We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 days Stay during Business Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Premier Gangnam
Ranked #120 of 552 Hotels in Seoul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 20, 2014

I stayed at Best Western Premier Gangnam for 2 days during my business trip in March 2014.
Location is good in city center, very well connected with Airport and can take Limousine Service to reach Airport from Hotel. Food also very good. I will definitely stay next time here.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank yatishtank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (307)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

81 - 87 of 307 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2014

I visited Seoul for 3rd time and found this hotel as the best in all of 3 visits.This is in midst of downtown.You can move around in evening and enjoy the buzz of seoul.
The hotel provides good breakfast but the dinner wraps up early so we had had dinner out side for all days.There are 2 Indian restaurants nearby. Ganga & Taj

Room Tip: Non smokers ask for non smoking room specifically.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Att2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

We walked to the main shopping streets every night and it's so convenient. For the price paid in Gangnam, pretty worth it. No complaints. Room is decent & clean. Stayed here as it is v near the subway which took us only half an hour to reach Gimpo airport for our early morning flight to Jeju.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
3  Thank bell_e_ling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

(Note: 4 stars is very good to me; I don't give 5 stars unless it's incredible)
This hotel met all our needs, no complaints. Location, price, service and amenities were all very good. Recommended if it fits your budget. Breakfast buffet is very high quality and great variety, but also pricey. Front desk staff was always helpful. Gangnam is sort of "up and coming" area of Seoul, not historic or scenic, but plenty of restaurants, bars, etc, and close enough to the sightseeing areas, train or taxi. Airport access is also pretty good, by train or taxi.
*Tip: Always get hotel staff to write directions for the taxi driver (unless you speak Korean), cuz only one in 10 can understand any English!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Madam_S_jpn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Gangnam area is pretty well known among the travellers to be one of the most expensive area in Seoul. The hotel is conveniently located near to Sinnonhyeon tube station and KAL limousine stop is just out of the Hotel.
That said nothing to say about the location and to tell the true even the service at the reception was good.
What really disappointed me was the fitness area.....a too small room that didn't make you feel the need to make some workout....

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Claudio D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_Premier_Gangnam, Manager at Best Western Premier Gangnam, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2015

Dear our valued guest

Warmest greetings from BEST WESTERN PREMIER Gangnam Hotel, Seoul!
Thank you so much for your valuable review! It is always so great to learn that our guest was satisfied with us. Your precise and specific review would be very helpful for other guests.
Thank you so much for your comments.
We look forward to welcoming you soon again in Seoul! Have a great day.

Best regards,
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Gangnam Hotel, Seoul

http://www.tripadvisor.co.kr/ShowUserReviews-g294197-d518444-r195405524-BEST_WESTERN_Premier_Gangnam-Seoul.html#

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Gangham area is very expensive, therefore this is the best CP value hotel I could find (It's cheaper than Ibis chain)
The breakfast is ok.

+ Supermarket is just 3 min away
+ Airport Limousine bus stops in front of the hotel
+ Adequate room

- The surrounding is kind of boring.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sammi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_Premier_Gangnam, Manager at Best Western Premier Gangnam, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2015

Dear. Ms. Tat v

Warmest greetings from BEST WESTERN PREMIER Gangnam Hotel, Seoul!

Thank You very much for your compliment about our hotel.

We are looking forward to see you next time in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

The fact is, that it’s very hard to define, what is the best location to stay a few nights in Gangnam. For us, the Best Western Premier offered pretty much all we could hope for. Just 5 mins walk down the street, there’s the nearest metro station Sinnonhyeon giving you easy access to everywhere in the city. From there you can also turn left to Gangnam-daero street with good variety of shops and underground malls. And parallel to the shopping street, one street up, there’s a restaurant street Bongeunsa-ro 2-gil with all kinds of eateries from Asian to European. On the opposite side of the shopping street there are plenty of bars and nightclubs to satisfy the urges of any kind of night owl. The hotel might not be quite the claimed 4-star level among Asian hotels, but still, it is well kept, the rooms are of good size and the personnel were very friendly and polite indeed. Incheon airport shuttle leaving right outside the front door is a big bonus.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jarimalla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_Premier_Gangnam, 세일즈 디렉터 at Best Western Premier Gangnam, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Dear our valued guest-Jarimalla,

Warmest greetings from BEST WESTERN PREMIER Gangnam Hotel, Seoul!
Thank you so much for your review on Tripadvisor. With your review, we realized that you are the expert of Gangnam area, Seoul! :) As you pointed out, our hotel is located in a convenient area in Gangnam with various dinings and entertainments.
We are delighted to learn that your recent stay was satisfying and look forward to welcoming you soon. See you soon in Seoul!

Best regards,
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Gangnam Hotel, Seoul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Gangnam / Nonhyeon / Yeoksam
Ocloud Hotel
Ocloud Hotel
#41 of 552 in Seoul
337 reviews
Gangnam / Nonhyeon / Yeoksam
Gangnam Family Hotel
Gangnam Family Hotel
#161 of 552 in Seoul
152 reviews
Gangnam / Nonhyeon / Yeoksam
Mercure Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Sodowe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gangnam / Nonhyeon / Yeoksam
Novotel Ambassador Seoul Gangnam
Lotte City Hotel Guro
#7 of 552 in Seoul
447 reviews
Samseongdong / COEX
Imperial Palace Seoul
Imperial Palace Seoul
#30 of 552 in Seoul
965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Gangnam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Gangnam

Address: 139, Bongeunsa-ro, Gangnam-gu, Seoul 06122, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Seoul > Gangnam / Nonhyeon / Yeoksam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Business Hotel in Seoul
#73 Luxury Hotel in Seoul
Price Range: $80 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Premier Gangnam 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warmest greetings from BEST WESTERN PREMIER Gangnam Hotel, Seoul! We are located in Gangnam; The trend setting headquarters, center of the business hub such as finance, economics, culture and media. The Best Western Premier Gangnam Hotel is the sparkling corner stone where your can truly be a part of it everything, and is just 10 minutes from business district and airport subway station and convention center. Our richly appointed decorated 128 guestrooms abound with the lavish conveniences and luxury comforts designed to ensure your visit to Gangnam, Seoul is a memorable one. Relax in your own in-room, stay productive with fully equipped fitness studio, and take a moment to catch up on business functions and social occasions through 5 meeting rooms and impeccable catering or check your emails by way of the complimentary high speed internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Premier Gangnam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Gangnam Hotel Seoul
Best Western Hotel Seoul
Best Western Seoul
Seoul Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing