We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Korea trip / Hotel”
Review of Pacific Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pacific Hotel
Ranked #80 of 475 Hotels in Seoul
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Korea trip / Hotel”
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Visited Korea recently stay in Pacific hotel which is near Dong Da Men shopping area right in front of the metro station.Rooms are ok and up to mark. However front counter staff need to have a higher common of English .

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarlK861
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    210
    49
    11
    7
See reviews for
105
83
33
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nelson
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013

This was by far our best stay in Seoul and will recommend to everyone, right in the centre of the city, everything at your finger tips.

Superb markets with in 10 min walk, Restaurants you name it you will find it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ali A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
284 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Hotel is in a central location and very close to the metro station. Hotel staff polite and very helpful. Our room was 202, had been refurbished and was large with an excellent bathroom, including a separate Japanese toilet, and modern walk-in shower. Myeong-dong shopping area across the road, with lots of shops in Myeong-dong station. The funicular to the Korean Tower is within walking distance. Can also recommend the Changdong Theatre which is traditional Korean folk ballet dancing and music and beautiful costumes

Room Tip: Rooms on 2nd and 3rd floors have been refurbished and are excellent. The hotel is in a quiet street...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cyrilthesquirrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Very modern clean spacious room, extremely close to MRT and Meyondong shopping district. Staff was just ok, and spoke little English, however, the bell boys was very helpful. Wifi is available through out.

Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank themiraclebox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Stayed there with my girlfriend and the hotel was chosen due to the great location. We could almost just skip to the Myeong Dong shopping area. Subway was also a short walk away, and in Seoul all you need is the subway and you could almost get to anywhere.
We were given a recently-renovated room and it was very good. The design gave us more space than we can imagine to put our shopping haul and overall the room was very pleasing to the eye.
One complain was that the air-conditioning was quite difficult to control and we never quite got hold of it. Were mostly too tired and lazy to tell the hotel about it so we just slept with the windows opened since it was early spring and the weather was cool.
Not much interaction with the staff but they do speak a fair level of English, but they only offer one room card for each room so that can be a hassle.
But again for the price, it is a good deal in Myeong Dong.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jais_18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsborough, California
Level Contributor
113 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Although this hotel is only rated 4 star, it is excellent in most areas. I had a double for 1 person. The room was spacious, at a high floor and good view as I requested. The room and bathroom are extremely clean. The location is very convenient. Although the hotel is not at the front of the street it is across the street from Myendong, the busiest shopping district and a few steps from the subway. The hotel is also at walking distance from big department stores and popular markets. The service was prompt and excellent.
One time my credit card felt in the crack behind the desk which could not be moved out. I called the Front desk. Immediately 2 persons were sent in. They used a screwdriver to remove the nails and moved the desk out to get my credit card. They came very promptly, were very polite and did everything they could to resolve my issue. Another time I had issue with a cab driver who took me back to the hotel. Since most people do not speak English, I had a hard time communicating with the cab driver. The hotel person at the door helped me resolve the issue. The only issue was that the hotel did not let me use the pool and spa as they are only for MEN and I am a woman! I expect the hotel to state that limitation on the website to make it clear to everyone. I booked the hotel because of the pool and spa that the hotel advertised. I was very disappointed by that fact.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank trang2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

This place is old, but has been remodeled and is extremely nice. Located across from the busy Myeongdong subway station and the entrance to trendy Myeongdong area. I only stayed here 1 night and have attempted to stay several times since, yet is always sold out. I guess that's a good sign. Staff was extremely nice also.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Prince Hotel Seoul
#39 of 475 in Seoul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 949 reviews
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Hotel Skypark Myeongdong III
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Nine Tree Hotel Myeong-dong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
The Grand Hotel Myeongdong
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Sejong Hotel
Sejong Hotel
#70 of 475 in Seoul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 719 reviews
New Oriental Hotel
#86 of 475 in Seoul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Hotel

Property: Pacific Hotel
Address: 2, Toegye-ro 20-gil, Jung-gu, Seoul 04631, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Seoul
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#37 Business Hotel in Seoul
#41 Family Hotel in Seoul
#54 Luxury Hotel in Seoul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Pacific Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pacific Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Hotel Seoul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing