We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
M Chereville Serviced Apartment
Ranked #165 of 472 Hotels in Seoul
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    50
    18
    5
    2
See reviews for
26
5
11
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Finland, Espoo
1 review
Reviewed July 6, 2009

M Chereville is a good hotel in a very good place. Reception is unusually in the 5th floor and breakfast room is just next to the reception. Breakfast is not very fantastic, but it will keep hunger away for a few hours. Breakfast includes both western and korean food.
Someone has been claiming previously about cleaning, but from our point of view it was working fine during our stay.
Rooms are very large and in rather good condition. Detergent for washing machine was not found, so we needed to buy a package from nearby 24h store. Steam room is good for cleaning out all city dust. Wireless LAN was found, but it was not good for internet surfing, because connection was lost often.

Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank FINtraveller7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2009

Overall we were very pleased with the M Chereville in Seoul. The location couldn't have been better. It was near one of the larger universities with literally hundreds of fantastic restaurants lining the streets surounding the hotel. A subway stop is on the corner.

We had a 2 bedroom, 1 bath plus kitchen suite. While not perfect, it suited our purposes perfectly. The beds were comfortable, the shower clean and the kitchen was appropriately equipped. On the negative side, the wallpaper was peeling in areas and the wonderful steam shower leaked so badly the bathroom floor filled with water with each use.

The included breakfast was fantastic. They served American fare (cereals, breads, pastries) as well as a great Japanese spread (soup, salad bar, rice, hard-boiled eggs). Lots of different juices, teas, coffees. Cheap internet access. I think it cost 25 cents for a half hour of use.

The front desk staff was helpful and quite pleasant. Not perfect English, but heh- we weren't in America.

My only real complaint was that the hotel was scheduled to "turn on" the air conditioner until the week after we left. Unfortunately, we experienced a record-breaking heat spell while we were there and basically fried in our room. I think this was a very rare happening due to bad luck on our part.

I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this place to a friend...

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caxias do Sul - RS - Brazil
Level 6 Contributor
274 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2009

The Hotel is nice. It is in a nice location. We stayed for just one night on a stop over trip and can’t complain about it. For Seoul the price is very good and you have good access to different sides of the city. The shower was nice, the bed soft and the breakfast very good. More like a flat with a kitchen and a washing and drying machine.
The only complain we had, was that the air-conditioning did not work.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D'Arrigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
1 review
Reviewed December 4, 2008

Initially when I read the terrible reviews of the place I was a bit concerned but in the end, our stay was pretty alright. M Chereville is located in a superb place:

-Near the Gangnam subway station (which had lots of clothing shops)
-With a convenience store opposite
-A pharmacy nearby
-A bustling street nearby where we could purchase street food at night or eat at one of the restaurants
-Relatively near fast food outlets

I stayed with my family of five (in total) and we stayed in the 'two bedroom suite' for a week and a half. Just a word of warning though, don't trust the pictures on the website at all. They are definitely not an accurate representation of the room, but that said, the room wasn't that bad. They were definitely very basic, nothing luxurious of any sort. The internet was pretty fast though, and the TV had a variety of channels (both local and stuff like CNN, AXN)

My family found the facilities there pretty handy - we used the washing machine quite a bit (buy your own soap powder) and boiled plenty of water in the rather small electric kettle (which is also rather noisy), and used the cutlery provided in the room (of course with thorough washing with the provided detergent and sponge) and sometimes cooked instant noodles with the pots.

The maid service came about once every two or three days and changed the bedsheets (the bedsheets weren't 100% clean, with some dubious black spots, but I don't blame them cause if I had white bedsheets I probably wouldn't be able to keep them 100% white either). We didn't have problems with bedbugs. Fresh towels were provided everyday, so that isn't a problem. However the water temperature for the shower kept fluctuating between ice cold and burning hot, so that was annoying cause you had to keep adjusting it.

We stayed there in late november-early december though so it was pretty cold already. Plus, we didn't get any control over the air-conditioning OR the heater so on most days the temperature was pleasant but on two particular days it was pretty warm.

Breakfast was around the same everyday (if not exactly the same) and is only served till 9am from mon-sat and 9.30am on sunday (but they start keeping the food before 9 or 9.30, but that isn't really that big of a problem, just grab what you want) and isn't spectacular but is decent.

-Bread, ham, sausages
-Yoghurt
-Soup
-Cereal
-Different types of juice
-Rice, seaweed and etc to make your own sushi/handrolls
-Hard-boiled eggs

We didn't find the service of the hotel staff that bad actually, we found them rather helpful. They speak average english, so communication wasn't difficult. When one of my family members was ill and we asked whether there was a nearby clinic, one of the staff printed out a map for us and gave us directions, (although we ended up going to the nearby pharmacy instead) and they also helped us call a taxi at the end of our stay.

Overall, it was alright for the price (US$130+ per night with two bedrooms + we had to pay 25000won a night for an extra 'bed' cause we had five people - the bed turned out to be just a thin mattress but we didn't mind that much.)

Oh yes, and I agree that the elevators are really slow. No idea why.

I think my family was rather lucky though, to get a room that was average in cleanliness (vs the other reviewers who found it filthy)

This place is great for budget-ish travellers or people unwilling to spend too much money just for a place to sleep in at night. Don't expect too much, though!

  • Liked — Location, Convenience
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank icypeel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Gangnam / Nonhyeon / Yeoksam
Gangnam Artnouveau City II
Gangnam / Nonhyeon / Yeoksam
Coatel
Coatel
#180 of 472 in Seoul
122 reviews
Gangnam / Nonhyeon / Yeoksam
Gangnam Family Hotel
Gangnam Family Hotel
#149 of 472 in Seoul
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Seocho Artnouveau City lll
#190 of 472 in Seoul
83 reviews
Gangnam / Nonhyeon / Yeoksam
Urban Place Gangnam
Urban Place Gangnam
#131 of 472 in Seoul
96 reviews
Gangnam / Nonhyeon / Yeoksam
No photo provided
Chocolate Hotel
#351 of 472 in Seoul
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to M Chereville Serviced Apartment? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about M Chereville Serviced Apartment

Property: M Chereville Serviced Apartment
Address: 17, Gangnam-daero 61-gil, Seocho-gu | 6F Milatel Chereville, Seoul 131-631, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Seoul > Gangnam / Nonhyeon / Yeoksam
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #165 of 472 Hotels in Seoul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — M Chereville Serviced Apartment 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your M Chereville Serviced Apartment reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
m Chereville Seoul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing