We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,118)
Filter reviews
1,118 results
Traveler rating
443
496
138
26
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
443
496
138
26
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews massage chair hot bath insadong area anguk station rooftop garden public bath walking distance hanok village changdeokgung palace paris baguette laundry area jongno ga vending machine tourist attractions small alley coin laundry shuttle bus
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,118 reviews
Reviewed April 28, 2019 via mobile

As others have stated great location for all kinds of eats from western fare to local stuff, convienace stores, supermarkets etc and a twee hipster like village/laneways affair thats fun to be lost in. An arty suburb with some major attractions within walking distance.
Trains user friendly and not to far away (5-10 min walk) but be warned once underground the tranafers can be lengthy crowded walks esp in peak hour which was hell on earth.
Check in fine but dismayed the advertised laundry is broken and not being fixed anytime soon, they offered me dry cleaning with 40% off as id elected to stay there with that feature after a week of hot sweaty travel elsewhere. Rooms and hall ways has reasonable ware and tare, maker over imminent id hope.
Room rather large and beige but with great storage and a heated toilet seat, oh la la.
Two bottles of water daily, great bed and shower. One electtic socket near bed didnt work, not fixed the whole 5 day stay. I coukdnt change room temp from 26c for some reason.
Some neighbour noise inluding a near by rooster!
Breakfast was included for me, and was average at best with slowly replaced hot and cold options. You wont starve but nothing outstanding, i found the staff there lovely.
Was very reasonable rate with great wifi i got zero bonus for being an accor member and booking direct, so not giving brand loyalty anymore.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank joancollins69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisInsadongGM, 제너럴 매니저 at Ibis Ambassador Seoul Insadong, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2019

Dear joancollins69,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Ambassador Seoul Insadong.

I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer;
therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.
We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Hwangbo, Suk
General Manager
ibis ambassador seoul insadong hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2019

Location is ideal for sightseeing.

Room and good comfortable beddings are the pros.

The cons are, despite the Accor website highlighting buffet lunch and meal services in the cafe, it remained close after breakfast.

Breakfast spread is inadequate and items ran out without refilling. The waiting staff was unfriendly and unhelpful.

The use of plastic cups for hot coffee and tea is rather bad taste!

The rooftop bar is closed whereas its website published it as a feature.

Our welcome drinks of beer were served in small plastic cups in the noisy lobby as the rooftop bar has shut down.

Reception service were good though.

Accor should take this hotel to task for lowering the corporate standards.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank TRAVELINT50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisInsadongGM, 제너럴 매니저 at Ibis Ambassador Seoul Insadong, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2019

Dear TRAVELINT50

Greeting from ibis Ambassador Seoul Insadong and Thanks your feedback for us.
As you know our hotel is kinds of economy brand hotel, so we will provide reasonable price for all guests.
In this reason, we just operate breakfast restaurant and close other hours. Please understand our concept.
Regarding your comments, Staff service and behavior, I will more consider to training to be better service.

Again, Thanks your comments and hope to see you again with better service.
Have a good one.

Sincerely yours,
Hwangbo, Suk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2019 via mobile

The breakfast spread is a very poor selection.

The food trays were left empty and not replenished even though we alerted the cooks who just stood around.

The waitress was outright rude and unkind when we asked for a fork and spoon. The 2 ladies stood around and chit chatting.

The encounter in the restaurant is unexpected in the Accor chain.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Tom T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisInsadongGM, 제너럴 매니저 at Ibis Ambassador Seoul Insadong, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2019

Dear Tom T,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Ambassador Seoul Insadong.

I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer;
therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.
We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Hwangbo, Suk
General Manager
ibis ambassador seoul insadong hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2019 via mobile

In true Ibis style, my arrival was greeted by a great service minded team of professionals at the front desk.

Miss Cindy was very warm and accorded me with such a warm welcome that I forget my travel fatigue.

She assigned me a great room with fabulous view of the Hanok village and a distant view of the Seoul Tower.

The room is spacious with deluxe beddings and creature comfort.

The following days the staff service was excellant and attentive.

Ibis Insadong is my place on my frequent trip from now on.

This is my fourth day stay and I intend to stay on for 11 nights in the Ibis Insadong.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank lifeadvenger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisInsadongGM, 제너럴 매니저 at Ibis Ambassador Seoul Insadong, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2019

Dear WChanBangkok,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Ambassador Seoul Insadong.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team.
I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Hwangbo Suk
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2019 via mobile

This is my regular place when i am in Seoul-north.
Best location and best hospitality led by Ashley and her front desk staff as always. I should give five stars but recent changes of “ no more shuttle bus and downgrade of breakfast buffet meals” made me to offer 4stars this time: as a TIM ( tourist industry management) consultant , i understand their cost cutting measures but would like to remind the management that penny savings can make a big bite on their ratings which is best marketing tools in this social media era!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Drmaing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisInsadongGM, 프론트 매니저 at Ibis Ambassador Seoul Insadong, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2019
Google Translation

안녕하세요. 맹일영 교수님

트립어드바이저에도 교수님의 소중한 의견 남겨주셔서 감사드립니다.
무엇보다도 호텔 운영에 있어 교수님의 기대에 부응하지 못한 부분 사과 말씀 드립니다.
좀 더 발전 된 이비스 앰배서더 인사동 호텔이 되기 위하여 변화하는 과정에 있기에 조금은 불편한 부분이 발생되는 부분이 있으나 하루 빨리 교수님 뿐만 아니라 고객분들께 나아진 서비스를 제공할 수 있도록 노력하겠습니다.

항상 저희 이비스 앰배서더 서울 인사동 호텔을 애용해주셔서 감사드립니다.
이비스 인사동 호텔에 투숙하시는 동안 편안한 투숙이 되실 수 있도록 이비스 인사동 전 직원들은 항상 노력하겠습니다.

감사합니다.

박미란 드림
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews