We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel is only for Koreans. Also the staff is rude.”
Review of Hotel Prima Seoul

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Prima Seoul
Ranked #177 of 493 Hotels in Seoul
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“This hotel is only for Koreans. Also the staff is rude.”
Reviewed February 14, 2012

This is perhaps the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. They know absolutely no English. Would you believe it, I asked the Room Service to send me a 'Spoon' and they had no idea what I was talking about. I was transferred to the Front Desk, who then transferred me elsewhere and so on. I was finally transferred to 5 different people, before I could make myself understood. Also, their staff is quite unhelpful: unresponsive at best, and rude at the worst. I don't think they know the meaning of what a 'guest' is. This is dramatically opposed to the Korean people who are helpful, kind and generally very nice. This hotel is all right for people who can converse in Korean, but not for the English speaking majority. Don't go here. As anyone who has travelled and stayed at a hotel the kind of hotel staff there is can make or break the quality of your stay. Also when you are away from home and at work, the last thing you need is to come back to a place where the people are unhelpful, disdainful, don't know your language and really couldn't care less.They make you feel as though they are doing you a favour by having you to stay.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Lily-rose101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    55
    38
    12
    3
See reviews for
14
11
25
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2011

When you reach Incheon International Airport, you can take bus service 5010 which takes around an hour to reach this Hotel. Bus fare is roughly US$15. The bus will stop directly in front of the hotel. The bus service starts as early as 5-6 am. There are also many Taxi waiting outside the hotel if you need one so there is no need to wait for one. Out of 10 Taxi drivers, 8 will not speak English. You need to have the names of the place you want to go in Korean writing to show to the Taxi driver.

Most of the staff in the hotel reception can speak a bit of basic English. Communication should not be a problem. The staff are polite and helpful. The rooms are clean. Bed is comfortable. Internet is free of charge. Each room even come with a free laptop for your use.

There is a restaurant in the same building of the hotel call Meissen which serve very good continental food. Price are not cheap but the food is worth the price. There is another restaurant accessible through the back exit door of the hotel just across the road. The restaurant belongs to the hotel and the restaurant serve very good Korean BBQ. You can have the food as much as you wish for the BBQ.

There is also a big shopping centre call COEX nearby. It is about 5-10 minutes by taxi from the hotel. There you can do your shopping and also there are a large variety of restaurants for you to choose from. Overall, it has been a good experience for me. I will use the hotel again when I travel.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Halu C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Padova
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 230 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2011

Most of the hotel guests come from Asia, and you can tell immediately by the many review written in oriental languages. This is confirmed at breakfast where food is mostly asian. No wonder that my colleague and I were the only westerners.

I used the hotel only to sleep and get my clothes changed, but had an overall good impression. My room was quite spacious, clean, and the free internet access was definitely a plus. Some problems with the toilet flush which were fixed immediately. The people at reception were not very friendly but were very efficient. I would definitely go back to the place, last but not least because it is a good value for money.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MemberfromPadova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2010

Good room. Clean and liked the free usage of internet. Whole experience let down by rude and unprofessional reception staffs.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kornz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Seoul hotels

Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2010

Let me start with the good stuff first. What I like about this hotel is the following
1. The Airport Limo bus 6010 stops directly in front of hotel. Price is 15000 WON one way
2. Room rates included breakfast at free in room internet access
3. Services is good and everything works.
4. Breakfast spread is decent but nothing special
What I did not like
1. Standard Room is a bit small but ok for one person
2. Standard Room amenities are very basic and bed and pillows are not comfortable
3. Hotel does not include a gym which is a big no no for me but may not be for others

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank YongFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2009

The positives: The surrounding area is pretty good: high end fashion shops, lots of coffee shops, a few decent restaurants. Internet in room is free (if a bit slow). TV has three or four international channels including BBC World, CNN and a very good channel showing the latest Western movies. The airport bus (6010) stops right outside (however the trip to the airport can last about 2 hours).

The negatives: The "double" bed was small and very very hard. I am told this is normal in Korea and I quite like a firm mattress but this one actually hurt to sleep on! The noise from the eight (yes EIGHT) lane highway outside is noticeable at night. The hotel is near a couple of clubs and we were disturbed by booming techno tunes well into the early hours. There was no pay per view movie channel. The rooms are small and the furnishings old and ordinary (however everything worked). I asked for a iron and ironing board. It was delivered promptly to my room but because I said I wasn't using it until the next day, they took it back! I then had to order it again the day after. You have to pay for the shampoo and conditioner available in the bathroom (I have never seen that before). Mini-bar was very basic - just a few tinned drinks and a couple of snacks. No room safe. Very small wardrobe for hanging clothes. If you are checking in (or enquire about any service) early in the day (i.e. before 7.00am) there will only be one busy receptionist on duty. There are lot of stairs in and out of the hotel with no means of entrance for anyone in a wheelchair or with difficulties walking.

If you are going to a wedding in the same hotel, are traveling in from the airport and specifically ask for a soft mattress, this hotel might be just about worth it.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pmalam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lee, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2009

You may look at the nice facade and decent lobby, but when you check in and see the ancient history key card that they give you, you'll know exactly what you're getting with the rooms. The place is old, worn down, and if you're a hotel snob like me, the place will give you the heeby-jeebies. I was surprised rats didn't jump out of the bed. The place was a total disappointment.

The only pro is that if you want to party it up, it's right across the street from Club Answer, and around the block from Club i. Probably explains why the hotel felt like a place you take someone for a 1-night stand. If that's what you're looking for, the place is there for you..

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EddieY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Apgujeong / Cheongdam
Hotel Riviera Seoul
Hotel Riviera Seoul
#127 of 493 in Seoul
301 reviews
Hotel Entra Gangnam
#122 of 493 in Seoul
44 reviews
Apgujeong / Cheongdam
Aloft Seoul Gangnam
Aloft Seoul Gangnam
#95 of 493 in Seoul
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Apgujeong / Cheongdam
Hotel Princess
Hotel Princess
#234 of 493 in Seoul
22 reviews
Samseongdong / COEX
Hotel Uri&
Hotel Uri&
#180 of 493 in Seoul
19 reviews
Samseongdong / COEX
Ramada Seoul Hotel
Ramada Seoul Hotel
#204 of 493 in Seoul
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Prima Seoul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Prima Seoul

Property: Hotel Prima Seoul
Address: 536, Dosan-daero, Gangnam-gu, Seoul 06071, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Seoul > Apgujeong / Cheongdam
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #177 of 493 Hotels in Seoul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Prima Seoul 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Prima Seoul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing