We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spirited service in Gangnam”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Premier Gangnam
Ranked #110 of 474 Hotels in Seoul
Certificate of Excellence
Sunnyvale
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Spirited service in Gangnam”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

A nice hotel, convenient to Gangnam and blessed with an energetic staff that is determined to please and very personable. Rooms are somewhat typical but a good buy at the price. Internet is available via wireless and 2 latops in the lobby. The uphill hike from the Metro Sinnonhyeon station can be taxing with luggage. Non-smokers should carefully specify their preference in advance. Special kudos are merited by the redoubtable Kelly Sung, front desk agent and factotum. ;)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RALPH D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_Premier_Gangnam, 세일즈 디렉터 at BEST WESTERN Premier Gangnam, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear our valued guest-RALPH D,

Warmest greetings from BEST WESTERN PREMIER Gangnam Hotel, Seoul!
Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. We were so happy to have a chance to serve you and make you a good memory with us while you were here! We definitely look forward to welcoming you soon again in Seoul. If you have any question or need any assistance, please contact us anytime so we can help you. Once again, thank you so much and hope you have a great day. We all miss you!

Best regards,
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Gangnam Hotel, Seoul.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    137
    53
    6
    6
See reviews for
35
46
41
122
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

As soon as I saw the hotel and the small shoe box lobby, I was so surprised - how they can rate them self as 5 star and making fool out of people. I was pissed and the first question I asked the reception @ You guys are sure that your hotel is 5 star ?? The answer from the front desk - in local market we are considered 5 star but for tourist its not. what a fabulous answer...

I booked suite room in hotel and is the worst suite room I have even seen or stayed. Room service totally poor. Bed comfort - i was asking myself if I am staying in suite room or in a hostel. Will never stay in the hotel again...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RickySaikia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_Premier_Gangnam, 세일즈 디렉터 at BEST WESTERN Premier Gangnam, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Dear our valued guest,

Warmest greetings from BEST WESTERN PREMIER Gangnam Hotel, Seoul!
Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. We are sorry that we could not meet your expectation. However, there are some points that we need to clarify your misunderstanding about us.

In terms of star rating, we follow the Korean government standard. The star rating considers various aspects of the hotel such as a number of the rooms, a size of the room, service quality, and safety and fire protection system etc. Korea hotel association does for all the hotels in Korea every 3 years and they decide a star rating for the hotels not a hotel itself.

In addition, it seems like you stayed at our Junior suite room. If you book our hotel room through any online reservation channel, you could check the room and the hotel information. We put all the size information about the room, in-room amenities and the various pictures of the room and even every part of the hotel including a lobby you mentioned. This is to help our guests have some ideas about us before they book or come visit us. I believe that comparing to the price you paid and all the information that we put about Junior suite room on the any website you could book us, it is HARD to expect a huge size of the loyal suite room.

We are sorry that we could not meet your expecations but we are the hotel which always try to be a comfortable and safe place with a good service and a clean room. We have a small sized lobby but got huge service mind for our guests. Thank you and hope you give us another chance to serve you in the future. Have a great day.

Best regards,
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Gangnam Hotel, Seoul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
114 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

Easy to get to from Incheon or Gimpo Airport... its located at the Terminal stop (Sinhoehyeon) on Metro line #9... the express train on that line gets to there from Gimpo in about 30 mins. Its walking distance from a nice Food Street district and about 15-20 mins walk from the world famous Gangnam party scene. The rooms are small but well suited... if you touch the mini bar, they will add whats missing to your bill.

Room Tip: Book online to get better choices, ask for a view and to be placed higher up
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank richdjing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_Premier_Gangnam, 세일즈 디렉터 at BEST WESTERN Premier Gangnam, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Dear our valued guest-richdjing,

Warmest greetings from BEST WESTERN PREMIER Gangnam Hotel, Seoul!

Thank you for your recent stay with us and the review as well. As you mentioned in the review, we are located in the very convenient area in Gangnam, which is easily accessible to everywhere in Seoul and even suburban area of Seoul(We are very close to the enterance of highway). We believe that your review about us will provide better understanding for our customers.
Once again, thank you so much and we look forward to welcoming you soon again in Seoul! Hope you have a great day!

Best regards,
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Gangnam Hotel, Seoul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

It is a typical Best Western hotel - you'll forget about staying there pretty soon afterwards. That said, the room was clean and comfortable and the airport shuttle bus stops right outside. About 10 mins walk to the main shopping area in Gangnam.
Special mention to the morning and day time front of house staff who were particularly helpful and spoke good English.
Be careful when you book this hotel via eg Agoda as they only give one breakfast coupon per day - your companion will have to pay. I'd stay here again if the price was right.

Room Tip: Get a high floor for great city views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Isee708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_Premier_Gangnam, 세일즈 디렉터 at BEST WESTERN Premier Gangnam, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear our valued guest-Isee708,

Warmest greetings from BEST WESTERN PREMIER Gangnam Hotel, Seoul!
Thank you for staying with us for your recent visit to Seoul. How was your stay? It was great pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope you have a good memory about us.
In terms of Agoda, there are several options for the breakfast-breakfast for 1 person, 2 persons and even 3 persons. If you have any further question, please let us know anytime.
We appreciate you giving us to serve you while you were in Seoul, and hope to see you soon again! Thank you and have a great day!

Best regards,
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Gangnam Hotel, Seoul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
75 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

good location, big rooms, but overall you could sense the weariness of the hotel.
it looks tired and it could be refurbished and refreshed a bit.
would appreciate better toiletries in the bathroom.
all in all, it is great value for money and there is direct transport to the airport from the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jelenaeva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_Premier_Gangnam, 세일즈 디렉터 at BEST WESTERN Premier Gangnam, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear our valued guest-Jelenaeva,

Warmest greetings from BEST WESTERN PREMIER Gangnam Hotel, Seoul!
Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor! We appreciate your valuable opinions about us, which always give us opportunities to be better for you, our guests!
Once again, thank you so much and we look forward to serving you next time you are in Seoul. Have a great day! Kendinize iyi bakin :)

Best regards,
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Gangnam Hotel, Seoul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

I had a wifi problem and eng staff helped with. He solved it very quickly, I could keep doing my work on. The location is pretty good, gotta up the hill little bit but not too hard. and staffs are very helpful. they give the greeting to everybody with smile. Specially, a little trainee girl who worked at front desk (I forgot her name) she helped me about my own business work or shes good at english skill. i guess there is no problem to conversation w/ eng. if i have opportunity to go korea i wana stay this hotel and ill recommend my friends.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nkigela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_Premier_Gangnam, 세일즈 디렉터 at BEST WESTERN Premier Gangnam, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Dear our valued guest-nkigela,

Warmest greetings from BEST WESTERN PREMIER Gangnam Hotel, Seoul!
Thank you for your review and staying with us while you were in Seoul. We are sorry that you had a WiFi problem even though it was solved shortly. We promise you that you will never experience that next time you are in Seoul. We are indeed happy that we could meet your expectations, and definitely look forward to serving you soon again. Once again, thank you so much and hope to see you soon!

Best regards,
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Gangnam Hotel, Seoul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearl City, Hawaii
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

We had the pleasure of staying at BW Premier Gangnam for a week and totally enjoyed our stay. The room was very clean and well appointed with even a bidet that my wife got quite attached to. Room air conditioner was very quiet and effecient, bottled water provided daily and placed in the refrigerator, and although a hot pot was provided with coffee, there was no sugar or creamer. That was no big deal though, since we only drank cold drinks to quench our thirst from the Summer heat. Wi/Fi was free and worked well as did our large screen TV. The daily breakfast buffet we had was really good and was included with our room. Selection was great and the restaurant staff was very attentive, clearing used dishes from the table and replenishing the food on the buffet line. Host, Mr. Choi was most pleasant every morning and made us feel very special. Special acknowledgment and thanks to the staff at the front desk, Asakura-san, Kelly, Bonnie, Sera, and Kevin for their tireless efforts in ensuring that we were comfortable, suggesting various tours and locations of interest/restaurants, hailing taxi's and giving directions. They were always so warm, friendly and accomodating. That truly made our trip to Seoul special.
The hotel is also conveniently located near various shopping malls, subways, abundant restaurants, super market, and 7-11. I highly recommend staying at the BEST WESTERN PREMIER GANGNAM!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_Premier_Gangnam, 프론트 매니저 at BEST WESTERN Premier Gangnam, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear our valued guest-Mel E,

Warmest greetings from BEST WESTERN PREMIER Gangnam Hotel, Seoul!
We indeed appreciate you for sharing your recent stay with us on TripAdvisor. While we read review, we were so happy that your stay with us was comfortable and happy, which we seek for as our #1 for our guests. We promise you to equip ourselves with better and more sincere service and keep doing our best to make our hotel as your home in Seoul. Once again, thank you so much and we look forward to serving you soon again. We were happy to have you as our guest!
We all miss you!

Best regards,
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Gangnam Hotel, Seoul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Gangnam / Nonhyeon / Yeoksam
Mercure Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Sodowe
Niagara Hotel
#252 of 474 in Seoul
3.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gangnam / Nonhyeon / Yeoksam
Novotel Ambassador Seoul Gangnam
Gangnam / Nonhyeon / Yeoksam
Ocloud Hotel
Ocloud Hotel
#32 of 474 in Seoul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
Yeoido
Kensington Hotel Yoido
Kensington Hotel Yoido
#82 of 474 in Seoul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Premier Gangnam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Premier Gangnam

Property: BEST WESTERN Premier Gangnam
Address: 205-9 Nonhyun-Dong Gangnam-Gu, Seoul 06122, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Seoul > Gangnam / Nonhyeon / Yeoksam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Business Hotel in Seoul
#46 Family Hotel in Seoul
#65 Luxury Hotel in Seoul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Premier Gangnam 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warmest greetings from BEST WESTERN PREMIER Gangnam Hotel, Seoul! We are located in Gangnam; The trend setting headquarters, center of the business hub such as finance, economics, culture and media. The Best Western Premier Gangnam Hotel is the sparkling corner stone where your can truly be a part of it everything, and is just 10 minutes from business district and airport subway station and convention center. Our richly appointed decorated 128 guestrooms abound with the lavish conveniences and luxury comforts designed to ensure your visit to Gangnam, Seoul is a memorable one. Relax in your own in-room, stay productive with fully equipped fitness studio, and take a moment to catch up on business functions and social occasions through 5 meeting rooms and impeccable catering or check your emails by way of the complimentary high speed internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your BEST WESTERN Premier Gangnam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Gangnam Hotel Seoul
Best Western Hotel Seoul
Best Western Seoul
Seoul Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing