We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient stay”
Review of Suitcasers

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Seoul
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Suitcasers
Ranked #32 of 958 Seoul B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 12, 2013

This place is highly recommended. It is near City Hall train station and is near to many restaurants What i love most is there PC with free wifi available in the room. The internet speed was really fast. The building was great with nice interiors. There is free self-service breakfast in the fourth floor where you'll get to meet other tourist. If your friendly enough then you can chat and make friends with them while eating breakfast^^. Staffs and the owner are friendly and they speak good English. The only thing is that we arrive late, around 11pm and before you reach the hostel, there are many drunk men on the street however if you arrive early then there would be no problem and you can locate the place easily.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
Thank Nida G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (160)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

88 - 94 of 160 reviews

Reviewed November 10, 2013

The location of suitcasers is not bad~ Myeongdong is like near suitcasers (you can practically walk over to Myeongdong). It near the cityhall station and there is no lack of restaurants to choose from given that it is located near many eating place. The room is nice and kind of small. And it is equipped with lift! that a plus point for me so i dont have to drag my luggage upstair. The rubbish bin and towel are changed everyday and the toliet is well equipped. Even though a shower curtain will be nice so that the floor wont be wet after bathing. The staff there is super nice and friendly. They help me to carry my stuffs to the bus stop after the cab driver refuse to take me. And help is alway provided. Definitely recommend suitcasers to people.Love the cosy and friendly atmosphere there.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emilyow85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

if you're looking for simple, clean, affordable accommodations in a strategic location (around city hall area), this is the hotel for you. what's more is their inviting restroom which would make you excited to freshen up before going out again for your late dinner, shopping or bar hopping. you can choose to take your free breakfast (cereals, bread and jam, coffee or juice), join them in their wednesday get together/party initiative, or even request them for possible reservations in your places of interest. they would gladly assist you. plus, they always refill the brochure wall, which comes in handy in an undeniably gorgeous city with few english-speaking people. i stayed here with friends for 6 nights and never regretted it. i'd gladly stay here the next time around if a room is available for me. salamat ng madami suitcasers. :)

p.s. if you have no plans of dragging your luggage across several flight of stairs from the airport to suitcasers, better choose the shuttle/bus option. it'll take a bit longer travel time, but definitely less muscle workout :D

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elyzabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

The location of the guesthouse is definitely its best features, being within walking distance to many tourist-sites, just Google up the map of their surrounding area, or check with any of their friendly English speaking staffs. We stayed in their double room, and it was relatively much more spacious compared to other guesthouses we have stayed in Seoul. They also provided fresh towels everyday with branded toiletries, another thing we've missed from other places. HDTV, internet, computer, refrigerator, and free international calls are all great to use. Definitely would like to stay here again if we're back in Seoul again!

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms are quiet and slightly less accessible to sunlight, making waking-up early on tim...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jhau86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Comments is available for 2 nights at Suitacsers. i initially booked withAGODA. then Suitcasers team sent me a email with a lot of useful information about the location. The location is very good and not far from the subway exit 7 City Hall. Haein the receptionnist was waiting at the hotel very late for the checkin. I really appreciate her patiente and she welcome me very nicely. She also gave me a map of the city and told me where was all the location I needed to visit.

About the room : the room is big enough for 1 or 2 person, it is very clean and you have everything that you need. at your disposal they give you shampoo and body wash...
However they were a lot of noise from the window as it was next to an advertisement which makes a lot of noise when light up...i don't recommand room 206 :-(

Breakfast is provided on floor 4, coffee, milk, cereals, orange juice, bread, jam, nutella etc...until 10.30am

Every wednesday they bring you to a local Korean BBQ, and show you how to eat the Korean BBQ according to the tradition...that was fun (however everyone has to pay for his meal).

In overall it was a very good experience, I am definitely recommend this hotel if come first time in Seoul.

PS : make sure you book enough nights...as as the hotel can be fully booked quickly

Room Tip: Try to request rooms that are not given on the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Myriam J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Had a stay at this awesome place for 6nights. It's is located at the street with a lot of restaurant and convenient store which GS25 is just located right at the corner. Room is small and clean. Not to mention many type of service being provided for customer such as rental of wifi device, umbrella and EMS service.

Also,it is near to City Hall station which makes it easy for me to commute in Seoul and walking distance to Namdemun. It has airport bus station just few corners away, no worries on carrying numbers of luggage & shopping goods during return to airport.

Lastly but not the least is the warm smile and helpful staff&owner who always try their best to help you out. I'm truly satisfied with my stay over the days.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yee88-2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

I have stayed for 3 nights during my trip. By far this is the best among the guesthouses I have stayed. Near to City Hall station. Lots of eatery around the hostel. Walking distance to Myeongdong and Lotte Departmental Store. Free breakfast with bread and cornflakes. Room is equipped with desktop PC, LED TV , high speed wifi and small fridge. Friendly staffs with fluent english. Spacious bathroom. Dustbin is cleared and towels are changed daily. Slippers provided. I will definitely consider this hostel next trip to seoul. Hopefully the price will stay the same.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TerenceTKS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Hotel Bene
Hotel Bene
#86 of 958 in Seoul
17 reviews
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
STEP INN Myeongdong 1
STEP INN Myeongdong 1
#10 of 958 in Seoul
125 reviews
YE'4 Guesthouse
#45 of 958 in Seoul
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Ekonomy Hotel Myeongdong Premier
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
K-Guesthouse Myeongdong 3
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
The AN Hostel
The AN Hostel
#95 of 958 in Seoul
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suitcasers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suitcasers

Address: 95 Bukchang-dong, Jung-gu, Seoul 100-080, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Seoul > Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 958 B&Bs / Inns in Seoul
Price Range: $63 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the center of Seoul. Seoul City Hall!You can go any tour spot in Seoul within 10 minutesTransportationCity Hall Station(line no.1&2) - 3 minutes on foot Hoehyeon Station(no.4) - 4 minutes on footAirport Bus Stop - 5 minutes on foot ShoppingNamdaemun Market - 3mins on footMyeong-dong - 5mins on footLotte Mart - 1 stop by subwayDongdaemun Market - 7mins by subwayHistory Namdaemun - 3mins on footDeoksugung palace - 5mins on foot Gwanghwamun, Gyeongbokgung palace, Insa-dong near byFood & DrinksBunch of restaurants and bars around the hostel (famous food street in Seoul)Night Life area Hongdae & Sinchon(8~10mins by subway) ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing