We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tmark Hotel Myeongdong
Ranked #48 of 497 Hotels in Seoul
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay”
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Stayed at Tmark for 4 nights 14-17/3/14.

A few of us from our group were upgraded to a triple bed room although there was no use of the third bed!
Convenient location as the train station Chungmuro is just a 2min walk away. From there, you could take 1 stop to Myeongdong or 3 stops to Dongdaemun for shopping, eating, etc...
You can also walk to Myeongdong which takes about 10-15min.
Otherwise, you can hop onto the free shuttle bus service from hotel to Myeongdong, Namdemun and Seoul Station. Only thing is the last bus that leaves hotel is at 1900 which I feel is a bit too early to end the service.
(The last time I stayed at Grand Ambassador Hotel in dec 2013 , the last shuttle leaves at 2100)

Food wise, we had dinner at the BBQ restaurant just directly opposite the hotel entrance as recommended by reviewer ichbinkarin. And what is a Korea trip without fried chicken & beer? There are apparently a few joints around the hotel but we went to the nearest one called Chicken The+. It is to the left once you step outside the hotel entrance. Both places serve delicious food!

There's no problem with wifi in the room! :D

Overall, had well-rested nights in this small yet comfortable, clean hotel.

Room Tip: Sorry, pls ignore rating for swimming pool & fitness centre as I tab on it accidentally and can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennyeap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    214
    38
    7
    5
See reviews for
133
61
34
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and found it to be very comfortable. Rooms were generally small and cramped but it was clean and spotless. Bed was very comfortable though small as we could not get a king size but we had a good nights sleep.
Breakfast spread was small and almost the same everyday, not much of variety.
Location of the hotel is very convenient as there are many shops nearby. Enjoyed the Korean Barbeque at a little restaurant directly across the hotels main entrance....recommended by the hotel staff.
Staff were friendly and helpful....didn't get the name if the tall guy that helped us out but a big thank you for assisting us.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank SaraAsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed our 5 nights stay at very much, as title.
This place is definitely a place I'll recommend, though there were a bit bathroom flood due to the tub sink, but it was fixed in a blink.
Don't miss the delicious BBQ 忠武路豬排 just across the hotel, it's a bargain!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ichbinkarin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankara, Turkey
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2014

the hotel is very well situated, very close to city center (5 minute walking distance). the rooms are clean, assumably recently renovated. The staff is friendly and you do not face any language problems. The room rates are very reasonable. however, when I visited there was no business center.

Also, the breakfast is very very poor. If it is not inluded in your room rate, do not even bother to walk in the lounge. there are very good cafes nearby, with delicious pastry and good coffee.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cigdem s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on 1st night in seoul. We took the airport express to seoul station. Missed the hotel shuttle so we took a cab to the hotel. Cost abt 4500 won. Staff are extremely helpful and able to communicate in English. Our room comes with a double n single bed. Room is new, comfy n warm but small. unable to open 2 large luggage. Other than the that the rest was great! Its close to chungmuro train station n lots of eateries ard the area. You will nvr feel hungry here.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Z3_Syng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2014

My wife and I stayed here in October only weeks after it opened. We originally stayed at the Skypark III, which I loved, but we left for Gyeongju on an overnight trip and the Skypark was full when we returned. Anyway, it's only a block to the train, is in a fun area, and is a 10 to 15 minute walk from the really touristy part of Myeongdong. Breakfast was excellent (not included, but reasonable); lots of food choices in the area, and easy to get around. Only one complaint, which I hoped they fixed: there was a motion sensor in the room. Great when you entered; the light went on. Not so great if you had to use the bathroom in the middle of the night. We tried and tried, and could not disable it (other than, I suppose, standing on a chair and unscrewing the light). The room itself, and the hotel for that matter, were very modern; the bed was quite comfortable. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kingatchgook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orchard Road, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013

We stayed for two nights.

No compaints with the room that we slept in. Very comfortable. Strong wifi. Water pressure works well with warm water. Overall, its a good stay.

Breakfast with minimum varieties. They had yoghurt, toasts bread, fruits, ceeals, etc...

Walkable to various eateries.

Recommended since its in city area, and you can explore. Afterall Seoul is a shopping district.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GEMINI1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Insadong
CenterMark Hotel
CenterMark Hotel
#63 of 497 in Seoul
472 reviews
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Staz Hotel Myeongdong II
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Hotel Skypark Central Myeongdong
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Hotel ShinShin
Hotel ShinShin
#21 of 497 in Seoul
621 reviews
Hotel PJ Myeongdong
#39 of 497 in Seoul
1,528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tmark Hotel Myeongdong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tmark Hotel Myeongdong

Property: Tmark Hotel Myeongdong
Address: 15, Chungmu-ro, Jung-gu | Chungmuro Tower, Seoul 34953, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Seoul > Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 497 Hotels in Seoul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tmark Hotel Myeongdong 3.5*
Number of rooms: 288
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tmark Hotel MYEONGDONG is located only 100m away from Chungmuro Station, Exit #6 (Line 3, 4). The airport limousine bus station is located beside Chungmuro Station, Exit #5 (50min- Gimpo International Airport, 70min- Incheon International Airport). Tmark Hotel MYEONGDONG has 288 rooms, including Double, Twin, Triple, Suite with 14 floors and 4 basement floors. BONAPPETIT restaurant is one of the best Italian restaurants and offers breakfast buffet every morning at 1st floor. The restaurant can hold up to 96 people inside and 12 people at the outside terrace. Tmark Hotel MYEONGDONG offers great customer service with friendly staff at the most popular tourist location in Myeongdong. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Expedia, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Tmark Hotel Myeongdong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing