We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay for Business travelers”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sheraton Seoul Palace Gangnam Hotel
Ranked #100 of 493 Hotels in Seoul
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay for Business travelers”
Reviewed July 18, 2011

I stayed at the Seoul Palace for 4 nights on business. The location was convenient for my needs and facilities were clean and modern. The staff spoke very good English and were quite helpful. I highly recommend the executive floor, the food and drinks were nice. One complaint I do have, however, is the free wi-fi on the upper floors is comparable to dial-up. If you want good free wi-fi, the lobby is best for this.

Room Tip: Get the executive level
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tomtom725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    248
    86
    24
    21
See reviews for
100
71
50
190
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Glos
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2011

My first visit to Seoul, this hotel was booked by my client - and was very comfortable. Stayed for 9 nights in an Executive Room - very comfortable with excellent internet access and the use of the lounge for breakfast, tea, coffee and snacks very welcome. The restaurant serving the buffet is fine, although the Japanese restaurant seemed expensive. Getting into the City centre was easy using either the subway or a taxi.

My only complaint is the 'fitness centre' - they obviously don't expect women to use it! Men seem to get to it via the Men Only sauna - women go via a lot of back passages, unused kitchens etc! When you do get there, it's not great - equiment seemed very dated and not a great environment for a workout.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BabsP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuching, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2010

Stayed here for 2 nights. Facilities and services are as expected from a 5 star hotel. Facilities are excellent; 32" LCD TV, bidet, coffee maker. Concierge was helpful and speaks good English. Overall, we were not disappointed with the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AoraKuching
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2010

Hotel has seen better days but a reasonable price and location, plus overall cleanliness make up for it. Prices for breakfast (26 USD) and Internet (1h 10 USD, 1 day 19 USD++) are totally unacceptable these days. Throw-in and unbearably slow wireless connection at these rip-off prices and result is a disappointed traveller.

On Internet connection I pointed this to the Duty Manager on check out ( he asked if it was the wired or wireless connection, so I would say they are aware of it) and frankly he could not care less. Of course charge was not waived ( I did not hint at It or insist, anyway).

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AntonioShanghai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goshen, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 27, 2010

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. I prefer to stay downtown but all of the rooms were booked due to G20. Pleasantly surprised with the room, the international buffet, and the excellent service. We had a driver that pickedmus up so location was not a problem. Not within close walking distance to much of anything.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan040254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2010

I've stayed two nights at this hotel and I loved it. The rooms are not very big but they are modern. The view from the room is to another building. The breakfast is good and the location is great. I recommend this hotel!!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fjeron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 18, 2010

Stayed one week with my wife at Palace Hotel while attending to a business meeting. Very nice locality situated within walking distance near to the underground train and also the main bus station. You can take the train to places like Namdenmun, Dandemun and also the Han River cruise. There are plenty of restaurants nearby which serve traditional Korean cuisines at reasonable prices. You can opt for other food like western as well. There is also a supermarket-like outlet where you can get your daily requirements like toothpaste and other toiletries. You will need to buy this because the hotel does not supply them, particularly the shampoo. Room reasonably sized for an Asian like me and bed is quite comfortable. Room is clean and the toilet ... I have no complaints. There's facility for coffee making and also ironing as well. Further down the road, as you turn left once outside the hotel, there are small shops for the simple needs.Though located on the main street and traffic can be quite heavy during the day, the room is rather quiet and you can sleep soundly. Staff are quite friendly although some may not speak good English, but you can tell they try their best to communicate with guests.

  • Stayed May 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linpeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Gangnam / Nonhyeon / Yeoksam
Novotel Ambassador Seoul Gangnam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Samseongdong / COEX
Imperial Palace Seoul
Imperial Palace Seoul
#27 of 493 in Seoul
809 reviews
Samseongdong / COEX
InterContinental Seoul COEX
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Seoul Palace Gangnam Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Seoul Palace Gangnam Hotel

Property: Sheraton Seoul Palace Gangnam Hotel
Address: 160, Sapyeong-daero, Seocho-gu, Seoul 06578, South Korea
Phone Number:
Location: South Korea > Seoul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #100 of 493 Hotels in Seoul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Seoul Palace Gangnam Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 345
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience exquisite and world-class service only fit for Sheraton's reputation at Sheraton Seoul Palace Gangnam (previously The Palace Hotel Seoul) at the heart of cultural trends and business districts. Sheraton Seoul Palace Gangnam is located near government offices such as courts and prosecutor's offices, international convention centers including COEX and SETEC, Seoul Arts Center, Central City, Seoul St. Mary's Hospital, and more. It offers guests a quality, cultural experience and safe retreat. With subway lines 3, 7, and 9 nearby, which connect to key tourist sites throughout Seoul, and a nationwide bus terminal just five minutes away, guests have easy access to business, shopping, touring, and leisure. With its convenient location, Sheraton Seoul Palace Gangnam is ideal for holding small business meetings, seminars, weddings and conferences with nine different banquet halls including two grand ballrooms. Visitors can recharge in the hotel's 341 rooms including 22 suites, Club Lounge, fitness center with advanced equipment, indoor swimming pool with an expansive view, world-class spa, and other renovated facilities. The hotel offers the finest cuisine with four restaurants including famous Japanese restaurant "TA BONG" and Chinese restaurant "SUH GOONG" in addition to nearby restaurants and trendy tourist spots such as Seorae Village, Itaewon, and Garosugil. As Gangnam's first luxury hotel, Sheraton Seoul Palace Gangnam provides a special experience that you will remember through its innovative and detailed service with a systematic expertise that belongs to Sheraton's brand and long history. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Seoul Palace Gangnam Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing