We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great price for a clean and well located hotel”
Review of Yeongdong Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Yeongdong Hotel
Ranked #245 of 500 Hotels in Seoul
Reviewed May 23, 2010

OK, if you like staying in the Hilton in Sydney, Australia - maybe this isn't the place for you. I was on business and the hotel is fine! Great rates, food to be expected in Asia. I love Korean food, I don't know why the restaurant serves bad Italian instead??

The rooms are like any standard hotel in Asia, similar to Japan. Small, a little cosy, with funny wallpaper. I like it though, it's easy and cheap.

Location is perfect for me, the office is just across the road. Great shopping in Apguijong, and amazing food. My faviourite place is down the street that is across the road. It is called "Grande' - amazing food, amazing wine, amazing staff. The street I am talking about is called 'carosu' - it has really great food all over it.

I like Young Dong, the staff are very friendly and the hotel serves its purpose. Free internet is always a +, which it has. Subway stop at the end of the street.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sydney_lodges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (69)
There are newer reviews for Yeongdong Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

14 - 20 of 69 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2010

A weird and gloomy place. For $130 per night you get settings of a dormitory, a tiny room, poor breakfast, and shockingly unfriedly staff! The good points are location - 3 min walk to Sinsa metro station, free cable internet in the rooms and a street full of restaraunts of all cuisins of the world nearby

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AnnaR6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2007

Never will I ever go near this hell hole again. There was nothing good about anything and the breakfast was scary looking.

The room was extremely small and since other traveller's skin remains were stuck in my throat I was up all night.

Never go there.

Stayed: November 2007
1  Thank YoungdongKiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2006

The airconditioning did not work.
The room stank of smoke.
The staff knew NO English.
The brealfast was putrid.
The hotel is an absolute disaster for a travelling English speaking executive.

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank allan1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2005

I love this hotel. I recently stayed there and found it to be clean and friendly and most importantly the rates were sweet. Remember to book ahead. I stayed there for 8 days for $600. I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank chloe717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank robokun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, traveled with friends
Thank 상돈 윤
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Sinsa / Garosugil
Dormy Inn Premium Seoul Garosugil
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
No photo provided
Hotel Myeongdong
#403 of 500 in Seoul
4 reviews
LEX Tourist Hotel
#323 of 500 in Seoul
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Apgujeong / Cheongdam
Hotel Sunshine
Hotel Sunshine
#163 of 500 in Seoul
105 reviews
Friend Hotel
#371 of 500 in Seoul
21 reviews
Dongdaemun Inn
#385 of 958 in Seoul
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yeongdong Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yeongdong Hotel

Address: 144, Dosan-Daero, Gangnam-Gu, Seoul 06040, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Seoul
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #245 of 500 Hotels in Seoul
Hotel Class:3 star — Yeongdong Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Yeongdong Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Young Dong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing