We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful in Seoul” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Hyatt Seoul

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Park Hyatt Seoul
Ranked #32 of 468 Hotels in Seoul
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Beautiful in Seoul”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

With beautiful aesthetics and great service, the Park Hyatt in Seoul added that little touch of luxury to my vacation.

My flight was delayed and it was hectic asking for directions in a very busy part of town but the concierge was very accommodating at my very late check-in - it was nearly 1 in the morning once I was settled in! An important note: if you are not paying by card and opt for cash instead, they do require a bond of twice your stay. All cash is kept in a safe and handed back to you upon check-out.

The room was lovely, although smaller than I expected. My room was facing another building with a couple of lane-ways and minimarts in view. Although nothing spectacular, there was a complimentary bottle of red to welcome me which was much appreciated.

Everything was clean as expected - the interior was lovely with a timber finish and Aesop miniatures in the bathroom providing that final touch. The bed was harder than my usual preference but still comfortable.

The package I chose included a tour of Seoul the morning after check-in, which was wonderful. Concierge provided seamless service from check-in to check-out with professionalism and grace - my choice of hotel next time I'm in Gangnam, Seoul.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pinkabella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    684
    336
    71
    37
    18
See reviews for
162
286
139
404
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
73 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

This is one of the best hotels in the world . I have stayed at park Hyatts world wide and other premium chains and this is exceptional the view is my favorite local is in the middle of everything and the facility was extremely clean and very modern a must if you need to stay in Seoul .

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Liz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

Nice view with very professional staffs, especially at the Lounge with great view.

The food at the lounge was great and very attentive service with flexibility

One thing to say is that there were a trainee at the ground floor need to have some additional training in terms of friendlyness toward to the general public, they could be guests of the business in the future, however the supervisor had handle the situation very well and made the best effort to win them back.

I am looking forward to visiting back next time.





  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

If you need to be in Gangnam, Park Hyatt is an ok option. definitely not worth the price they charge.

rooms - badly needs updating. everything is worn. the carpet, the paneling, switches, fixtures. and the room smelled of cigarettes even though we stayed in a non-smoking room. the room has floor to ceiling windows but you can not keep the shades open because other rooms and office buildings directly face you and you can see everything. it felt like a cave because of this. (seems like a common problem with the park hyatts in korea. the park hyatt in haeundae also has the same problem. the hotel was sued by adjacent apartment buildings because high school boys congregated at an apartment directly facing the Park Hyatt because of couples having sex in the hotels. the apartments have signs on their windows "we can see you".).

breakfast - selection is not as large. eggs take forever because they are cooked upon order. so forget about asking for hard boilded or sof boilded eggs if you are in a rush. even overeasy eggs took close to 10 minutes.

location - not very convenient unless you have appointments nearby. cars/taxis can not pull up to the front entrance to the hotel because there is none! cars/taxis can only pull up to the hotel in the back and many taxis, even the black ones, didn't know where to go. after a day of shopping, i sometimes had to walk because the taxi driver didn't know where to pull up.

Would not return to this hotel unless i have business near the business district.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 588katep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

I lived in Seoul for almost a year and recently travelled back for a short business trip and stayed at the Park Hyatt. It is a treat!

Location is perfect, in Gangnam area, just across the road from the COEXIST mall and just a few steps to the Samseong station of Seoul Metro.

The hotel is ultra modern, with great touches in the rooms like a comfy reclining chair, a fabulous shower, excellent Internet access and electrically operated blinds. The bed feels firm at first but I had an extremely comfortable sleep!

The restaurant and wine bar are first class, but extremely expensive! Check what you are ordering, it avoids nasty shocks when the bill arrives...

But verbally this is a luxurious and quality hotel with good staff and a very modern feel. I have stayed in a few hotels in Seoul-this one is by far the best!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Les F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZP83
Level Contributor
54 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

I stayed here for 2 weeks during the winter. It was an excellent choice for me because it was near all the shopping and right next to Samseoung station. I really enjoyed the suite that I booked through AMEX FHR. I received daily buffet breakfast and a late checkout that was much needed as my flight did not leave until 6PM. Every staff member addressed me by last name and always were polite and professional. This was my first trip to Seoul and would recommend the Park Hyatt to anyone who is considering other options without hesitation. I absolutely loved the bathroom and beds that Park Hyatt appointed. Modern yet extremely comfortable. I believe the value was fair for this sort of property. I usually am I SPG fanatic from my other reviews but this is a must in Seoul.

Room Tip: Suites are the nicest rooms. They have great views and awesome bathrooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ZP83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
37 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

Stayed 4 nights at this hotel during my maiden trip to Seoul.

The hotel is very nice and the room super stylish and comfortable. Did not explore much around the hotel areas as I have had tours planned out everyday till late in the evening.

Only have two complaints - noisy room and troublesome elevator system.

There is not just the traffic noise but also the neighboring guests were slamming their doors all the time even in the middle of the night.

Few mornings we were running late and wanted to get down to ground level ASAP but have to take the elevator up to lobby on 24th floor then change another to get down again (our room was on the 10th floor).

I will probably try out other hotels when I do visit Seoul again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ilovethebeach06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Itaewon
Grand Hyatt Seoul
Grand Hyatt Seoul
#60 of 468 in Seoul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,928 reviews
Samseongdong / COEX
Grand InterContinental Seoul Parnas
Samseongdong / COEX
Oakwood Premier Coex Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Seodaemun
Four Seasons Hotel Seoul
Yeoido
Conrad Seoul
Conrad Seoul
#16 of 468 in Seoul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,625 reviews
Namsan
The Shilla Seoul
The Shilla Seoul
#8 of 468 in Seoul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hyatt Seoul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Seoul

Property: Park Hyatt Seoul
Address: 606 Teheran-ro, Gangnam-gu, Seoul 06174, South Korea
Phone Number:
Location: South Korea > Seoul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Seoul
#14 Spa Hotel in Seoul
#18 Family Hotel in Seoul
#20 Romantic Hotel in Seoul
#26 Luxury Hotel in Seoul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Seoul 5*
Number of rooms: 185
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Hyatt Hotels Corporation and Ctrip TA so you can book your Park Hyatt Seoul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Seoul Hotel Seoul
Hyatt Seoul
Seoul Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing