We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Premier Gangnam
Ranked #111 of 475 Hotels in Seoul
Certificate of Excellence
Wigton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel!”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay in this hotel-plenty going on in location-very pleasant reception staff! hotel was spotless and bedrooms etc were cleaned well-very pleasant stay thank you! if we return to Seoul we will def stay here again .

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sophie454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_Premier_Gangnam, Director of Sales at Best Western Premier Gangnam, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear our valued guest-Sophie454,

Warmest greetings from BEST WESTERN PREMIER Gangnam Hotel, Seoul!
Thank you for your review on Tripavisor. It is always so exciting to learn that our guests are satisfied with our service! We are so happy to be a part of your family trip, and hope you keep a good memory with us. It was good to have you as our guest and we look forward to seeing you soon again in the future! Once again, thank you so much and have a great day!

Best regards,
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Gangnam Hotel, Seoul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    138
    53
    6
    6
See reviews for
35
46
41
123
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
New Mexico
Level Contributor
360 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Rooms are comfortable and moderately sized. Breakfast offered a good spread of choices both Asian and western. Great location near Gangnam's excitement and many restaurants, and it's a 10 minute taxi ride from COEX. Staff were friendly and the airport bus now picks up and drops off at the front door.

Room Tip: Up a few floors to get away from street noise. Windows open if AC is insufficient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrianTravelholic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_Premier_Gangnam, Director of Sales at Best Western Premier Gangnam, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear our valued guest-BrianManila,

Warmest greetings from BEST WESTERN PREMIER Gangnam, Seoul!
Thank you for sharing your experience with us on Tripadvisor. As you mentioned, we are located in the convenient area of Gangnam, so it is easy to access anywhere in Seoul. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you soon again! Thank you!

Best regards,
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Gangnam Hotel, Seoul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
153 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

This is a good hotel with great customer service. The staff is very organized and efficient. I had a problem with getting a piece of luggage from the airport and the assistant manager worked to make sure I got my luggage. They made all the calls to the airport, and had it available when I came back in the evening. The rooms are clean and the hotel provides nice beauty care products for its guests. Each day, they would also wrote the names of my destinations and restaurants for me in Hangul so I could use them if needed. Many of the staff spoke English.

The location in Gangnam is good, but this hotel is not close to the train station. However, since I did not mind walking around town, I could walk to the COEX mall, and the Boguensa temple from the hotel. All in all, I had a good stay here, and would recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FabGlobetrotter03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_Premier_Gangnam, Director of Sales at Best Western Premier Gangnam, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear our valued guest- FabGlobetrotter03,

Warmest greetings from BEST WESTERN PREMIER Gangnam Hotel, Seoul!
Thank you for your comments about us on Tripadvisor. We are so glad that we could meet your expecations and made you feel comfortable and convenient with us! Thank you so much for giving us the opportunity to serve you, and we definitely look forward to serving you soon again next time you are in Seoul. Have a great day!

Best regards,
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Gangnam Hotel, Seoul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Clean, convenient, and economical room. Good service. Only few min walk to the center of Gangnam station.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mysticpurple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_Premier_Gangnam, Director of Sales at Best Western Premier Gangnam, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear our valued guest-mysticpurple,

Warmest greetings from BEST WESTERN PREMIER Gangnam Hotel, Seoul!
Thank you for your comments on TripAdvisor. Your succinct review about us can summarize the value which we always try to deliver to our guests. We were pleased to have you as our guest, and look forward to serving you again next time you are in Seoul! Thank you and have a great day!

Best regards,
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Gangnam Hotel, Seoul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

The hotel was chosen due to its location in the Gang Nam area plus it represents good value to our group. The lobby is atypical business hotel. Our group arrived early and was told that they are willing to let us check in, albeit in smoking rooms only, hence we decided to wait and went out to tour the city.

The room furnitures is a bit dated but clean. Bed are comfy to sleep in. Huge TV and wireless internet provided in the room and lobby. Close to convenient store. Located on top of the hill, hence to get to cafes and convenient store is a dowhhill walk, but to get back is an uphill climb.

Noticed that there were a lot of hotels in the same road, Novotel, Ritz Carlton also the Dormi Inn, hence could try this area again if coming back to Seoul.

Didn't have the opportunity to check out all the facilities in the hotel though.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaZirahs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_Premier_Gangnam, Director of Sales at Best Western Premier Gangnam, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear our valued guest-LaZirahs,

Warmest greetings from BEST WESTERN PREMIER Gangnam Hotel, Seoul!
Thank you for your review about us on Tripadvisor! How was your Gangnam experience? Hope you enjoyed and had a good time here with us. We are the one who always tries to provide a good value to our customers- in terms of a clean and comfortable room, delicious and fresh meal and good service with reasonable price! With your valuable comments about us, we promise you to keep doing our best and provide better service next time you are in Seoul. It was great to have your group as our guest. We look forward to your return! Have a great day!

Best regards,
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Gangnam Hotel, Seoul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
69 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013

I booked the Best Western Gangnam based on price and generaly positive reviews and I was not dissapointed.
Gangnam area is a good base for a newcomer to the city as it has lots of coffee shops, convenience stores etc.. and a metro connection to the city centre.
The hotel was clean and the room bigger than expected.
Breakfast was not included in my rate but at ₩21,780 it could not be described as cheap but it did offer a big choice of dishes, so it set me up for the day and I saved money on lunch.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndyT1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_Premier_Gangnam, Director of Sales at Best Western Premier Gangnam, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear our valued guest,

Warmest greetings from BEST WESTERN PREMIER Gangnam Hotel, Seoul!
Thank you for your valuable comments about us on Tripadvisor. It is always great to hear what our guests think about us! Gangnam is a new coming-up hot place for the tourists with "Gangnam Style". With such uniqueness, we are always trying to provide our guests a clean, safe, convenient and comfortable accomodation in Gangnam, Seoul. Thank you for your opinion which is very significant for us and helps us to be better. We look forward serving you soon again when you are in Seoul. Have a great day!


Best regards,
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Gangnam Hotel, Seoul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2013 via mobile

Hotel is quite old fashioned, but very good value. Hotel staff are excellent, and it is in a great location and on the same road as the Novotel, Dormy inn, at least 10 more hotels on Nonhyeon dong.
It is easy to get a taxi outside, and the Incheon bus stops hourly.
There are shops and convenience stores next door.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachelandco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_Premier_Gangnam, Director of Sales at Best Western Premier Gangnam, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear our valued guest-Rachelandco,

Warmest greetings from BEST WESTERN PREMIER Gangnam Hotel, Seoul!
Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. As you mentioned earlier, our hotel is located in the most convenient part of Gangnam-which is very accesible to any part of Seoul!
We are not a luxury or upscale hotel but the clean, comfortable and convenient hotel in Seoul. Our #1 concern is caring our guests and listening to them! Once again, thank you for staying with us and we definitely look forward serving you soon again in the near future.

Best regards,
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Gangnam Hotel, Seoul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Gangnam / Nonhyeon / Yeoksam
Mercure Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Sodowe
Niagara Hotel
#258 of 475 in Seoul
3.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gangnam / Nonhyeon / Yeoksam
Novotel Ambassador Seoul Gangnam
Gangnam / Nonhyeon / Yeoksam
Ocloud Hotel
Ocloud Hotel
#31 of 475 in Seoul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
Yeoido
Kensington Hotel Yoido
Kensington Hotel Yoido
#79 of 475 in Seoul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Gangnam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Gangnam

Property: Best Western Premier Gangnam
Address: 205-9 Nonhyun-Dong Gangnam-Gu, Seoul 06122, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Seoul > Gangnam / Nonhyeon / Yeoksam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Business Hotel in Seoul
#46 Family Hotel in Seoul
#66 Luxury Hotel in Seoul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Premier Gangnam 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warmest greetings from BEST WESTERN PREMIER Gangnam Hotel, Seoul! We are located in Gangnam; The trend setting headquarters, center of the business hub such as finance, economics, culture and media. The Best Western Premier Gangnam Hotel is the sparkling corner stone where your can truly be a part of it everything, and is just 10 minutes from business district and airport subway station and convention center. Our richly appointed decorated 128 guestrooms abound with the lavish conveniences and luxury comforts designed to ensure your visit to Gangnam, Seoul is a memorable one. Relax in your own in-room, stay productive with fully equipped fitness studio, and take a moment to catch up on business functions and social occasions through 5 meeting rooms and impeccable catering or check your emails by way of the complimentary high speed internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Premier Gangnam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Gangnam Hotel Seoul
Best Western Hotel Seoul
Best Western Seoul
Seoul Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing