We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,373)
Filter reviews
1,373 results
Traveler rating
781
514
66
10
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
781
514
66
10
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmoothie kingbook directly with the hoteldeluxe queen roomthe security guardyogurteuljiro il gaexcellent locationfamily suiterice ballscomplimentary breakfastmyeongdong areaeuljiro stationthe ground floorair purifierlaundry roomincheon airportthe hotel website
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 1,373 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2017

This is the place to be if you want to be in the heart of the city. Too close at Line 3 Green line Euljiro-il ga and Line 4 Blue line Myeongdong. The rooms are big with free water and wifi. The brekky is western and should have included traditional korean brekky. THere is a massage chair in L9. Playroom in level2. Kitchen facilities in L2 and Laundry in L2. THe guards at the lobby are all friendly. Will definitely use this hotel next time

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank annematt143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2017 via mobile

Thanks to Lucia and team for making the initiative arrangement on my nursing issue and this really came to my surprise. Really appreciate for your kind thoughts.

Check in was a breeze on 5th July.
There was an issue with my cc, however, the check in staff (sorry didn't get yr name) was really patient & pleasant.
Security guards were very friendly & helpful all the time.

Location was perfect, 2 min walk from Airport Limo Bus dropoff (ibis hotel) and 1 min walk to the subway which is just behind the hotel.
Myeongdong is just right at the doorstep with food & shopping.

Comfort Twin Room is good for families...
I had air purifier & humidifier upon request.
There was washing machine & dryer available @ level 7, which was great if you need to wash your clothing.
Book directly with hotel & get free breakfast.

I will be Back for this hotel again.
Thumbs up for service & location.
Thank u Metro Hotel for making my 10th Yr Wedding Anniversary a wonderful & pleasant stay on today the 8th of July.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
3  Thank 10Lynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2017

Stayed at this hotel for 6 nights during our visit this June and the hotel lived up to our expectations. We are a family of 4 and the comfort twin room was roomy for us. However, our room was right in the corner next to the fire exit so we only had a small window. If you are looking for a room with a view, then you might be disappointed. We didn't mind though because we were out most of the time anyway. The hotel's location was perfect for shopping and eating out, and tourist spots as well. It was also very near the bus stop and train stations. Will definitely stay here again if we visit Seoul in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Chiqui G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2017 via mobile

The hotel lives up to its reputation as efficient, customer service oriented hotel at very central location of Seoul. The hotel's reception is the 9th floor and there is Starbuck in the ground floor. The rooms are cosy but have all amenities required and are very clean. The breakfast has mix of Korean and western fare and is quite substantial. The hotel is well located in Myeongdong's shopping district is 2-3 mins walk from nearest metro station ( Eulijiro 1) which is a gateway to rest of Seoul. I bought a metro card (refillable at the station) from the reception of the hotel which was very convenient. There are number of restaurants nearby and street food stalls in the evening

Stayed: June 2017, traveled solo
1  Thank arvind1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkySong, 고객 담당 매니저 at Metro Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2017

Dear arvind1000

Hello from Metro hotel, Seoul!
We thank you for choosing us as your home while you are in Seoul. It's very nice to hear that you have enjoyed our convenient location, cosy and clean guest room and the service we offer. Thank you for mentioning about the t-money card and its efficiency. As it's easy to travel around in this city by public transportation, we observe many of our guest enjoyed using the card while they are here.
We hope you had a great time in Korea and look forward to seeing you again in not too distant future.
Thank you again for taking time to share your feedback.

Warmest regards
Sky Song

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2017

Very well located in the shopping and food roads and alleys of Myeongdong, the hotel offers the convenience of a modern but cozy place to use as a base. Located near a bus stop and subway station, it is also a few steps from the shops, restaurants, and street food stalls mostly frequented by locals. Good value for money. I would definitely stay here again next time. The breakfast menu is quite adequate for both local and western tastes, ranging from korean barbecue and kimchi to croissants and yoghurt, scrambled eggs and bacon or sausage, among other offerings.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Booster E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkySong, 고객 담당 매니저 at Metro Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2017

Dear Bookster E

Greetings from Metro hotel, Seoul!

Thank you for staying with us and taking time to share your experience on the Tripadvisor.
We are glad to know that our convenient location and cozy guest room made your stay comfortable. Also it's nice to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast that features both Western and Asian menu. We will keep striving for betterment to make your next stay even more enjoyable.

Thank you again for choosing us as your home in Seoul.

Warmest regards
Sky Song

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews