We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff and nice hotel”
Review of Park Hyatt Seoul

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Park Hyatt Seoul
Ranked #41 of 504 Hotels in Seoul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Stayed here for 5 nights in March. Excellent staff and very clean and nicely maintained rooms. Great breakfast buffet with freshly made granola and made to order waffles/pancakes/french toast/omeletes. Really nice gym and love the shower!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KentuckyDerbyfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,254)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

566 - 572 of 1,254 reviews

Reviewed March 1, 2013

The hotel is conveniently located and the rooms are well appointed. Bathroom is brilliantly designed. There is the frustration of wrestling with lifts as the reception is on the 24th floor. The hotel is an expensive option although it has the location and it does all works well.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kickiers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

We received a free room upgrade upon check-in. Who wouldn't love this surprise?

The room is well-appointed and immaculate. They even provided free DVDs. We love the simply, timless design of our room. My husband commented if he were Steve Jobs, this would be the room he would get. I guess people who read "Steve Jobs: The Exclusive Biography" will understand his comment better than I do.

Though the Airport Limousine Bus doesn't have a stop at Park Hyatt Seoul, it goes to the City Airport which is just accross the street from the hotel. On the day of our departure, the hotel provided free taxi service from the hotel to the City Airport.

My husband, my son and I all love this hotel and we will definitely stay there again the next time we are in Seoul.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cynthiacheng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights and hosted a business reception. The staff and service were top notch - could not be better. I would definitely stay here again, mainly because of the wonderful staff and service.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cynthia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights, and it was fantastic! the room is superb stylish and elegant, and what impressed me the most is their floor-to-ceiling windows, which overlooks one of the busiest cross junction view in Gangnam. Staffs in front desk are lovely and bells are handsome, especially the uniforms they wore are so neat and trendy. Hardware and equipments are of high standard, e.g. the automatic black out shades, underfloor heating, stylish granite stone walls, etc. We would definitely come back for our next stay in Seoul.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank teresaso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

I have stayed here over 10 times and generally like this hotel a lot. The positives - great rooms, thoughtfully set out and spacious. One of the best bathrooms in any hotel, anywhere (with underfloor heating in winter!) - just make sure that you shut the blinds - hotel is a bit of a fishbowl. Last stay had me nicely upgraded to a corner suite (room 1010) which I would highly recommend for any longer stays. A lot of light and a nice place to spend a few days. Higher floors are better and can be requested.

Food in Cornerstone is very good and I quite like the bar in the basement - both are pricey but good quality and with good service. Service generally in the hotel is very good for Seoul, with staff who genuinely are trying to help and care.

This hotel suffers from one major defect which will impact on my future hotel choice - the elevator system compels you to go to the 24th floor lobby before going taking another elevator to the room (and vice versa when exiting). Combined with the lack of elevators (one of the four now seems dedicated to handicap access) this can result in very long "transit" times which becomes increasingly annoying. This (recent) change in the elevator system is a major step backwards for the convenience of guests (and, I understand, was in response to the hotel getting a bit of a reputation in the market as somewhat of an upmarket "love hotel'. A better approach would certainly have been to have beefed up security at the ground level, not inconvenience all guests.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SteveMacca2107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

This is a quality place to stay - i loved the style and design of the very comfortable, quiet rooms. The Spa area is also a wonderful place to be too with ample fitness & cardio equipment, and a under-used infinity pool with views of the city. The sauna and relaxation pools make a lovely end to the work-out.

Staff are very helpful and proactive. A small problem with the room safe was resolved with a nice bonus. Restaurant staff also excellent.

High quality complimentary tea coffee and water in room - but prices elsewhere in the hotel can look very pricey, especially compared to outside the hotel. Same for internet. I don't really know why hotels do this as it is expensive enough to stay there, but given this is a tedious industry wide problem, its not fair to criticise this hotel directly.

As a tourist only ini the city for a short time, there might have been a better choice closer to the main city sights: Gangnam is about 40 mins from where you want to be. The City is VAST (and I live in London and thought I was used to sprawl). So you have to plan your day carefully if you stay here, as popping back is not an option. Unless you have travel stamina it also means dinner options are really Gangnam based.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Samseongdong / COEX
Grand InterContinental Seoul Parnas
Itaewon
Grand Hyatt Seoul
Grand Hyatt Seoul
#69 of 504 in Seoul
2,254 reviews
Yeoido
Conrad Seoul
Conrad Seoul
#25 of 504 in Seoul
1,915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Seodaemun
Four Seasons Hotel Seoul
Dongdaemun / Sindangdong
JW Marriott Dongdaemun Square Seoul
Namsan
The Shilla Seoul
The Shilla Seoul
#17 of 504 in Seoul
1,629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hyatt Seoul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Seoul

Address: 606 Teheran-ro, Gangnam-gu, Seoul 06174, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Seoul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Seoul
#17 Spa Hotel in Seoul
#18 Family Hotel in Seoul
#20 Romantic Hotel in Seoul
#30 Luxury Hotel in Seoul
Price Range: $323 - $552 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Seoul 5*
Number of rooms: 185
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Hyatt Seoul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Seoul Hotel Seoul
Hyatt Seoul
Seoul Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing