We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Impressive”
Review of Park Hyatt Seoul

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Hyatt Seoul
Ranked #35 of 472 Hotels in Seoul
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Impressive”
Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the Park Hyatt in December, all the staff were lovely and very helpful, the facilities were very impressive especially the bathroom (although you need to run the bath and then get in it) and pool. Before booking we read this hotel to have been voted the best bathing in Asia and we weren't disappointed. The breakfast buffet was extensive and well prepared/presented. The restaurant at the top of hotel was also worth a visit for the food as much as the views although this was a little pricey. The hotel is ideally situated for transport links in and around Seoul which was very welcomed in minus 15 degree temperatures!!! In my opinion this hotel was better value for money than some of the more expensive restaurants in Seoul and should we ever return to Seoul we would certainly consider staying here again.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank E14PUG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    707
    341
    73
    40
    18
See reviews for
169
292
140
418
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Park hyatt Seoul is a really wonderful hotel. It is modern, spacious, and bright. The service is also incredibly warm and dedicated . I especially like the breakfast buffet, which is very delicious. They also have a nice spa and swimming facility. There is a huge under ground shopping mall, with super market and restaurants, next to the subway station, right in front the door.
However, it is really far away from all the tourist area. I think for the first time visitor, the location is not really that convenient .

Room Tip: The higher floor , the better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ardmorepark15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
116 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Our master plan was to spend our first few nights at Westin Chosun which was just a stone's throw from the Myeong-dong shopping streets before moving to Park Hyatt Gangnam close to the trendy Sinsadong. And it turned out perfectly!

After doing all our damage at Myeong-dong, we moved onto Park Hyatt midway through our trip (by taxi) and were immediately greeted by a team at the ground floor conceige counter with open arms. Check-in was quick and within a matter of minutes, we got our room keys and were very excited to check our rooms out.

The room was absolutely huge and the design was even better than advertised. They have got all the modern and contemporary designs one would hope in their dream house. The bathroom was another stunning piece of modern art. A big bath-tub in the shower area overlooking the city through a giant glass window.

Good news for all you light sleepers out there. The sound proof was really working well. Despite the fact that our room was fairly close to the escalator, we couldn't hear a thing.

The location is also amazing. The "Samseong" Metro Station is just underneath us and the Hyundai Department, Intercontinental Grand Hotel, Coex Exhibition Hall etc. are all just across the street. The sinsadong also just a few stations away.

Apart from breakfast not being included, everything exceeded expectation. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hedonist420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

My friend got us a room here and it was AMAZING! The quality of service was absolutely incredible. The elevators were a little confusing, and unfortunately you had to pay for internet service. The food in the lobby area was delicious and was extremely grateful to my friend for the experience. The night views of Gangnam were breathtaking. The room amenities were top-notch.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mllatta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
viking2222
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Super nice rooms definitively on the modern and non-traditional side. Wood everywhere. Stunning bathroom with a "carved out of raw stone" feeling but again focus on design rather then practicality for the bathrooms. Had problems figuring out the controls for curtains etc which where all electric. Ended up without a view. I don't normally like it when someone follows me into the room to explain how to use simple stuff but here it would have been needed. Impeccable service elsewhere. Maybe a little understaffed in the checkout and overstaffed in the bar. Main problem? The elevator setup (to rooms or exit only by going through the top floor lobby), was really cumbersome. Add to this sky-high price... I love the Jinmao Hyatt in Shanghai but this one just didn't fully hit the spot for me.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank viking2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the Park Hyatt Seoul in early January 2012. This was my second stay after my earlier stay at a suite 6 years ago.

The hotel shows some age now... The arms of the chairs and edge of the round table showing some wear. However, the Park Hyatt is still the best in Gangnam and one of the best in Seoul without a doubt.

Positives: Location (right across drom COEX, World Trade Center, and Hyundai Department Store), minimalist-design rooms with probably one of the nicest bathrooms and floor-to-ceiling windows with electrically-controlled dual shades. The health club is small but top notch with a tiny sauna area. You can soak in a tub or run on the treadmill while looking down on Samsung-dong. The restaurant and the bars are actually quite good.

But not everything was smooth. There was a mishap during my stay. The bell boy who picked up my luggage at check-in misplaced my bags in a different room, and since I went out right after check-in and returned late at night, the same bell boy had already gone home and the hotel couldn't find my suitcases. It took them almost 3 hours at night to locate my bags and bring them during which time I couldn't even go to sleep, since I didn't have my toiletries, PJ's etc. However, the hotel moved us to a larger, deluxe room and provided complimentary breakfast for my family, which I thought was an adequate solution. I probably could've complained more and get something more, but I appreciated that they tried to placate me proactively.

If you plan on driving, the driveway is also a bit annoying... Too small for any decently-sized car to go in and out without putting shift into reverse.

A pet peeve: the lobby is on the top floor, so it's a hassle to take the elevator twice to get to your room.

Having said all that, I still liked the hotel, as it is modern and luxurious, food at the restaurant is decent, and there is a dearth of nice hotels in Seoul, especially Gangnam.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Al C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden Colorado
Level Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

The Park Hyatt is a sleek beautiful very modern hotel with every lupsace amenity you can think of. However, the most remarkanle thing about this hoitel is their caring, loving staff. During our stay my huisband necame seriously ill. The staff at the Park Hyatt called their house doctor who called us immediately and after hering my husband's symptoms, made an appointmnet for him at the Samsung Medical Center (the most amazing hospital ever). The Park Hyatt offered all their services to us inclouding the hotel car to take us to the mospital and a concierge,Helen to stay with us for 4 hours while my husband was examined and then admitted to the hospital. Talk about service!! These people are the very best! Don't stay anywhere else.

Room Tip: All the rooms are wonderful but opt for a larger room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helenewe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Itaewon
Grand Hyatt Seoul
Grand Hyatt Seoul
#60 of 472 in Seoul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,029 reviews
Samseongdong / COEX
Grand InterContinental Seoul Parnas
Samseongdong / COEX
Oakwood Premier Coex Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Seodaemun
Four Seasons Hotel Seoul
Namsan
The Shilla Seoul
The Shilla Seoul
#10 of 472 in Seoul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,512 reviews
Yeoido
Conrad Seoul
Conrad Seoul
#19 of 472 in Seoul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hyatt Seoul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Seoul

Property: Park Hyatt Seoul
Address: 606 Teheran-ro, Gangnam-gu, Seoul 06174, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Seoul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Seoul
#13 Spa Hotel in Seoul
#18 Family Hotel in Seoul
#20 Romantic Hotel in Seoul
#26 Luxury Hotel in Seoul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Seoul 5*
Number of rooms: 185
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Hyatt Seoul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Seoul Hotel Seoul
Hyatt Seoul
Seoul Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing