We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Metro Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Royal Hotel Seoul(Seoul)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,323)
Filter reviews
1,323 results
Traveler rating
747
501
64
10
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
747
501
64
10
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmoothie kingbook directly with the hotelqueen roomthe security guardyogurteuljiro il gafamily suiteexcellent locationrice ballsmyeongdong areacomplimentary breakfasteuljiro stationair purifierthe ground floorincheon airportthe hotel websitebreakfast room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
510 - 515 of 1,323 reviews
Reviewed December 13, 2013

I specifically chose this hotel after reading the reviews on tripadvisor as well as the convenience of taking public transport form Incheon airport. Simply take the 6015 bus outside the airport and it drops you off outside the Ibis hotel and it's less than 5 mins walk from there.
This hotel is located within walking distance to the shopping and restaurants in the Myeongdong area, we spent all our evenings having dinner there at some of the best restaurants frequented by the locals.
The rooms in this hotel is adequate with all mod cons including breakfast every morning. Breakfast is served every day from 7am-10am and it changes daily but it includes Asian and continental breakfast.
There is free WiFi both in the lobby and rooms.
Service here is top notch, they are always willing and able to help you whenever possible. The lobby reception staff speaks excellent English always with a big smile.
I can honestly say that this hotel is in the best for what I needed, with the convenience of location and the right price point .
Thank you Lebecca,Emma,Aeri, Emily and everyone who made our stay in Seoul so comfortable.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Milehighclub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013 via mobile

the family room was v big, there was still plenty of space with 3 luggages. double beds were good for 2adults and 2kids. despite bringing various travel adaptors, we had problems charging our phones and cameras- but the front desk was more than willing to lend us a suitable one.

we had some issues with housekeeping- eg the tea bags were not replenished for two straight days, the tissue box too.

breakfast was included in the rates, but only for two persons. however they gave us all the breakfast vouchers at one go (upon check in), so we shared the vouchers with the kids, and when the vouchers ran out, we had breakfast at Paris Baguette just at the corner of the hotel.

all in all, it was an excellent stay with the rates and superb location. the fact that it was near two subway stations was a big plus.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
Thank crabcrabby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Just returned from 10 days in Seoul and stayed 9 nights at Metro Hotel. This is our 3rd visit to Korea and our 3rd time staying at Metro.

Again, Metro Hotel demonstrated to us why it is ranked so high in Tripadvisor. Even prior to our stay, they responded to every one of our queries very quickly and their prompt replies certainly made the planning for the trip that much easier. Special mention must be made of Lebecca, who was extremely helpful and even helped us made reservations for the shuttle service to Nami Island and for dinner at Jihwaja.

During our stay there, Lebecca was also extremely helpful and attended to our every query.

It is always very nice to come back to the hotel after eating and shopping and receive a smile and greeting from the front desk staff. Even more so from the uncles who opened the door for us.

Thanks for arranging for the post office courier to pick up our packages from the hotel instead of us having to walk to the post office.

Ms Sky Song, the leader of the front desk team, has certainly a great team of ladies (and men now) and they make Metro Hotel a home away from home for my wife and I.

I will not hesitate to recommend Metro to any of my friends going to Seoul. Although there are other hotels in Seoul, staying at Metro Hotel is not just simply buying a night's stay, but buying an experience.....and a really great experience I must say.

Please keep up the great work Metro Hotel....you have a fan for life

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alvin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

This is the 4th time we stayed at Metro hotel Seoul. The hotel is near subway line 2 and the airport busstop and the shopping area Myeongdong.
We asked for a quiet room not near elevator and we got it. The have excellent service. If you want you can wash and dry your clothes during your stay at Metro hotel. For 4.500 wonn you have detergent, use of washingmachine and use of dryer.

The staff is very friendly and are helpfull to give all the information you need for a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Koreafans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

We had a great stay last week for 4 nights at Metro Hotel. As a travel agent, I used to stay at 4 to 5 star hotels when leading tours. During our free and easy trip this time, Metro Hotel's location and services had deeply impressed us. Unfortunately one of our friends injured her leg and the hotel manager came to visit our room. Wheelchair and free transportation to airport were given free. At last we accepted the wheelchair for indoor and outdoor use. We love Korea and definitely we will stay again!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flywpris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews