We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ultra-modern design hotel. Hands down the best hotel in Gangnam area.”
Review of Park Hyatt Seoul

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Hyatt Seoul
Ranked #35 of 472 Hotels in Seoul
Certificate of Excellence
New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Ultra-modern design hotel. Hands down the best hotel in Gangnam area.”
Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the Park Hyatt Seoul in early January 2012. This was my second stay after my earlier stay at a suite 6 years ago.

The hotel shows some age now... The arms of the chairs and edge of the round table showing some wear. However, the Park Hyatt is still the best in Gangnam and one of the best in Seoul without a doubt.

Positives: Location (right across drom COEX, World Trade Center, and Hyundai Department Store), minimalist-design rooms with probably one of the nicest bathrooms and floor-to-ceiling windows with electrically-controlled dual shades. The health club is small but top notch with a tiny sauna area. You can soak in a tub or run on the treadmill while looking down on Samsung-dong. The restaurant and the bars are actually quite good.

But not everything was smooth. There was a mishap during my stay. The bell boy who picked up my luggage at check-in misplaced my bags in a different room, and since I went out right after check-in and returned late at night, the same bell boy had already gone home and the hotel couldn't find my suitcases. It took them almost 3 hours at night to locate my bags and bring them during which time I couldn't even go to sleep, since I didn't have my toiletries, PJ's etc. However, the hotel moved us to a larger, deluxe room and provided complimentary breakfast for my family, which I thought was an adequate solution. I probably could've complained more and get something more, but I appreciated that they tried to placate me proactively.

If you plan on driving, the driveway is also a bit annoying... Too small for any decently-sized car to go in and out without putting shift into reverse.

A pet peeve: the lobby is on the top floor, so it's a hassle to take the elevator twice to get to your room.

Having said all that, I still liked the hotel, as it is modern and luxurious, food at the restaurant is decent, and there is a dearth of nice hotels in Seoul, especially Gangnam.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Al C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    707
    341
    73
    40
    18
See reviews for
169
292
140
418
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Golden Colorado
Level Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

The Park Hyatt is a sleek beautiful very modern hotel with every lupsace amenity you can think of. However, the most remarkanle thing about this hoitel is their caring, loving staff. During our stay my huisband necame seriously ill. The staff at the Park Hyatt called their house doctor who called us immediately and after hering my husband's symptoms, made an appointmnet for him at the Samsung Medical Center (the most amazing hospital ever). The Park Hyatt offered all their services to us inclouding the hotel car to take us to the mospital and a concierge,Helen to stay with us for 4 hours while my husband was examined and then admitted to the hospital. Talk about service!! These people are the very best! Don't stay anywhere else.

Room Tip: All the rooms are wonderful but opt for a larger room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helenewe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
124 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

I have stayed at the Park Hyatt over a dozen times over the past 3 years and the service, rooms and features of the hotel are always excellent. It truly is an oasis for a road weary traveler. The most striking aspect of the hotel is the unique room layouts... every floor is different with an Asian-Scandinavian fusion decoration style, a great shower and bath set and a comfy bed. The gym is terrific and open all day with a good combination of cardio and weight lifting equipment, a nice pool and impressive views of the city. Overall, one of my favorite business hotels!

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor as road noise can get bad for floors below 15
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeattleChris001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

My stay here was excellent. I would definitely return here again. Great service, excellent rooms and good food.

Room decor was innovative and modern. Bathroom finishes were spectacular. View from room was also good.

Staff were all very friendly and professional. Made me feel very welcomed.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wanderwish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Palos Verdes, California, USA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

You simply could not ask for a better hotel or a better Seoul location. Everything in Seoul is just minutes away from your hotel room, as the world-class subway system has a station directly in front of the hotel. The restaurant is superb for both the buffet breakfast and stylish dinners. Use your Amex Platinum card program to book, and the $40 breakfast is free for two people--such a deal! My wife and I have been visiting Asia for years, and make it a point to stay at Park Hyatts wherever we can-- Saigon, Tokyo, Seoul etc-- they simply cannot be beat if you're looking for the very best.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Welcomkerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney, australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Love the minimalist interior at the Park Hyatt hotels and this one in Seoul does not disappoint!

Good location just outside a subway station and within walking distance to Hyundai shopping mall and COEX centre.
Gangnam is an area to people watch and to be seen but for a first time tourist to Seoul, the location is far from a lot of touristy sites which is located mostly in the North part of Seoul.

Very large, comfortable rooms with heated floorboards. Extremely comfortable beds with electric blinds and lights. Love the stone featured shower wall and separate deep bath tub with a decent sized television - you have the option of watching tv whilst having a relaxing soak or else the views of the city lights are enchanting. Top notched Aesop amenities were a very nice touch.

The spa has great massages and staff members spoke excellent English. Complimentary tea and fruit chips (would have loved to buy some) were served after the massage. The sauna and soaking pool and lounge area can be accessed by all guests - well stocked with Aesop amenities and hair products although the hot spa area was slightly small. There was a spa maintenance lady who constantly ensured that the towels were replenished, water replenished and the spa area was kept neat and clean.
I like how you can borrow gym attire (provided in the locker areas) without any hassle.

Good concierge who were friendly and happy to provide advise and directions. Quick to hail a cab for me when I wanted to go to a particular restaurant which would have taken me a bit of time on foot.

Check in was smooth and I truly appreciate how the staff checked with me what time my flight was and automatically extended the checkout time to coincide with the time when I needed to leave for the airport.
Love the express checkout provided by Hyatt - they send your final bill to your email which makes checkout all that much faster.

Don't like the hassle of taking the elevators up to the lobby and having to change to a different set of elevators down to the rooms - common dislike amongst all the reviewers so far.

Another excellent Park Hyatt. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
111 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

Located in the now famous Gangnam district, the Park Hyatt Seoul is a solid luxury hotel. The service is top notch and the rooms have an amazing cool factor. Breakfast is simply amazing. The staff are extremely professional and sharp looking. Seoul's premier luxury department store is next door @ Hyundai. I would certainly stay here again. Park Hyatt is becoming a true competitor to Four Seasons and Mandarin Oriental...

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GlobalSwagger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Itaewon
Grand Hyatt Seoul
Grand Hyatt Seoul
#60 of 472 in Seoul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,029 reviews
Samseongdong / COEX
Grand InterContinental Seoul Parnas
Samseongdong / COEX
Oakwood Premier Coex Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Seodaemun
Four Seasons Hotel Seoul
Namsan
The Shilla Seoul
The Shilla Seoul
#10 of 472 in Seoul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,512 reviews
Yeoido
Conrad Seoul
Conrad Seoul
#19 of 472 in Seoul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hyatt Seoul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Seoul

Property: Park Hyatt Seoul
Address: 606 Teheran-ro, Gangnam-gu, Seoul 06174, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Seoul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Seoul
#13 Spa Hotel in Seoul
#18 Family Hotel in Seoul
#20 Romantic Hotel in Seoul
#26 Luxury Hotel in Seoul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Seoul 5*
Number of rooms: 185
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Hyatt Seoul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Seoul Hotel Seoul
Hyatt Seoul
Seoul Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing