We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$110
Fully refundable before Mon, Mar 11
Expedia.com
$137
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
$102
Fully refundable before Mon, Mar 11
Easy and fast booking
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (592)
Filter reviews
592 results
Traveler rating
217
286
66
13
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
217
286
66
13
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews myeongdong station seoul tower shopping area excellent location night market mini bar few steps definitely stay here again street food convenience bus halal bidet cafes asia
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 592 reviews
Reviewed May 17, 2019 via mobile

Stayed here for a week in early April. Perfect location in Myeondong. Very close to the subway, shopping and Namsan park. Room was good size, bed a little too firm, bathroom was good thou it had a shower in the bath. Internet was ok, sometimes a little slow compared to other hotels in Seoul. Room was clean and well serviced every day. Staff were very friendly. Only thing that wasn’t great was the check out. Was almost to quick and didn’t give or offer a receipt. Kinda felt like we hadn’t even checked out. Also the bar near lobby that only opened in the evenings was seriously overpriced.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank surfing70
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 15, 2019

Excellent hotel just 100 yards from Myeong-dong Metro station, shopping , street food and restaurants. Very comfortable, clean rooms and very friendly staff. Especial thanks to Mr Lee (Manager) and his team for rheir very personal touch on our stay. Hope to return again in 2020.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Neil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 10, 2019

Stayed for 4 nights in May 2019 together with my girlfriend. The location of the hotel is wonderfully convenient, just a stone's throw from Myeongdong subway station. The close proximity of many restaurants and shops ensured that there were plenty of food choices as-well-as shopping choices.

The room we stayed in was spacious, even with two large suitcases.I believe the hotel had recently undergone a facelift. The room and amenities were fresh, clean and brightly-lit, and the corridors were also well-kept and smelled fresh daily.

Everything you'd need was available, from hotpot to television to mini-fridge. The toilet/bath was spacious and comfortable. Towels were changed daily and room-keeping service was excellent.

The staff at the reception was extremely helpful as well. We had arrived back late one night and found that the room-keeping had forgotten to give us fresh towels. We went down to inform the reception staff and they quickly brought fresh towels up to our rooms.

The only downside I experienced were that the climate control didn't work. I was trying to cool the room but the temperature wouldn't go below 24 degrees Celsius and in-fact, was raised to 28 degrees during the night!

Overall I would recommend this place for travelers, given the central location and reasonable price. Would definitely choose to stay again whenever I'm in Seoul.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 7, 2019

It is close to Myeongdong Metro and Myeongdong street stalls and shops. A lot of restaurants around this area . Staff are nice and friendly. Room is clean and they give you free bottle of water. But Free Wifi wasn't that good as connection keeping dropping out. You can take metro to anyway, it's so convenience. It's a good location to stay!

Date of stay: April 2019
2  Thank carloslina
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 19, 2019 via mobile

We have just returned from a fantastic trip to Seoul. The hotel's location is superb, close to Myeongdong Station. We travelled from Incheon via the 6015 Limousine bus which stopped across the road from the hotel. This is also the return stop for the airport. After crossing the main road, you will find the hotel set back on the right hand side of the stop and directly in line with the Myeongdong Station underground entrance/exit.
The hotel itself was just what we needed. Close enough to the main area but without the noise, hustle and bustle. The main Myeongdong area is just across the road. Our room was spotless and very spacious with a view of N-Tower. We found the staff, who were able to assist when needed, very professional. Many of the staff spoke very good English. Breakfast was included in our stay which was plentiful.
As first time visitors to Seoul, we were able to use the metro system to navigate our way around with ease, visiting many of the typical and more unusual tourist attractions.
The hotel and Seoul itself definitely exceeded our expectations. We are in the process of booking another trip to the city and will be using the Pacific Hotel again.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
4  Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews