We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good meal”
Review of Pho Bay Myeongdong

Pho Bay Myeongdong
Ranked #8,716 of 125,408 Restaurants in Seoul
Cuisines: Vietnamese
Neighborhood: Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Reviewed June 7, 2016

Had lunch with workmates here. service is good. variety of vietnamese food available.Clean and good ambiance.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank mr_ferdhany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (11)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 11 reviews

Reviewed March 16, 2016 via mobile

I stayed at a hotel nearby and noticed this place on my way out to do some shopping. I have not seen Vietnamese restaurants in Myeongdong before, and since I love Vietnamese food, I absolutely had to come back and try this place!
It's a hole in the wall, and you have to go up to the second floor, but once you're there it's a nice, clean and cozy space, with about 15-20 tables and the right smell of spices for a Vietnamese place. Tea is served immediately and is free. The menu is standard - Pho, vermicelli, spicy noodles, fried rice, etc. I was after the Pho (noodle soup) and I ordered a large - it was very good, noodles were soft, broth was flavorful. Bean sprouts and marinated onions were served on the side. I kind of missed not having basil and Thai chilies, but the soup was outstanding anyways. The spring rolls were pretty good and the spicy seafood rice middle stir fry was amazing.
If you're out and about on a cool day, or a hot day for that matter, or if you're just suffering after a night of drinking in Seoul, give this place a try and warm up and feel better!!
Cheers!

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank kotbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2015

Went there for lunch. Took the lift up & enter a cosy restaurant. We ordered 2 medium size Pho Beef noodle soup. We also ordered their fresh made rolls. The medium was huge & a very generous amount of beef. Nice & cozy place.

Date of visit: April 2015
Thank sadtab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2018
Google Translation

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: January 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pho Bay Myeongdong also viewed

Seoul, South Korea
Seoul, South Korea
 
Seoul, South Korea
Seoul, South Korea
 
Seoul, South Korea
Seoul, South Korea
 

Been to Pho Bay Myeongdong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing