We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Park Hyatt in Seoul is younger and fresher”
Review of Park Hyatt Seoul

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Hyatt Seoul
Ranked #38 of 472 Hotels in Seoul
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
132 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Park Hyatt in Seoul is younger and fresher”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I dont know what happened but atmosphere at Park Hyatt is lighter
Like if you have new clothes
Rooms are impeccable
I went to the restaurant downstairs
And got addicted to the Bingsu ( berries and chocolate served on a thick bed of ice )
Great diner ribeye and good wine

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeanluc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    712
    345
    77
    41
    18
See reviews for
170
295
142
425
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
104 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2013

One of the best Park Hyatts in Asia. Very happy with our stay there. If you are going high end this is probably one of the best choices. But be aware you are not close to the major attractions so some time and money investment getting to the main area.

Positives: High level of service including the hotel management that inquired about the stay. Rooms were spacious and minimalist with luxurious amenities. Floor to ceiling windows (though street facing not much privacy). Buffet breakfast food quality was excellent. Hotel is right on a subway stop which we took everyday into downtown. Hotel even offered free transport card which you normally need to buy. Right across the street from COEX mall and City Airport Checkin. So very convenient for bus to and from airport.

Negatives: Didn't use the pool but it was right next to the lobby which looked weird. Can be noisy if you are street facing. Switching of elevators to rooms is a bit annoying but not too big a deal.

Definitely feel pampered staying at this hotel.

Room Tip: Street facing rooms are noisier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank redpagoda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
507 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 286 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013

The hotel is showing its age but it is still quite good. I stayed here for a few days and the rooms are well appointed and huge.

The silence is deafning, don't stay here alone. I stared at the ceiling for so long!

The staff are lovely.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013

After staying a the Grand Hyatt in Singapore, the Park Hyatt Seoul had big shoes to fill. They allowed me to checkin early at around 9am, which was great and I was very thankful for it, but they made me pay to upgrade to a King Deluxe to do so. I was a little irked by this because the Grand Hyatt Singapore upgraded me for free. But no big deal. Having to take the elevator up to the lobby before taking another elevator down to my room was a bit annoying. As for the room itself, I'm sure when it first opened it was great. But the area rug in my room was severely frayed and I actually felt embarrassed for the hotel being a Park Hyatt and all. Also, the chairs were all fabric. Big mistake. Fabric frays as well. Get leather next time Park Hyatt Seoul, it will hold up better over time. Otherwise, the room was spacious and chic. The fitness center was the highlight for me here. The view from the gym is incredible. The best view I've ever seen from a hotel gym. The equipment was nice as well. I was glad they had a pull-up bar. I really don't get why more hotels don't have something so simple as a pull-up bar. And I think the PH Seoul gym has a flat bench with a full barbell rack, but I am not sure because it was a back/bis day for me. So besides my criticisms of the hotel itself, what makes this a great hotel and what makes me look forward to my next stay here is the staff. The staff was very attentive and professional. Also, being close to COEX gives you a plethora of eating options. Though if you are looking to walk to the City Air Terminal to check your bags, it's a long walk, especially with big bags and all those steps.

To get to the Park Hyatt from the Airport, take the bus that goes to the City Air Terminal in Samsung Dong. Once you get off the bus on the second floor, straight ahead you'll seen an information desk. They'll give you a taxi voucher and one of the taxi drivers waiting right next to the desk will take you to the Park Hyatt for free.

Helpful?
2 Thank Ryan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 21, 2013

cool hotel with a check in lounge in the upper level so you need to take an elevator to that floor. convenient subway station right in front of the hotel. rooms are very modern with a great view of the city. breakfast buffet is awesome! probably one of the best breakfast spreads that i have ever seen. pool is very cool with a fantastic view of the city. overall highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bug52001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
600 reviews
174 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 246 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is simply perfect: architecture, style, cleanliness, superb staff, friendly, genuine, witty, fluent in English. Gym and pool offer stunning view and of good quality. F&B Cornerstone is great for both breakfast and dinners (see separate review).
BUT BUT BUT those elevators: wherever you go, you need to change. From entrance to your room, first to the lobby 24th, change elevator, wait, and back down to your room. Want breakfast and are on 4th floor? Go up to 24th lobby, change, wait, down to 2nd floor. So instead of a 4 sec trip of two floor, you travel an additional 40 floors with change and stops....per way! Why can they not simply make every elevator go everywhere and install a room card reader in the elevator for security (like every other high rise hotel??). Anyway, beside the small rant, a fantastic place to come back to!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SunriseSki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Alamos, California, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Excellent hotel but expensive...rooms offer a magnificent view of the city....the service was excellent and the staff extremely helpful and friendly....we would definitely return...breakfast was a delightful selection of east and west....afternoon tea a real treat....the recommendation for dinner outside the hotel was a Korean restaurant and excellent. We had dinner in the hotel one night and it was very good but way too much food (one of course should not complain about too much). All in all a lovely experience in Seoul...

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Betty Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Samseongdong / COEX
Grand InterContinental Seoul Parnas
Itaewon
Grand Hyatt Seoul
Grand Hyatt Seoul
#63 of 472 in Seoul
2,049 reviews
Samseongdong / COEX
Oakwood Premier Coex Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Seodaemun
Four Seasons Hotel Seoul
Namsan
The Shilla Seoul
The Shilla Seoul
#12 of 472 in Seoul
1,526 reviews
Samseongdong / COEX
InterContinental Seoul COEX
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hyatt Seoul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Seoul

Property: Park Hyatt Seoul
Address: 606 Teheran-ro, Gangnam-gu, Seoul 06174, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Seoul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Seoul
#15 Spa Hotel in Seoul
#18 Family Hotel in Seoul
#20 Romantic Hotel in Seoul
#28 Luxury Hotel in Seoul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Seoul 5*
Number of rooms: 185
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Priceline so you can book your Park Hyatt Seoul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Seoul Hotel Seoul
Hyatt Seoul
Seoul Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing