We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superior facility and service”
Review of Park Hyatt Seoul

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Hyatt Seoul
Ranked #34 of 475 Hotels in Seoul
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Superior facility and service”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

I haven't been to many places but this hotel stood out as a top hotel in terms of modern design and service. Paid around 300-350/ night. I live at nyc and it would cost at least 3times as much for a similar facility. Intercontinental across the street is outdated compared to park hyatt. I also stayed at the chosun hotel recently and i shouldn't bash them b/c i got married there and they provided the honey moon suite but park hyatt had much better room. Not the wedding hall, just the room :)

Talk about luxury! The pics posted at this site serve no justice! I played like a little kid for 30mins touching various buttons lol. Had friends in seoul visit the room and they were also very impressed. Loved all the amenities at the hotel. The gym and spa is small but nice to get a workout done and shower. Massage is available (i paid around $250) and provided me a wonderful relaxation after a 14hr flight. The staff is very professional and courteous. They will cater to all of your needs. If you need a recommendation to a restaurant, they will let you choose from different delicaices and call that location that you are coming.

I checked out the brunch buffet and the lounge in the basement. Brunch buffet ran about $70 per person. Pretty costly but all the top hotel charge around the same rate. It was good but i had better at the shilla and chosun (best imo) hotels. The lounge downstairs (forgot the name) served excellent drinks and dishes. Again, they are pretty pricey but what's not inside a hotel? Lastly, i had a dinner at the top fl, which provided an excellent view to a nice meal.

I guess the only negative thing could be location to some ppl. The hotel is located near coex region. As a korean-american, the location served excellent traveling around gangnam to meet friends. If you are tourist, however, grand hyatt location may serve better since there are more tourist attractions around there. Navigating back and forth b/w across the han river gets difficult per HEAVY traffic. Seoul is a huge city. Maybe about 10 times the size of manhattan with more traffic so choose carefully where to stay. Cab fare is much cheaper than the states (never paid more than around $20 from these two locations) but it would take a good 1hr to commute b/w one end of gangnam to the other end when traffic backs up.

Overall, i highly recommend this over any other hotels in seoul.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank taken2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    705
    340
    73
    40
    18
See reviews for
168
290
140
418
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Andover, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

The service, the room, everything was top notch. I'm finding myself not wanting leave the various Hyatt properties I've stayed at. I asked for a local Korean restaurant recommendation within walking distance. Instead of pointing on my way, a staff member escorted me! The environment was great to work and I look forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zonafade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Indiana
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

So many good things to say about this hotel! The room was beautifully austere and comfortable. The bathroom (shower and tub in particular) was a work of art. There were switch-controlled blinds across all windows to let in as much light and view as you'd like. The entire room (including the bathroom) looked out over a major intersection which was actually very pretty at night. And even though were were on a fairly low floor, we heard no traffic noise. The fitness room was great - good equipment and, at least during the time we were there, plenty of open space. Outside, the hotel was next to a stop on the green line (Samseong, exits 1 or 2) which made it handy for getting around. There was a lot of shopping and a number of good restaurants in the area. On the other hand, the hotel had the strangest elevator set-up I've ever seen. You had to go up to the 24th floor, change elevators and go down to the 9th floor (or to the 2nd floor for the restaurant). It was cumberson and confusing. And forgive me, but 41000 South Korean won (about $37) for breakfast was simply highway robbery. The buffet was nice, but I could never consume enough to make it worthwhile. But overall, it was a wonderful stay. As a comparison, we've also stayed at the Shila, which is a bit ouf of the way, and the Lotte, which is quite nice.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kelleyprof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Park Hyatt is one you'd expect when you pay a high price for a five star hotel. All the amenities are great. Location is also superb because it is accessible to all tourist attractions and shopping centers.This for sure is not for the budget traveler.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
92 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

Its always a joy to know that I'm coming back to Park Hyatt Seoul. I've asked for a quiet room and the front desk not only acknowledged the request; they informed me that as I've been upgraded to a suite, it faces the road and they will be happy to change theroom if I find it too noisy.

He was extremely proactive and even suggested that I leave my luggage behind in the hotelfor the airport limo to pick it up on its wayto picking me from office. This is so that I don't have to lug my luggage to office. He even asked me for my evening plans and suggested to arrange a taxi to wait for me. All these time, one can feel his sincerity and there's really nothing I can fault him on.

So honestly, I can't find a reason not to come back time and again. GOOD JOB PARK Hyatt SEOUL!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bottega007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

I stayed here for a week on business -- perfect location for my trip. I don't think I would stay anywhere else in Seoul unless the reason for my visit required me to be in another part of the city. Seoul can be a tiring place to get around. The service at the hotel was impeccable. The hotel isn't sparkling new like it was 3 or 4 years ago. But my room was gorgeous, and perfectly clean every day of my stay. The blackout curtains are a nice touch for travelers recovering from jet lag. I met people for drinks at the bar/lobby and that was great. Breakfast in the restaurant was also absolutely delicious, thank you. There is a subway stop right outside the front door of the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nathan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
126 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I dont know what happened but atmosphere at Park Hyatt is lighter
Like if you have new clothes
Rooms are impeccable
I went to the restaurant downstairs
And got addicted to the Bingsu ( berries and chocolate served on a thick bed of ice )
Great diner ribeye and good wine

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeanluc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Itaewon
Grand Hyatt Seoul
Grand Hyatt Seoul
#60 of 475 in Seoul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,021 reviews
Samseongdong / COEX
Grand InterContinental Seoul Parnas
Samseongdong / COEX
Oakwood Premier Coex Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Seodaemun
Four Seasons Hotel Seoul
Namsan
The Shilla Seoul
The Shilla Seoul
#10 of 475 in Seoul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,509 reviews
Yeoido
Conrad Seoul
Conrad Seoul
#19 of 475 in Seoul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hyatt Seoul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Seoul

Property: Park Hyatt Seoul
Address: 606 Teheran-ro, Gangnam-gu, Seoul 06174, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Seoul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Seoul
#13 Spa Hotel in Seoul
#18 Family Hotel in Seoul
#20 Romantic Hotel in Seoul
#25 Luxury Hotel in Seoul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Seoul 5*
Number of rooms: 185
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Hyatt Seoul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Seoul Hotel Seoul
Hyatt Seoul
Seoul Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing