We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New Boolim Tourist Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$240
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$228
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$221
$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$285
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$210
$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel PJ Myeongdong(Seoul)
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$300
$254
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$212
$178
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$164
$152
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveler rating
7
57
66
21
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
57
66
21
7
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 158 reviews
Reviewed November 4, 2011

The hotel is hardly 5 mins walk from the subway station, next to Lotte Departmental store. It has a few hawker spots during the night which makes it very convenient.

As to the hotel itself - it does look like a 2 star hotel, old and not well maintained. Check in was ok, rooms are ok. we had the triple room - it has 1 double bed and 2 single bed. Room itself was decent but could be much better. Bathroom was huge but our jacuzzi didnt work. Overall, if you would have spent most of your time out of the hotel, then this could be a perfect hotel for you.

This hotel is also a good base for those who are visiting Nami Island - as the metro connection to namiseon is just out of the hotel.

***Just beware that the hotel is located in the red light district are, and there are some elderly woman who will approached you if you are back in the middle of the night/early morning***

However, since the hotel is only located on the edge of the red light district, we feel it is ok, safe and very convenient. Would recommend this hotel for those going to Nami Island via the metro connection.

Room Tip: Please get higher floor rooms
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FrenchRemix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2011

From airport, take Bus #6002 to Cheongnyangni Station, about a one and a half hour ride. You will see this hotel on a small side street beside Lotte Plaza. Simple lobby with two computers with internet (but in Korean, so you have to figure out how to make it English). Staff is friendly, helpful and good enough in English.

We got a triple room, just a small room with one double bed and two singles. Does not look like the pictures on the net at all, but we eventually liked it though after a few nights. TV had only one station with English movies called OCN, the rest are Korean channels. Those with young kids have to watch out for Playboy Spice Channel 19 which is on the whole day. A Family Mart is right across street. Nearby Lotte Mart has supermarket and food court.

As far as the "aunties" on the street mentioned in a previous review, I only encountered them once on our first night when I was looking for the hotel. You simply need to pay them no heed.

Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
7  Thank DMHYF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2011

we had a pleasant 1 week stay in this hotel. Like most of the review mentioned in this forum, it is indeed best chosen for budget travellers and affordable enough to pay for some privacy. It's confortable if you are expecting just the basic necessity. the money we have saved here instead of staying at higher class hotel allowed us to splurge on food and other outdoor activities. The transport which is so convenient also helped to save some cash for us to take a trip out of Seoul. The Airport Limo stops just across the hotel and the subway is just round the corner. a few family restaurants can be found beside the hotel and the food is pretty good too. A 24h family mart is just directly opposite the hotel...infact just 10 steps away. Seoul Plaza is also nearby which we can shop till you drop at their supermarket. Thou it is near the red light district but we have not encountered anything unpleasant. we often returned to the hotel in the wee hour around 2 am with our kids and very often we saw police car patrolling the area. maybe it was winter so no "aunties" willing to bare it out.
i will definitely go for it again for my 3rd trip to south korea next time.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jenn085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2010

we had a very nice stay at boolim hotel. location is very strategic, very close to the subway and the receptionists are extremely helpful. Recommended for budget tourists

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank zara72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed January 12, 2010

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews