We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Enough for Travelers with Simple Needs”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
New Boolim Tourist Hotel
Ranked #220 of 504 Hotels in Seoul
Reviewed June 10, 2011

From airport, take Bus #6002 to Cheongnyangni Station, about a one and a half hour ride. You will see this hotel on a small side street beside Lotte Plaza. Simple lobby with two computers with internet (but in Korean, so you have to figure out how to make it English). Staff is friendly, helpful and good enough in English.

We got a triple room, just a small room with one double bed and two singles. Does not look like the pictures on the net at all, but we eventually liked it though after a few nights. TV had only one station with English movies called OCN, the rest are Korean channels. Those with young kids have to watch out for Playboy Spice Channel 19 which is on the whole day. A Family Mart is right across street. Nearby Lotte Mart has supermarket and food court.

As far as the "aunties" on the street mentioned in a previous review, I only encountered them once on our first night when I was looking for the hotel. You simply need to pay them no heed.

Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
7  Thank DMHYF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (147)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 12 of 147 reviews

Reviewed February 3, 2011

we had a pleasant 1 week stay in this hotel. Like most of the review mentioned in this forum, it is indeed best chosen for budget travellers and affordable enough to pay for some privacy. It's confortable if you are expecting just the basic necessity. the money we have saved here instead of staying at higher class hotel allowed us to splurge on food and other outdoor activities. The transport which is so convenient also helped to save some cash for us to take a trip out of Seoul. The Airport Limo stops just across the hotel and the subway is just round the corner. a few family restaurants can be found beside the hotel and the food is pretty good too. A 24h family mart is just directly opposite the hotel...infact just 10 steps away. Seoul Plaza is also nearby which we can shop till you drop at their supermarket. Thou it is near the red light district but we have not encountered anything unpleasant. we often returned to the hotel in the wee hour around 2 am with our kids and very often we saw police car patrolling the area. maybe it was winter so no "aunties" willing to bare it out.
i will definitely go for it again for my 3rd trip to south korea next time.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jenn085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2010

we had a very nice stay at boolim hotel. location is very strategic, very close to the subway and the receptionists are extremely helpful. Recommended for budget tourists

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank zara72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed January 12, 2010

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed January 7, 2010

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed January 5, 2010

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed December 30, 2009

  • Stayed: December 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Benikea Hotel Flower
#195 of 504 in Seoul
64 reviews
Benikea Seoul Hotel
#258 of 504 in Seoul
19 reviews
Hotel Nostalgia
#322 of 504 in Seoul
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gwanghwamun / Jongno
Hotel Tong Seoul Dongdaemun
Sinchon / Ewha
WS Hotel
WS Hotel
#411 of 504 in Seoul
128 reviews
Hotel Mare Seoul
#318 of 504 in Seoul
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Boolim Tourist Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Boolim Tourist Hotel

Address: 39-5, Dapsimni-ro 1-gil, Dongdaemun-gu, Seoul 02559, South Korea
Phone Number:
Location: South Korea > Seoul
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #220 of 504 Hotels in Seoul
Price Range: $35 - $64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — New Boolim Tourist Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your New Boolim Tourist Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Boolim Tourist Seoul
Hotel New Boolim Tourist

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing