We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Reasonably Priced Option in Seoul” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Seoul Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ramada Seoul Hotel
Ranked #244 of 468 Hotels in Seoul
La Palma, California
Level Contributor
70 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Reasonably Priced Option in Seoul”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

I tried this hotel out because it it is located very close to where I do business in Seoul (convenient location near Seolleung Station), and because the room rates were quite reasonable for a business class hotel. Overall, the experience was fine. The rooms are about what you would expect from a Westernized hotel in Asia - rooms slightly on the small side but not too cramped. I booked a room on the executive floor which, interestingly enough included a desktop PC. I'm not exactly sure what a business traveler would use it for since the vast majority of us travel with laptops these days, but still it's the first hotel I ever recall staying in that actually had a PC in the room. If you book an executive floor room you get access to the lounge. It's nothing spectacular, but it is a nice place to relax and maybe get some work done in the evening hours while enjoying some complimentary snacks and beverages.

This hotel has fairly limited amenities compared to some of the bigger Seoul hotels. There is a restaurant on the main floor that serves primarily Korean food. I had dinner there on my first night in town and lunch there another day and it was quite reasonable, and the food was pretty good. There is a Korean style sauna on premises which is a nice amenity (and complementary if you book an executive room). You won't find shopping or multiple restaurant choices here like you will in some of the bigger hotels.

There were a couple of negatives during my stay which hopefully were just anomalies. First of all, when I entered my room for the first time there were a couple of HUGE cockroaches hanging out in the bathroom, which of course is not something you want to see when you just got off a long overseas flight. I don't hold that against the hotel unless it's a frequent occurrence - it can happen to the best of hotels anywhere in the world. Second, I came back to the hotel after dinner one evening and there was a police raid of some sort going on in the hotel, with numerous Korean being lead out of the lobby in handcuffs. I have no idea what that was all about and had no desire to find out. Again, probably nothing you can fault the hotel for - just one of those things that can happen anywhere.

Overall, the Ramada Seoul is a fine place to stay and I would recommend it. I normally stay at another hotel when I visit Seoul on business, but it is considerably more expensive than the Ramada. I recommend this place particularly for anybody on a tighter budget.

Room Tip: Get the executive room. It's worth the small additional cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jandrfas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    150
    136
    46
    33
See reviews for
46
40
51
163
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Manila
Level Contributor
61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2012

Had a 3 day stay in Ramada Hotel Seoul from May 19 to 22. nice hotel with cozy buffet breakfast though not much variety on their food selection. Staff are very helpful. It's 15-20 mins taxi ride going to & from Doota Mall which opens from 7pm til 5am; taxi fare is aroung 10,000 won only.

There's no nearby market; location quiet which is very good after a very tiring place.

Bring your own toothbrush, toothpaste, Shampoo & soap.

Room Tip: 6th floor have the most spacious rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ylimeu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lodi, California
Level Contributor
151 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2012

The hotel is easy to get to using the KAL bus from Incheon. Once there, the underground station is about a 10 minute walk from the location. OK in spring/summer but may not be fun in the rain or extreme cold. Hotel facilities are pretty good and especially the gym is huge by comparison with most hotels. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. Staff are very helpful and most speak good English. They have a bar and restaurant on the ground floor. Going for a beer we were not allowed to sit at the bar (we werre the only 2 people in the place) but had to go and sit in the restaurant/lounge instead. Not a big deal at all - but strange! We did not try the restaurant as there are so many good restaurants in Seoul!

Room Tip: They have roadworks out front for a new subway line, so on this occasion a room at the back would ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
94 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2012

The hotel rooms are small and not that clean. The staff services were also not that great but they were trying to be helpful. Breakfast didn't have a lot of variety and the venue was sometimes crowded due to tourist groups. However, overall, it's probably better than some reviews have indicated.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank YQTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2012

As soon as I entered the room, I realized that the area near the bathroom was very damp, so I called the front desk and requested to change the room. But they did not take it seriously until my companion raised her voice. In addition, I have never seen a hotel room without an iron. To make it matters worse, a doorman/bellhop told me that he wouldn't reserve a taxi. This is the first Korean hotel which disappointed me. I will Never go again unless it is under new management.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lingdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Seoul hotels

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2012

I ordered a room for three people (2 adults, 1 child). Instead I got two single beds pushed together and a temporary bed put into the room. The room was cramped and had no computer.

Not a Korean style room, so we needed to keep our shoes on. Not that clean of a room. Some wallpaper was peeling and the lampshades looked damaged/broken.

No wifi in the room, only in the Lobby.

The price of the room was very expensive (Other hotels were half the price). No breakfast included.

Also when my wife asked the price of breakfast she was given one price (32,000 for all three of us), but when we got the bill it was a completely different price (27,000 each). The wife is Korean, I'm not. Making the buffet much more expensive then if we had just gotten room service breakfast.

I don't plan to stay in the hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SimonODoherty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahus, Sweden
Level Contributor
117 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2012

This hotel is located in a non-walking-friendly area. The room was cold, smokey and very dark. We could not get a´la carte dinner after 9.30 pm and the spagetti carbonara we got was did not come with egg-yolk but with some white sauce made with powder garlic. It was served with pickled cucumber..... Will move out tomorrow, though we had booked for three nights.

Room Tip: not 1014 anyway
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ecbj-61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Gangnam / Nonhyeon / Yeoksam
BEST WESTERN Premier Gangnam
Samseongdong / COEX
Hotel Peyto Samseong
Hotel Peyto Samseong
#104 of 468 in Seoul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gangnam / Nonhyeon / Yeoksam
Mercure Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Sodowe
Samseongdong / COEX
Imperial Palace Seoul
Imperial Palace Seoul
#20 of 468 in Seoul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
Apgujeong / Cheongdam
Hotel Riviera Seoul
Hotel Riviera Seoul
#116 of 468 in Seoul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Seoul Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Seoul Hotel

Property: Ramada Seoul Hotel
Address: 410, Bongeunsa-ro, Gangnam-gu, Seoul 06153, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Seoul > Samseongdong / COEX
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Spa Hotel in Seoul
#80 Luxury Hotel in Seoul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Seoul Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in Samseong-dong, in the middle of Gangnam's lively business and entertainment area, Ramada Seoul Hotel has what it takes to make an enjoyable stay.This is a perfect stay for the business traveler because it is in very close proximity to the Korea World Trade Center and the COEX Convention Center(1 mile, approx. 3~5mins driving), which are both a frequent destination necessity for business travelers in the town.Also, It is 18 miles from Gimpo Airport(approx. 40mins driving depends on the traffic) and 40 miles from Incheon Airport(approx. 60mins driving depends on the traffic).There are two subway stations around the hotel: Seonjeongneung Bundang-line(Yellow) station at 1 minute walking distance and Seolleung line-2(Green) station at 10mins walking distance. Also, airport shuttle bus stop is located at right in front of the hotel.Free-wifi is available through all the rooms and lobby. The rooms feature modern interiors and furnishings, and include both heating and air-conditioning facilities. Each room comes with a minibar, tea/coffee-making facilities and a flat-screen TV with cable channels.The hotel’s facilities include a 24-hour men-only spa, indoor golf range and a well-equipped fitness center, and free parking.Cafe Stasio serves Korean and Western dishes including a breakfast buffet. A variety of beverages can be enjoyed at the lobby’s lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your Ramada Seoul Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Seoul
Seoul Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing