just a couple of parking spots on the front sidewalk. Don't know if there is another parking lot nearby. Let's talk about the room. We were on the 9th floor with a view of the main road out front and had 2 twin beds which was perfect for the two of us gals. There was also a queen(?) size bed in the loft. Note- for a country of short people, staircases have steeper stairs than what we are used to in the US. You will have to scale a narrow & tall flight to access the loft bedroom but what fun for the adventurous! There was a small kitchenette that included a washing machine (most Asians don't use dryers, they save energy resources by hanging the clothes to dry and this would have been ok if there was a clothesline in the room. We used all the furniture and the loft railing to hang our clothes - embarrassing when housekeeping comes by. Oh well!). There was lots of closet and storage space in the room so it was easy to keep things in order. There was a nice size TV, viewable from the entire room, and the two twin beds sported firm mattresses. The room was very clean, well maintained and QUIET - we never heard people in the hallway or next door on on the street below. We loved our stay at the Provista!

Date of stay: August 2012
Trip type: Traveled with family
5  Thank 42KarenF42
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

We stayed here for seven nights. The hotel is clean, quiet and modern. Beds were comfortable. It was reasonably priced. The convenience of having a kitchenette and washing machine for a week long stay was very helpful especially after experiencing 40 degree C heat. It is close to the metro and the airport bus stop. Staff were very professional, helpful and accommodating. I had to contact them several times prior to our stay with questions and always received a positive and prompt reply. After a week of Kimchi, we started to crave some western food and just went downstairs to the Outback restaurant - across the road a Baskin Robbins. Several Convenience stores in the area that carry anything you might need. It's not close to the downtown/tourist area, but was a good location for us and great value.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MarianneS672
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed April 17, 2012

This hotel has amazing facilities. Comfortable bed, large television with many chanels, washing machine, stove and other cooking facility. Great breakfast. There is a camera inside the room to see and talk to people who stand outside the room. Minimart just 100 metres from the hotel.

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wayankurniasih
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed April 8, 2012

I was staying at Provista Hotel for 3 nights. The room is quite nice for the price I paid. I got free wi-fi from the room, a gas stove for cooking if you want to, and the best part is a washer/dryer machine which is so convenient.

I had a hard time finding the hotel as Google map showed the wrong location. But if you are taking the metro, get off at exit #1at Seoul University of Education (not the Seoul University). Walk straight along the same main street after you exit. After passing the Standard & Chartered Bank, you will see the hotel on your right. There's a Provista cafe next to the hotel entrance as well.

Airport bus which leaves every 15-20 minutes at exit #3 and costs 15000 Won (around US$14) will take you directly to Incheon Airport.

The hotel is close to the metro but not quite close to the main shopping area. However, it's easy to take the metro everywhere. Just get a metro card similar to the Oyster card in London. Load it with some money and you are good to go. A tripis around 1000-1400 Won, depending on where you are going.

From the airport, you can take the express train to Seoul station (city center). It takes around 43 minutes.

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ResaViajero
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed February 1, 2012

I stayed here for 4 days with a couple friends who had lived in Seoul a few years earlier. It was booked based on the value and location, both of which the three of us considered quite good. My wife stayed here with 3 friends a year later and echoed our opinions. Quite a simple and pleasant place and served it's needs of providing a comfortable and safe place to sleep.

Date of stay: April 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank KevinPThom
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews