We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best business hotels in Asia”
Review of Park Hyatt Seoul

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Hyatt Seoul
Ranked #42 of 500 Hotels in Seoul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 9, 2013

I have stayed at the Park Hyatt over a dozen times over the past 3 years and the service, rooms and features of the hotel are always excellent. It truly is an oasis for a road weary traveler. The most striking aspect of the hotel is the unique room layouts... every floor is different with an Asian-Scandinavian fusion decoration style, a great shower and bath set and a comfy bed. The gym is terrific and open all day with a good combination of cardio and weight lifting equipment, a nice pool and impressive views of the city. Overall, one of my favorite business hotels!

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor as road noise can get bad for floors below 15
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeattleChris001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,240)
There are newer reviews for Park Hyatt Seoul
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

551 - 557 of 1,240 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

My stay here was excellent. I would definitely return here again. Great service, excellent rooms and good food.

Room decor was innovative and modern. Bathroom finishes were spectacular. View from room was also good.

Staff were all very friendly and professional. Made me feel very welcomed.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wanderwish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

You simply could not ask for a better hotel or a better Seoul location. Everything in Seoul is just minutes away from your hotel room, as the world-class subway system has a station directly in front of the hotel. The restaurant is superb for both the buffet breakfast and stylish dinners. Use your Amex Platinum card program to book, and the $40 breakfast is free for two people--such a deal! My wife and I have been visiting Asia for years, and make it a point to stay at Park Hyatts wherever we can-- Saigon, Tokyo, Seoul etc-- they simply cannot be beat if you're looking for the very best.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Welcomkerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Love the minimalist interior at the Park Hyatt hotels and this one in Seoul does not disappoint!

Good location just outside a subway station and within walking distance to Hyundai shopping mall and COEX centre.
Gangnam is an area to people watch and to be seen but for a first time tourist to Seoul, the location is far from a lot of touristy sites which is located mostly in the North part of Seoul.

Very large, comfortable rooms with heated floorboards. Extremely comfortable beds with electric blinds and lights. Love the stone featured shower wall and separate deep bath tub with a decent sized television - you have the option of watching tv whilst having a relaxing soak or else the views of the city lights are enchanting. Top notched Aesop amenities were a very nice touch.

The spa has great massages and staff members spoke excellent English. Complimentary tea and fruit chips (would have loved to buy some) were served after the massage. The sauna and soaking pool and lounge area can be accessed by all guests - well stocked with Aesop amenities and hair products although the hot spa area was slightly small. There was a spa maintenance lady who constantly ensured that the towels were replenished, water replenished and the spa area was kept neat and clean.
I like how you can borrow gym attire (provided in the locker areas) without any hassle.

Good concierge who were friendly and happy to provide advise and directions. Quick to hail a cab for me when I wanted to go to a particular restaurant which would have taken me a bit of time on foot.

Check in was smooth and I truly appreciate how the staff checked with me what time my flight was and automatically extended the checkout time to coincide with the time when I needed to leave for the airport.
Love the express checkout provided by Hyatt - they send your final bill to your email which makes checkout all that much faster.

Don't like the hassle of taking the elevators up to the lobby and having to change to a different set of elevators down to the rooms - common dislike amongst all the reviewers so far.

Another excellent Park Hyatt. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

Located in the now famous Gangnam district, the Park Hyatt Seoul is a solid luxury hotel. The service is top notch and the rooms have an amazing cool factor. Breakfast is simply amazing. The staff are extremely professional and sharp looking. Seoul's premier luxury department store is next door @ Hyundai. I would certainly stay here again. Park Hyatt is becoming a true competitor to Four Seasons and Mandarin Oriental...

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GlobalSwagger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

I stayed for three nights at the Park Hyatt Seoul last week while on a business trip - my first stay at this property.

Starting with the location, the hotel is in the Gangnam district of Seoul, across the road from the Coex exhibition centre and Hyundai department store. If visiting offices or other locations nearby this hotel has to be the top choice in Seoul. It should be noted however the hotel is at least 30 minutes cab ride to down town Seoul so its a much less convenience choice if downtown is where you want to be.

The hotel looks very new and modern with an ultra low key driveway off a small side street - wasn't sure I was in the right place at first. But once inside you're whisked up to the reception on level 24 where check in was friendly and efficient. There is a lobby bar up here and then separate lift wells to to the guest rooms which are on levels on 4-21. So its a bit unusual - you go up to the lobby, change lifts and then go down to your room. To exit the hotel, you have to go up to the lobby again and change lifts and then go down. This does become a bit tedious and the room lifts can be very busy so this was a bit irritating.

I was in a grand deluxe room which was modern and spacious. A very comfortable bed and lounge chair in front of the TV, a small 2 seater table, a large bathroom with heated floors (much appreciated), large shower area with separate tub (with TV albeit mine did not seem to work), separate toilet and large wardrobes completed the room. Overall. the room was clean, modern and well appointed albeit in typical low key Park Hyatt fashion. My minor complaints are that there was no dedicated work desk and the lighting was quite dim, both points causing me inconvenience as I had to work a couple of the evenings I was there.

Moving on to the F&B, I had breakast in the cafe one night, drinks in the basement bar and a fair bit of room service. Starting with room service, the menu was comprehensive as room service menus go, food was delivered in a timely fashion, was of a good standard and well presented. Breakfast in the cafe was likewise good quality with efficient service - nothing particularly special but nicely done nonetheless. The one disappointment was the basement bar which I found quite dull and stuffy. The basement bar in the Grand Hyatt Seoul is probably one of the city's liveliest spots so I had expected something similar, but instead found the Park Hyatt version very dull.

Lastly, the gym and spa. The gym was of decent size with a good selection of up to date cardio machines and a very concise selection of weight machines plus free weights, mat area, etc. Its on the 21st floor so has a good view and was clean and well maintained. Nothing to complain about and likewise no particular wow factor. The change room are likewise clean and well presented with typical amenities.

Overall, the Park Hyatt is a very profressional, well run, nicely presented hotel with smart efficient service. It offered me little to complain about, I had an enjoyable stay and when in Gangnam next, I will stay there. If I need to be in downtown Seoul though, I will have to think twice given the distance from the hotel.

Room Tip: A room facing towards the Coex centre offers a far more interesting view than the otherside albeit e...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RRRP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Bottom line: One of the best hotels I have stayed at. Design, service, food, comfort, and exclusivity have made this a really unique property, and the only choice when looking for the best in Seoul.

We stayed here for a weekend in Seoul, and carefully considered a few other options, but nothing seems to come close to this property in terms of overall experience. However, if you are looking for cheap, it doesn't exist here. The good thing is that the Park Hyatt does pay attention to details, and we found lots of little surprises and just a few disappointments.

The lifts seem to be a common complaint, but this seems to be the standard for new upscale hotels in asia. Still, it is annoying that you must go to the 24FL lobby each time, then go to your room on a separate lift. Some of this is a security issue, but it still seems like a poor solution and it takes 5 extra minutes to get out of the hotel.

The room was definitely one of a kind, and the Japanese designers (Super Potato) have created, in my opinion, a masterpiece of a glass box. The windows stretch from floor to ceiling, and maximize the view completely. This is also the case for the bathroom, so remember to let the blinds down before you shower. The design is second to none, and for lovers of minimal modern design, don't look anywhere else (you won't find it).

The Park Club was a huge surprise that we didn't really expect. The pool is on the top floor, so you have to first go through the park club to change, shower, etc. It is ultra relaxing, with plunge pools, lounge chairs, and aesop products everywhere, which are awesome. The pool is reason enough to come to the hotel, which is both good at night (check photos) and during the morning too. The pool opens at 10, which was disappointing because we wanted to go for an early swim, but that wasn't possible.

Breakfast at Cornerstone (2F) was really well done, with juices, coffees, smoothies, fresh bread, fruits, meats, and pretty much anything you want they will make for you (as they said). It was nice to see an abundance of fruits, as Korean hotels and restaurants tend to cheap out on fruits too often. I kinda wished that the restaurant was a little higher up, and although it was pretty early in the morning, a bit more friendliness from the staff would be very much appreciated.

The service was another highlight. They always seemed to remember my name in person and on the phone, brought us whatever we wanted to our room asap, and are generally very courteous and helpful.

There are a lot of good hotels in Seoul, but they don't get better than this. As I said before, this is not a cheap hotel, so don't expect to find that here. But if you are looking for the best, do yourself a favor and check-in to this property the next time you visit .

Room Tip: Choose a COEX view room, and a floor above 10 if you are a light sleeper.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manh_attan04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Samseongdong / COEX
Grand InterContinental Seoul Parnas
Itaewon
Grand Hyatt Seoul
Grand Hyatt Seoul
#68 of 500 in Seoul
2,177 reviews
Seodaemun
Four Seasons Hotel Seoul
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Samseongdong / COEX
InterContinental Seoul COEX
Samseongdong / COEX
Oakwood Premier Coex Center
Yeoido
Conrad Seoul
Conrad Seoul
#25 of 500 in Seoul
1,852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hyatt Seoul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Seoul

Address: 606 Teheran-ro, Gangnam-gu, Seoul 06174, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Seoul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Seoul
#17 Spa Hotel in Seoul
#18 Family Hotel in Seoul
#20 Romantic Hotel in Seoul
#30 Luxury Hotel in Seoul
Price Range: $304 - $459 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Seoul 5*
Number of rooms: 185
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Hyatt Seoul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Seoul Hotel Seoul
Hyatt Seoul
Seoul Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing