We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel, if you avoid the breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Tmark Hotel Myeongdong
Ranked #49 of 500 Hotels in Seoul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 5, 2014

the hotel is very well situated, very close to city center (5 minute walking distance). the rooms are clean, assumably recently renovated. The staff is friendly and you do not face any language problems. The room rates are very reasonable. however, when I visited there was no business center.

Also, the breakfast is very very poor. If it is not inluded in your room rate, do not even bother to walk in the lounge. there are very good cafes nearby, with delicious pastry and good coffee.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cigdem s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (451)
There are newer reviews for Tmark Hotel Myeongdong
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

186 - 192 of 451 reviews

Reviewed February 4, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on 1st night in seoul. We took the airport express to seoul station. Missed the hotel shuttle so we took a cab to the hotel. Cost abt 4500 won. Staff are extremely helpful and able to communicate in English. Our room comes with a double n single bed. Room is new, comfy n warm but small. unable to open 2 large luggage. Other than the that the rest was great! Its close to chungmuro train station n lots of eateries ard the area. You will nvr feel hungry here.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank Z3_Syng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

My wife and I stayed here in October only weeks after it opened. We originally stayed at the Skypark III, which I loved, but we left for Gyeongju on an overnight trip and the Skypark was full when we returned. Anyway, it's only a block to the train, is in a fun area, and is a 10 to 15 minute walk from the really touristy part of Myeongdong. Breakfast was excellent (not included, but reasonable); lots of food choices in the area, and easy to get around. Only one complaint, which I hoped they fixed: there was a motion sensor in the room. Great when you entered; the light went on. Not so great if you had to use the bathroom in the middle of the night. We tried and tried, and could not disable it (other than, I suppose, standing on a chair and unscrewing the light). The room itself, and the hotel for that matter, were very modern; the bed was quite comfortable. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kingatchgook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

We stayed for two nights.

No compaints with the room that we slept in. Very comfortable. Strong wifi. Water pressure works well with warm water. Overall, its a good stay.

Breakfast with minimum varieties. They had yoghurt, toasts bread, fruits, ceeals, etc...

Walkable to various eateries.

Recommended since its in city area, and you can explore. Afterall Seoul is a shopping district.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GEMINI1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013 via mobile

This new hotel has a good location, walking distance to myeongdong and Chungmuro station exit 6. However the room is slightly small but it's clean n the bed is comfortable. The toilet is very advanced n it has great exhaust system! Hair dryer is available but no tooth brush n tooth paste XD. Breakfast was ok, no high expectation. Backdoor of the hotel there's a convenient store ;)

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Chellery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LeeBart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
티마크호텔, 고객 담당 매니저 at Tmark Hotel Myeongdong, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank patricia104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
티마크호텔, 고객 담당 매니저 at Tmark Hotel Myeongdong, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Staz Hotel Myeongdong II
Insadong
CenterMark Hotel
CenterMark Hotel
#69 of 500 in Seoul
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Hotel Skypark Central Myeongdong
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Hotel ShinShin Myeongdong
Hotel PJ Myeongdong
#39 of 500 in Seoul
1,554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tmark Hotel Myeongdong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tmark Hotel Myeongdong

Address: 15, Chungmu-ro, Jung-gu | Chungmuro Tower, Seoul 34953, South Korea
Phone Number:
Location: South Korea > Seoul > Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 500 Hotels in Seoul
Price Range: $62 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tmark Hotel Myeongdong 3.5*
Number of rooms: 288
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tmark Hotel MYEONGDONG is located only 100m away from Chungmuro Station, Exit #6 (Line 3, 4). The airport limousine bus station is located beside Chungmuro Station, Exit #5 (50min- Gimpo International Airport, 70min- Incheon International Airport). Tmark Hotel MYEONGDONG has 288 rooms, including Double, Twin, Triple, Suite with 14 floors and 4 basement floors. BONAPPETIT restaurant is one of the best Italian restaurants and offers breakfast buffet every morning at 1st floor. The restaurant can hold up to 96 people inside and 12 people at the outside terrace. Tmark Hotel MYEONGDONG offers great customer service with friendly staff at the most popular tourist location in Myeongdong. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Fastbooking, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Tmark Hotel Myeongdong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing