We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice in Seoul”
Review of Park Hyatt Seoul

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Park Hyatt Seoul
Ranked #41 of 504 Hotels in Seoul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 24, 2009

I stayed at the Park Suite for 3 nights. First impression were good. I arrived at the hotel at 630am and the staff checked me in at one of the lower floors first. i couldn't complain as I was freezing and extremely deprived of sleep. The Suite wasn't huge but more like an extra large bedroom. But considering the not so significant price difference, it was reasonable. Noise was noticeable especially given the construction nearby during my stay. This was resolved after they put me onto a high floor zone. This offered much better views of the city too. The decor was Park style cool and similar to the decor at the Hyatt Regency Kyoto, no surprise given they are by the same interior designer Super Potato. There were some style over substance designs such as the tap (u can't control the taps when you are in the bath tub), the taps were not labeled 'hot' or 'cold'. And you can't fully close the toilet door. Some of the furniture were also chipped or stained. Service was restrained but professional. Location is okay being footsteps away from the subway but some local taxis have not heard of this hotel despite being around for 3 years. All in all, a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cheuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,254)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

823 - 829 of 1,254 reviews

Reviewed November 11, 2008

Stayed 6 nights in Park deluxe twin room 28.10 - 3.11. The room was huge. The decoration was minimalistic and very stylish. The bathroom was amazing with rainforest shower and bathtub next to floor to ceiling windows. Staff was very helpful and service overall excellent. I really enjoyed the relaxing atmosphere of the hotel after all day sightseeing. Highly recommended

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liekki-sonni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2008

As an experienced traveler, I was so disappointed on Hotel's overall service. First of all, finding an enterance of the Hotel was very tricky, even the taxi driver could not find this place. After a long flight, it wasn't pleasant at all to find out that 13th floor room was so small and hear the noise all night. Went down to the restaurant, food selections are limited and quality of the food really disappointed me and dinner served was half cooked and dining hall lighting was too dark. So far the worst Hotel experience in Seoul and what was even more disappointed was the breakfast. There were hardly no selection for breakfast and I witnessed many other customers wondering around to look for more foods and worst part of all are staff. No smile, no manner and they were acting like "no class" "never trained" street employees. Nearby Intercontinental Hotel was superb compare to this what they called "luxury Park Hyatt". Never expected this kind of poor breakfast experience before. Any potential customers, I warn you that your $ is not worthwhile in this Hotel at all. Hilton, JW Marriot, Intercontinental, regular Hyatt, Lotte Hotels and any other chain Hotels in Seoul is much better than Park Hayatt in Seoul!!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank notebookguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2008

Good location nearby the Coex Mall which can be accessed via an underground passage right outside the hotel. We were on the 14th floor facing the intersection and the traffic noise was notable, but not unbearable if you're accusotmed to living in a city. Gym was clean and modern. Room was okay size. The shower was huge along side a very deep tub. Room service was efficent, what you'd expect from top hotel. Service in general was very good. Clearly the staff had been trained well. For example, I noticed the bell boy calling an elevator as soon as he saw a taxi pulling up.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank AGlining
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2008

Stayed at the Park Hyatt in Seoul.

I had tried the W in Walkerhill for one night and I would recommend the Hyatt over the W based on location. The Hyatt is right near coex mall which has a nice food court and a lot more. The subway is just steps away as well so it is very easy to get around.

The service was pretty good. Concierge was helpful but not amazing. The spa and pool were just ok.

The rooms were very modern and the bed was super comfortable. But you can't close the door to the bathroom so that might annoy some people.

I could see how the sound issue could be a problem on a lower floor but i think anything above 11 or 12 should be fine.

Book through amex though and try to get the fine hotel amenities because the food and beverage prices are excessive.

Overall I would recommend this hotel when staying in Seoul.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank RAZEONE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2008

This is an excellent hotel.

My room was clean, sleek and modern. Floor to ceiling windows are a nice touch. I did not have the noice problem that others alluded to perhaps because I was facing away from the busy streets and was on the 17th floor. The room was large and functional. Very comfortable bed. Bathroom is quite lovely, but I did not have the courage to use the bathtub with the blinds open (the views from both sides of the window would have been quite interesting).

Got WSJ and the Herald everymorning. Plate of fruit at turndown. Free local bottles of water (in room, gym and sauna)

The staff was very accomodating. No issues with communication.

Elevator was confusing but somebody is always there to help.

Previous commentor mentioned outdoor pool. I do not believe this hotel has an outdoor pool, or I missed it completely.

The indoor pool is awesome. Sauna was free. Needed sneakers for the gym, but to rent a pair cost about $10 ( So I just bought a pair for $6 at Dongdaemun).

24th floor bar tab is expensive (~$100 for 5 cocktails). Airport shuttle service is nice but you can take the bus that arrives/leaves from COEX (digonal block over) for 1/10th the price and similar time duration.

Did not have the chance to eat at the restaurants.

The lobby area is not as grand as other Hotels. In fact you can easily miss the place from the street as it is very not descriptive.

My only complaint was that I had to cut my trip short.

Stayed: June 2008
Thank wpaek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2008

This is one of the finest hotels I've stayed in. I had a hotel car pick me up at the airport for the long drive to the city. I was met by hotel representatives that took me directly to my room which is not unusual in Asia at fine hotels. Service throughout my stay was excellent. The room was very modern with a remote next to the bed that controlled all of the window coverings, lights, etc. Floor to ceiling windows provided a nice view of the city. My first morning I woke at about 3am and went to the gym which is very nice, but then I got a glimpse of the pool which is on the top floor of the hotel, again with floor to ceiling windows. I immediately got my suit and jumped in. You can kick agaist the side and look out on the city. It was great. Breakfasts were delicious and the hotel seems to have a Parisian pastry chef, because it provided the best crescants west and east of France. The food in the lounge area next to reception was good. I didn't eat at the restaurant. My only criticism, believe it or not, was the size of the wine pour in the lounge where you paid a premium for a glass of wine. I wouldn't hesitate for a second to stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank WetAndCold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Yeoido
Conrad Seoul
Conrad Seoul
#25 of 504 in Seoul
1,915 reviews
Samseongdong / COEX
Grand InterContinental Seoul Parnas
Itaewon
Grand Hyatt Seoul
Grand Hyatt Seoul
#68 of 504 in Seoul
2,258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Seodaemun
Four Seasons Hotel Seoul
Samseongdong / COEX
Oakwood Premier Coex Center
Dongdaemun / Sindangdong
JW Marriott Dongdaemun Square Seoul
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hyatt Seoul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Seoul

Address: 606 Teheran-ro, Gangnam-gu, Seoul 06174, South Korea
Phone Number:
Location: South Korea > Seoul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Seoul
#17 Spa Hotel in Seoul
#18 Family Hotel in Seoul
#20 Romantic Hotel in Seoul
#30 Luxury Hotel in Seoul
Price Range: $322 - $552 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Seoul 5*
Number of rooms: 185
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Hyatt Seoul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Seoul Hotel Seoul
Hyatt Seoul
Seoul Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing