We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty bog standard street food”
Review of Papaho Cheongdam

Papaho Cheongdam
Ranked #4,202 of 125,426 Restaurants in Seoul
Cuisines: Vietnamese
Neighborhood: Cheongdam-dong
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Cheongdam-dong
Reviewed October 29, 2018 via mobile

This restaurant was a few yards from my hotel and was billed as Vietnamese/Thai. These are my favourite food so I visited. It is a cafe style restaurant, not upmarket at all. The menu was in English with handy numbers photos for reference. I ordered the seafood fried rice as it was lunchtime and I just wanted a snack. The portion was large, but it was pretty greasy and stodgy. I wasn't too impressed. Maybe it was just my choice as the pho looked nice.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank MicD60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (14)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 14 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2016 via mobile

Found this while on business trip. Enjoyed the food. English menu made ordering easy. Beer and food well priced

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank davidgallimore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2016

Good vietnamese and thai food. Tasty noodles. If it was slightly less expensive it would deserve 4 dots.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank SirJ0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2014

Pretty cheap compared to the area. Generally pretty decent.

Date of visit: November 2014
Thank riverstonemoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2014

CY ( 2014.10.11 )
I was contented with Vietnam and Thai food about quality and quantity. This restaurant's food was very delicious and good. The parking facility was inconvenient, but except this all was good. We ordered Vienam rice noddle and Thai sea-food fried rice, that was very very good. There was not big restaurant, but many people enjoyed food. Good restaurant.

Date of visit: October 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank CanisHan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Papaho Cheongdam also viewed

Seoul, South Korea
Seoul, South Korea
 
Seoul, South Korea
Seoul, South Korea
 
Seoul, South Korea
Seoul, South Korea
 

Been to Papaho Cheongdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing