We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Good location, friendly staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pacific Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pacific Hotel
Ranked #74 of 451 Hotels in Seoul
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
67 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good location, friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

Location of this hotel was great as it's just on the opposite side of Myeongdong shopping area and just within 5 minutes to convenience stores and the metro station. Room was not spacious but clean and comfortable. Sound-proofing was not good as you could hear doors banging from early morning in your neighborhood on the same floor. We wondered if there had been renovations going on somewhere inside the hotel during our stay, as there had been noise (though not really loud) of drilling and hammering from 8:30am. Front staff had been friendly and helpful. No direct shuttle bus to and from the airport. However, they have free shuttle bus (sometimes in nice private car!) going from the hotel to Sejong hotel nearby, where you could catch the bus to the airport.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank berriberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    194
    46
    11
    6
See reviews for
98
75
30
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose del Cabo, Mexico
Level Contributor
149 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2011

I stayed at this hotel for it´s GREAT location if you like shopping. The staff is very helpful and friendly and the breakfast is delicious however the bed is very hard and i had to stay only one night and decided to stay at a different hotel for the next day as I had a hard time sleeping.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorenia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2011

This hotel was booked for us by our Korean suppliers. When we heard that its a Korean hotel, we were a bit apprehensive but had no option as other hotel international hotel chains were fully booked during that period. However, we were not dissappointed by the hotel given its excellent location close to a hustling market with lots of restaurants. The Metro station being just opposite the hotel also helps matters.

The spa/pool seems to be only for males and going with your wife/girlfriend is an absolute no no.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank siddd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2010

My Fiancee and I stayed here during our first week in Seoul. It is incredibly clean, with good service, and is very close to Myeong-Dong shopping district, where you can buy high-end merchandise (Chanel, Polo, Ralph Lauren etc). Having said that, it is a typical asian business hotel geared towards male business travellers. One of the things that drew me to the hotel was it's amenities - Sauna, indoor pool, massage etc. However, these things are only available for male guests, and my fiancee was not allowed into them, which kinda defeated the object of the stay. I also got the impression that there was a rather exclusive but seedy 'full service' massage option available at the spa, or in your room, which is typical of such hotels in Asia. My overall opinion was - not worth the money. There are hundreds of fantastic hotels in Seoul (and lots of very cheap motels too if you don't mind roughing it - 'love motels' are an acquired taste, but only cost you 30,000KRW a night), that paying the 120,000KRW a night seemed immensely extravagant.

  • Stayed February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BottomoftheKeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Prince Hotel Seoul
#33 of 451 in Seoul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 837 reviews
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Sejong Hotel
Sejong Hotel
#66 of 451 in Seoul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 664 reviews
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Nine Tree Hotel Myeong-dong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
The Grand Hotel Myeongdong
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Hotel Skypark Myeongdong III
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Loisir Hotel Seoul Myeongdong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Hotel

Property: Pacific Hotel
Address: 2, Toegye-ro 20-gil, Jung-gu, Seoul 04631, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Seoul
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#38 Business Hotel in Seoul
#42 Family Hotel in Seoul
#46 Luxury Hotel in Seoul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Pacific Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Pacific Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Hotel Seoul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing