We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$117
Hotels.com
$117
Get rewarded with One Key
Expedia.com
$117
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,208)
Filter reviews
1,208 results
Traveler rating
477
531
150
29
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
477
531
150
29
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot bath walking distance changdeokgung palace hanok village jongno ga coin laundry airport limousine bus station english toiletries dong bidet
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 1,208 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2019

We stayed one night and compared to the Ibis Ambassador we stayed in the previous nights, this hotel looked and felt a bit outdated. This was however compensated by the nice location and the friendly staff. The area in front of the hotel is lively and has some very nice restaurants. The subway station is close and provides the opportunity to easily travel around Seoul.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank cliquenl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ibisInsadongGM, 제너럴 매니저 at Ibis Ambassador Seoul Insadong, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2019

Good Afternoon~

Thank you so much your wonderful review for us.
Especially, Friendly staff was your compensation, that is great for us.
We will more try to do our best for better service.
Thank you again and hope to see you again.
Have a great day~

Sincerely yours,
Hwangbo, Suk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2019 via mobile

We stayed 3 excellent nights and left with so many great memories.
Location of this hotel is really good for touring north part of Seoul. During good seasons, (and if you enjoy walking) most of tourist spots are walking distance.
Insadong main street is only in 5min, king palace is 15 to 20mins, and other shopping areas are 5 to 10mins by taxi. Though room is small but we really enjoyed our stay. Most essentials are available during the stay.
We highly recommend for people who are looking for comfortable, convenient stay with relatively good price.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Peonyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ibisInsadongGM, 제너럴 매니저 at Ibis Ambassador Seoul Insadong, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2019

Dear Peonyk

Thanks to stay with us and leave wonderful great perfect review for us and our future guests.
We happy to read your comment and it is kind of our energy drink to work more and more kind service.
Again and again Thanks million your comments and hope to see you again in sooner future.
Have a great week and take care~

Sincerely yours,
Hwangbo, Suk and all hotel team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2019

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ibisInsadongGM, 제너럴 매니저 at Ibis Ambassador Seoul Insadong, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2019

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 10, 2019

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ibisInsadongGM, 제너럴 매니저 at Ibis Ambassador Seoul Insadong, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2019

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 10, 2019 via mobile

I will just list down what I liked and also areas which could have been better.

Things I liked:
1. Rather convenient locality;
2. Fair price to value ratio;
3. Reasonably friendly staff with decent English
spoken;
4. Availability of a gym and hot bath facility.

Areas for improvement
1. Breakfast spread and variety;
2. The centralized air condition was too hot
during the day;
3. The almost non existence of any amenities.
while I am all for saving Gaia, some amenities
should be made available on request.
4. The consistent disconnection of Wi-Fi in my
room (916).
5. Constant horde of noisy people from tour
group arriving and leaving.

Overall, the experience was positive for a typical no frills hotel.

Date of stay: June 2019
1  Thank Chung1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ibisInsadongGM, 제너럴 매니저 at Ibis Ambassador Seoul Insadong, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2019

Dear Chung1234

Greeting from ibis Ambassador Seoul Insadong.
Thanks your realistic review what we have to improve and which is good for your stay.
Yes. Some parts is quite hard to change such as Central Air condition system is one of problem not only our hotel, but also all most all hotels. But, we will more consider operating time to improve it.
Mentioned amenity part,,, we keep monitoring how we have to do it. So.. after more study, we will change or keep again.
Other thing, all we should more consider for better service.
Anyway, Many thank you to your feedback and hope to see you again in Sooner future with better service.
Have a great day.

Sincerely yours,
Hwangbo, Suk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews