We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Hotel With Good Location”
Review of Pacific Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pacific Hotel
Ranked #99 of 504 Hotels in Seoul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 17, 2014

Checking in is strictly at 2pm. Comfortable lobby with Holly Café just at the corner. English speaking staffs and quite helpful.

Room was comfortable. I was situated at level 2 and with window opened it was quite noisy from the street. Aircond was not cold at all and forced to open the window for cold air. Street was crowded so noise from 7am to 1am is expected.

Location wise is impressive. Central to everywhere including Myeongdong metro, Myeondong shoppoing street, Seoul Tower and others.

Wifi connection was alright at the lobby but not in the room.

Room Tip: Request as high as possible to avoid noise from the street if you want to keep the window opened.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KLRocketMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (452)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

131 - 137 of 452 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2014

Located in front of exit 3 or 4 of Myeongdong Station. Just go down to Myeongdong Underground Shopping and you can cross to Myeongdong. At the left alley, Two two Chicken is a must try. At the right alley is the way to go to Namsan Cable Car.

The deluxe twin is a perfect choice if you are travelling in threes. The size is quite generous.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank twitevelyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014

Location is ideal with. Myeongdong just across the road and seoul tower behind. The metro is just 200m in front.
The staff are ever helpful
we requested for the newly refurbished rooms as suggested here and all in my group gave full marks for the shower, and the modern and electronically operated
toilet seat with the control panels (in English ) at eye level on the wall for easy access. There is tea making facilities unlike many 4 stars in Korea which only supply hot or cold water at the hallway. The 4-5 star hotels do not on the central air conditioning in that end of April week we were there. Some just ask you to open the windows.

The bed and pillows were just right.

Breakfast buffet at about 22000won was worth the price as there were quite a good selections of food.

Room Tip: Ask for newly refurbished rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank humanH1N1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

My GF and I stayed here for a couple nights, and I couldn't imagine a better value or location for sightseeing in Seoul. We regret not staying for longer! It's smack-dab in the center of a lot of interesting places, such as the royal palaces, Seoul Tower, and Myeung-dong shopping area. Myeung-dong is a minute walk away, and you'll find plenty of food and shopping there. It's also very easy to get to and from the airport. Take the 6015 bus (about an hour) or take a taxi to Seoul Station for the express train.

The staff is great. The front desk staff speaks English well. The rooms are very clean and comfortable, and some of them include a fancy toilet with a heated seat and bidet. If you need to contact the staff from America, use their email, which is hard to find: pacificseoul@naver.com.

The main downsides for us were poor AC and a lack of a nice view. However, the upsides massively outweigh these issues.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DXLi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Nice hotel; good value; good service. Restaurant only low average. Excellent location, close to subway and Myeong-dong. Airport Bus stop is just a block away at Sejong Hotel. Air Conditioning is "open the window" during spring months, not unlike many south Korea hotels. A good choice overall.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jim b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

On holiday tour to Seoul by Apple Vacation group. Stayed for 3 nights as part of the tour. Generally, a good place to stay except the room is rather small! Complete with basis facilities & no real complaint. Not a bad place to stay in Seoul, South Korea. Near to the shopping area & other convenient outlets.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Hanifflai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

My sons and I stayed in Pacific 3days just past week. The exterior of the hotel can deceive for it looks quiet old. But as we entered the room, it was entirely a different story. The service is not at all imposing. The room was clean, quiet and well made. It didn't have much of a view but we didn't need one since we spent most of our day outside of it. The staff at the front desk was a man of few words, but was very caring. We didn't try the room service nor the restaurants, but who needs it when we had Myundong (central shopping and restaurant district) was right at the door. If you need a clean, quiet and accessible and (didn't forget) affordable, try Pacifi Hotel in Seoul, Myungdong. It is a hidden jewel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sue k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Prince Hotel Seoul
#43 of 504 in Seoul
1,058 reviews
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
The Grand Hotel Myeongdong
Hotel PJ Myeongdong
#42 of 504 in Seoul
1,594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Days Hotel Myeongdong
Days Hotel Myeongdong
#104 of 504 in Seoul
201 reviews
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Hotel ShinShin Myeongdong
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Tmark Hotel Myeongdong
Tmark Hotel Myeongdong
#51 of 504 in Seoul
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Hotel

Address: 2, Toegye-ro 20-gil, Jung-gu, Seoul 04631, South Korea
Phone Number:
Location: South Korea > Seoul
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Spa Hotel in Seoul
#37 Business Hotel in Seoul
#41 Family Hotel in Seoul
#63 Luxury Hotel in Seoul
Price Range: $80 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pacific Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The beginning of warm-hearted and true service! Pacific Hotel! We are a special hotel that is innovating with new venture spirit by remodeling all the rooms with modern design. Our management goal is to provide top-quality service to our customers. Our hotel is a trustworthy, cozy and eletant that customers can enjoy our service all the time. It is located in the central Seoul where traditional and modern cultures co-exist with romance and entertainment, and it is close to Myeong-dong that is no. 1 shopping district; it is very convenient. Especially, our customers can always enjoy not only the convenient subway system and beautiful Namsan during all seasons, but also walking and jogging near the hotel; they are satisfied more with the conditions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Pacific Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Hotel Seoul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing