We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$70
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/27/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$69
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/28/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
$69
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/28/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline$93
Orbitz.com$69
eDreams$70
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveler rating
22
59
27
2
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
22
59
27
2
5
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 115 reviews
Reviewed February 14, 2012

My partner and I stayed at this business hotel for 5 nights. The hotel is situated close to Apgujeong station, about a straight 10 minute walk from exit #3. Easy to find. Hotel is on the left side. We booked a standard double through Agoda for about $80ish per night.

Room - clean, wall-mounted television (watch out for the porn channel), comfortable bed (harder than usual but I prefer this), bidet toilet, non-steamed mirror, good shower. Bring your own shampoo, toothbrush and toothpaste as these items are only provided upon payment. In-room wifi connection was fast and never cut out. LAN cable is also provided.

Location - close to pubs, popular club "Annex", convenience stores, bakeries (love paris baguette), 24-7 cafes, restaurants (including korean bbq), 'rodeo street' and plastic surgery clinics. The hotel is located a few train stops away from all the hustle and bustle of Seoul.

Staff - most spoke english well, helpful, attentive and professional.

Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank nina h
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2010

I stayed here for 5 nights for business trip. The room is small but very clean. The price is good and lots of pubs and restaurants around the area.

Date of stay: October 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank dettori88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2010

My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon for 3 weeks. I would recommend you request an upper level (we stayed on the 6th floor) because it is a lot more quiet. There is a popular club in the annex of this hotel building and can get a little noisy and busier on the weekends as a result so to be on the safe side a higher floor would steer you clear of any noise and nuisances. Our stay was very comfortable and was like a home away from home. The staff were friendly, our room was very clean and free of any bedbugs (which I'm anal about), had a bidet in the bathroom, everything was controlled electronically by a touch pad screen near the bed, be careful of free adult channels on the tv if traveling with kids, good location to get taxis and for restaurants/shopping, free internet cord in room, ask for special outlet plugs if traveling from outside of asia (we came from the U.S), our pkg didn't include free breakfast but they do offer buffet style breakfast downstairs which is decent. Overall, we were very pleased and satisfied and had an awesome time in Seoul. I recommend taking advantage of the tour packages available in the lobby of the hotel.

Date of stay: September 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank yumster76
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2010

I'd read some bad reviews about this hotel but thankfully the more recent ones were positive so I decided to give it a go. I wasn't disappointed. It was about a 10 minute walk from Apgujeong subway station, straight up the street from exit 3. No worries about having to find a non-existent signpost for a side street as it's clearly visible on the left hand side just before the first major junction.

The reception was marble, looking respectable and clean. Friendly and English speaking staff made checking in easy. I had a double room and the bed was the most comfortable I've had in a hotel. The room was clean and of a decent size, equipped with a large, wall-mounted TV. Oddly though the shower room was fitted with a window/blind combination rather than a dividing wall so if the blind is not pulled down anybody in the bedroom can see what happens in the bathroom. Great for those with small children and for those who don't want to miss a minute of a sporting event!

It's about a 5/10 minute taxi ride to Gangnam metro station, costing between 4 and 5000 won.

I didn't see any of the seedy goings on that were referred to in an earlier post, but if it is true then at least the place is well-known to taxi drivers. I had no problem in taking a taxi to the hotel from Gangnam.

Date of stay: May 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jon297893
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2010

Services are nice, but customers have to pay extra more to have breakfast(around 13000won)
Though people there don't speak english very well, they'll try to understand what you want:)

Date of stay: January 2010
Trip type: Traveled with friends
5  Thank Rrrrita_fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews