We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the perfect bed!”
Review of Park Hyatt Seoul

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Park Hyatt Seoul
Ranked #42 of 500 Hotels in Seoul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 6, 2011

modern hotel with a nice view of the city. The bath tube is big and you can take a shower watching what is happening outside :-) or watching tv;big windows and the bed is just perfect!! best mini bar ever.breakfast really good.Nice people. The worst of the hotel are the elevators;you have to take different one depends on where you go.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Araeinar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,238)
There are newer reviews for Park Hyatt Seoul
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

704 - 710 of 1,238 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2011

Stayed here in à diplomatic suite on THE 22nd. Floor. THE room is so Spacious, I think more than à 100 squares feet. This is realy feeling home in à hotelroom.... What a experience!!!
THE room even have à gas open fire... How romantic while working on the dining table!!!
Bathroom according to THE last designer Style!!! Well can say, THE whole room, hotel is very stylish and very well maintained!
Service correct, professional but not personal. Anyway that is in their culture. Hence, everything you asked, Nothing is impossible... Breakfast à party for THE eye.. And if you are à good eater...(i AM not!!!) Defenitely also for you mouth. All look delicious! At least THE little
things I had, was very tasty and of à good quality.
Locationwise, could not be better (for me) just in THE middle of THE Buss. District, and
opposite THE convention center.
Off course There is à pool etc. Etc. But never use these things... So cant write anything About it. But considering THE luxury this Park Hyatt offers you.... It must be stunning as well!
I have got no hessitation at all, to come back in this PH in THE nearly future!
Highly recommended to Buss. People and everybody who likes THE comfort of home!
Room service food, conform THE standards of such à hotel! Terrific.. Served out very quickly, and still hot, my compliments!

Room Tip: Diplomatic or presidential suite, Though if you are travelling alone like I do, you Will feel lost...
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DACHALADACHA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2011

I stayed at this property in early October for two nights. Getting here is fairly easy even if you take the limousine bus. Take the bus to the COEX (CALT which is the bus terminal for the Coex area and the airpot) and then you can take a cab to the Park Hyatt. I believe they give a voucher before 9 PM but after, they will reimburse you for the taxi ride at the Park Hyatt. The hotel will also comp your taxi ride back to the CALT. Public transportation is perfect at this location with a subway station at the exit of the hotel. The staff at the entrance are very friendly and will assist you with your bags to your room upon checkin. Yes the elevators do take getting used to but i think it can be easily fixed with proper signage. The staff here speak almost perfect english so communication is not a problem. Even though I'm Korean, it was easier for me to talk to the staff in english than in Korean.

The room was amazing. Had a great view of the Coex and surrounding area. Interesting thing is you could see other rooms from the window so keep the blinds down if you don't want to be seen. The room was spacious and had a nicely decorated bath/shower area. Bed was comfortable and the room was quiet. There is an indoor pool and a fitness room next door with a great view. I tried the bar/lounge in the basement floor and the food was good and service was great.

I really couldn't find a problem with this property except for the elevator.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EarnyinLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2011

Stayed for seven nights in a deluxe room. Had some issue booking the room but the reservations manager was very professional and sorted it out quickly and without fuss. The hotel is located in a quiet, upmarket area on the newer side of town. Right next to the Co-ex mall with hundred of shops and next to a train station. Lots of cabs around the area too so transport is never an issue - but Seoul is enormous and traffic is ludicrous, so it can take a while to get from one end to another. There's a casino in the area too if you’re feeling lucky. If you catch the airport bus the hotel will reimburse your cab fare from the terminal to the hotel, just bring your receipt to reception. There’s a starbucks downstairs and a few fast food outlets and plenty of convenience stores in the area. The lifts are a bit of a pain, some of them don’t go to all the floors and you may have to change lifts at the lobby/reception, which is actually on top of the hotel. Once you swipe your key in the correct lift however, it automatically selects the floor. The common areas were spotless, classy and elegant. The entire hotel has a very upmarket and peaceful tone to it.

The room was large and quite luxurious; it felt rather "Zen" with the soothing colour scheme and copious use of light wood panels and “simple” furnishings. It wasn’t opulent or plush but very comfortable nonetheless. Floorboards rather than carpet and floor to ceiling windows gave a nice view of the city. The king sized bed was enormous, but the rollaway if you get one, is rather small and not really suitable for adults. The TV was quite small and didnt have the best picture quality, but there was a decent selection of channels; however it’s linked to the one in the bathroom so you can’t watch two things at once. There’s a kettle and teapot hidden in the wood panels along with some fancy tea bags.

Nice and spacious bathroom (took up half the room) decked out in granite, with a square tub in the middle of the shower, mirrored TV and retractable blinds to stop you mooning the other rooms through the floor to ceiling windows. Aesop toiletries will keep you smelling good during your stay, although they were a little stingy with them. There are also blinds to cover the somewhat kinky window between the bedroom and the bath/shower room. The toilet is one of those electric ones with a heated seat and wash functions.

The buffet breakfast whilst expensive was excellent. There was a moderate but very high quality selection of hot and cold items (western and Korean), with honeycomb and freshly cut exotic fruits like mangoes. A friend who joined us ordered only a coffee was slugged $14, which was a little ridiculous.

The hotel also has a small lap pool, a decent gym (but not a lot of weights) with great views, and a business centre housing four PCs with internet access and lousy air conditioning since it was rather hot in there. Service was excellent, and requests were met quickly.

It is rather expensive compared to similar hotels in the city, but you do get what you pay for.
The hotel is hidden behind the street and apparently rather popular with local celebrities given its discreet entrance. Watch for the small sign pointing to the driveway cause your taxi driver might miss it, although the hotel is on a corner and the name is on the building so you shouldn’t have any issues getting there. The location might not be the best either, it isnt really in the tourist section of town, but if you don’t mind a little bit of travelling this is an excellent choice.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FatcatJunketeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2011

I stayed at the Park Hyatt Seoul for 4 nights at the end of October. The cost was about US$420/night inclusive of tax and daily buffet breakfast at Cornerstone restaurant. We were met by the hotel limousine service at the arrival hall. It costs about US$135 one way. The car was of normal size and not a huge limousine. It took about 1hr to drive to the hotel without any traffic. There was complimentary bottled water but I was not sure if there was wireless internet as I couldn’t get it to work. FYI black cabs cost about US$85 one way.

The hotel has an understated and private driveway which leads to the main glass doors. We were immediately met by at least 5 hotel staff and were greeted by name. Before we knew it, we were whisked away to the lift where we were accompanied to the hotel lobby which is located on the 24th floor. The room initially reserved for us was located on the 22nd floor and had a very modern interior with floor to ceiling glass windows providing a spectacular view of the city. The bathroom was almost half the size of the room. The wet area had a nice rockwall façade with a rain shower and a separate bathtub overlooking the city. There was also a small TV screen in front of the tub but no remote control! The toilet was in a separate stall and had a wonderful heated seat! There are many switches in the room but you will become familiar with them. The switches were not really an issue for me. However, the room reeked badly of cigarette smoke and the air conditioner was very noisy. We requested for a change of room the next day and the staff at the front desk gladly helped us to do so. Our new room was on the 11th floor with spectacular views of the city. As it was on a lower floor, you could hear occasional loud traffic noises but it was not too bad. The hotel was nice enough to provide us with a portable air purifier in the hotel room. Room and cleaning services was excellent.

A lot has been said about the lifts on the website. Though they were initially hard to figure out, the hotel provides an information card in each room on which lifts to use. Moreover, the hotel staff were always ready to direct us to the correct lifts. Thus, this was not a problem for me. We had breakfast at the Cornerstone restaurant every morning. The food was average. Though it was buffet style, you can ask for scrambled eggs, waffles and pancakes. There was a mixture of Korean food and western food. The sausages were too dry. Service was once again excellent and efficient. The ambience was very nice with a view of the street and the chefs cooking. The Park Club located on the 23rd floor had a really nice pool and gym. We had an enjoyable foot reflexology massage that included mud wraps and scalp massages!

The Reception/Concierge on the 24th floor was extremely friendly. Their knowledge of the city was very good. They really go out of their way to help you. We realized after buying some jewellery that there were scratch marks. The hotel called the jeweler for us who came all the way to the hotel to exchange for better pieces. The hotel also helped us to organize a city tour with tour operator cosmojin which was excellent and they even called the tour guide to find out how we were doing.

A disadvantage of staying in this hotel was its location. The hotel is far from the main local attractions. It was an average of 10-15 subway stations away from the main shopping areas e.g. Myeongdong, and this included transferring between 1 to 2 stations. The walk from one platform to another is quite far and there are very few escalators in the subway which means tonnes of stairs if you don’t take the elevators. However, the Samseong subway is right in front of the hotel and the trains are very efficient and the system easy to navigate. In brief, I would recommend Myeongdong for shopping (Lotte department store is huge), Insadong for souveniers, Itaewon for western stuff, Samcheong-dong for quirky cafes and galleries, and the Dongdaemun markets with surrounding department stores such as Doota.

Above all else, I would like to commend the hotel staff for their extraordinary and impeccable service. They provide personalized service and value their guests. Despite the minor complaints I had, their service more than made up for it. I would definitely return to the park hyatt in Seoul and recommend it to my friends.

Room Tip: Ask for a room change if you are not happy with the one you have!
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dragoneti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2011

The hotel is situated right at the exit of Samseong station, the entrance is among the most nondescript I've come across. But the rooms are beautifully designed, and service is very thoughtful. They greeted us by name and provided bottled water or tea whenever we waited for transport at the driveway. It's a business hotel that has that luxury boutique feel. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wansingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2011

I travel often to Seoul for business and just love this hotel.
The rooms are beautiful and you'll never want to leave.
Only negative are the elevators. The wait can be long and be find yourself at loss the first couple of times before you figure out which one goes where.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flyingoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Samseongdong / COEX
Grand InterContinental Seoul Parnas
Itaewon
Grand Hyatt Seoul
Grand Hyatt Seoul
#69 of 500 in Seoul
2,167 reviews
Seodaemun
Four Seasons Hotel Seoul
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Samseongdong / COEX
InterContinental Seoul COEX
Yeoido
Conrad Seoul
Conrad Seoul
#25 of 500 in Seoul
1,844 reviews
Samseongdong / COEX
Oakwood Premier Coex Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hyatt Seoul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Seoul

Address: 606 Teheran-ro, Gangnam-gu, Seoul 06174, South Korea
Phone Number:
Location: South Korea > Seoul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Seoul
#16 Spa Hotel in Seoul
#18 Family Hotel in Seoul
#20 Romantic Hotel in Seoul
#31 Luxury Hotel in Seoul
Price Range: $305 - $456 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Seoul 5*
Number of rooms: 185
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Hyatt Seoul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Seoul Hotel Seoul
Hyatt Seoul
Seoul Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing