We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Travelers Planet Hostel
Ranked #34 of 578 Specialty Lodging in Seoul
hong kong
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very comfortable”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

I went to stay for 5nights
the whole atmosphere is so nice and warm
though you need to take 10minutes walk from station
but you really worth it
coz the hostel is very clean
the managers are good in english
and the breakfast are well prepared
whats more important is the price is reasonable!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sara_Cheng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SY L, 매니저 at Travelers Planet Hostel, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Hello, Sara
This is Sam, the night time manager of Travelers Planet. First, thanks a lot for your such a kind review. It was really nice to meet you,and i do hope to meet you again in Seoul or Hong Kong.
Thanks for coming here Travelers Planet hostel. So take care until we will meet again.
Thanks
Regards
Sam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    23
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
43
18
11
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 1, 2013

I'm glad that I picked a great place to stay for my last week's trip. The hostel is quite close to KTS Hongik Uni Station, it takes about 5 to 10 minutes from the station to there. The room is very clean and comfortable, just like staying at home. Staff there is friendly and helpful as well. They prepared a map of Hongik University area for me (I guess for every visitor) and share some travel tips with me. :)
I had a great time here! I would definitely recommend this place to those looking for a comfy place to stay in Seoul. :D

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Agnesfing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SY L, 매니저 at Travelers Planet Hostel, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Hello, Agnes.

This is Sue, the day time manager of TP. Thank you so much for your kind review. We are so happy that you could have a good time and felt home like feeling at Travelers Planet.
We will remember your beautiful smile that gave us big power to work hard. :-)
I wish the best for you back home in Hongkong.
Hope to see you again.
Regards,
Sue, your friend in Seoul.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Especially highly recommended to who wants private but not expensive space. Each room has a personal restroom and personal kitchen. Rooftop garden is also nice. You can enjoy food and conversation with other traveler in this place.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sachiico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SY L, 매니저 at Travelers Planet Hostel, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Hi~ This is manager Bob~!

Thank you for your good review. :)

We hope that you feel more better when your revisit.

Now we are growing better and better.

I'm glad that you feel comfortable like a home, in Travelers Planet.

That was the one we wanted and want.

When you came to the office with your firends and make a plan for Seoul trip.

That looks happy and I was feel so warm.

I hope to see you again, when you visit Korea next time.

thank you ~~

Best Regards
Travelers Planet Hostel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wenzhou, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 9, 2013

I stayed here for 7 nights, this place is just so amazing!!!
My mom said that she will definitely stay there if she goes to Seoul next time.
The staff is nice, they welcomed us with great hospitality and help.
since this hostel is recently open, everything here is brand new!
We have a little kitchen in our room!! and also a washing machine!
the location is also good, only ten mins walk from Hongik University station which is a transportation junction of Seoul.
I hope I can go to Seoul again soon, and I will stay there for sure next time!

Room Tip: Thank you for the great help!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lavender_Chi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SY L, 매니저 at Travelers Planet Hostel, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Hello, Lavender! :)

This is Jina, the manager of Travelers Planet hostel.
We were greatly encouraged by your wonderful review!
Our place is newly opened as you know, so it was not perfect during your stay.
Even though in that condition, really thanks for understanding us!
We're happy to hear that especially your mom really liked here Travelers Planet. :)

Thanks again.
We'll show you much better space next time!

See you next time. :)

Best regards Jina, TP family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 9, 2013

4 of us stayed in the studio for 4 room. It was so good!!
All staff are kind. when i need any help, They always helped me with lovely smile.
plus, it locate in peaceful area. so, I could fall a sleep very well.
moreover, The facility of hostel was so great, too.
I had a good time in TP and so as my family.
I will stay in TP for sure when we go to seoul next time.
Thanks to Jina, Sue and Sam. I strongly recommended for family to you guys!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tanabat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SY L, 매니저 at Travelers Planet Hostel, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Hello, Tanabat :)

How are you doing?

This is Sam, the night Manager at Travelers Planet hostel.

We really appreciate for your comments to our hostel.

We always look forward to meeting guests like yours.
moreover, we so glad that you satisfied with our facility, service and so on.

Also Thanks for your email too. I'll respond your contact as soon as possible.

Thank you so much again for your detailed review and we hope you have nice days.

Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Hongdae
Studio 41st Hostel
Studio 41st Hostel
#29 of 578 in Seoul
215 reviews
Hongdae
Birdsnest Hostel
Birdsnest Hostel
#27 of 578 in Seoul
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sinchon / Ewha
Sopoong The URBAN
Sopoong The URBAN
#18 of 578 in Seoul
30 reviews
Hongdae
Bounce Guesthouse
Bounce Guesthouse
#15 of 578 in Seoul
111 reviews
Lazy Fox Hostel
#7 of 578 in Seoul
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelers Planet Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelers Planet Hostel

Property: Travelers Planet Hostel
Address: 54-8, Donggyo-ro 25-gil, Mapo-gu, Seoul 03991, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Seoul > Hongdae
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 578 Specialty Lodging in Seoul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelers Planet Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
* Everyday we bring an organic bread from bakery. and Manager will cook for the guest. there is always fruits and snacks for your breakfast. * Laundry , detergent and softener are free.* Internet ,Wifi and printer are free. * Everyday we clean up your room.( Guest can request for cleaning up their room as well in the morning) * We will provide you for any tour information. * We have a security door for your safety. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Travelers Planet Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing