We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (805)
Filter reviews
805 results
Traveler rating
537
224
34
10
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
537
224
34
10
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 805 reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2019

They have a cozy lobby with excellent staff who greets you with a smile as you come in and out of the hotel. The room is clean and although it is not your average american size hotel room you do not feel cramped, just good enough size to move around. The bathroom is a good size and has necessary toiletries. High speed wi-fi internet is included. Also 2 bottled waters in the fridge everyday. They do not have coffee maker but they have electric tea kettle and instant coffees are provided. My 7 yr old loved the fact that there are english cartoon channels on tv. The staff at the front desk provides you with things that you may need, you just have to ask. It was raining one night and we wanted to walk around. We asked for umbrella and they provided us 2 large umbrellas, so we got to enjoy a night stroll. The hotel is located steps away from the Myeongdong street market. If you love korean beauty products, then you must stay at this hotel. There are endless beauty stores to choose from. It is a must to try the variety of foods at Myeongdong street food market, you will not go hungry. It was quite a gastronomical experience. My family and I enjoyed our stay at this hotel, will highly recommend it to family and friends and would love to stay here again in our future travels.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Toyang
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
TheGrandMyeongdong, 고객 담당 매니저 at The Grand Hotel Myeongdong, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2019

Dear Toyang


Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and leaving us a wonderful review.

A detailed review like yours is very helpful to our future guests.

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future!


Sincerely, The Grand Hotel Myeongdong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2019

It was one of the cleanest hotels I've been in and only located 2 minutes walking distance from Myeongdong station. The employees were all friendly and very knowledgeable about the area. Room was super clean and housekeepers kept it pristine while I was out. Overall a fantastic hotel all around. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Choda88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
TheGrandMyeongdong, 고객 담당 매니저 at The Grand Hotel Myeongdong, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2019

Dear Choda88


Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and leaving us a wonderful review.

A detailed review like yours is very helpful to our future guests.

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future!


Sincerely, The Grand Hotel Myeongdong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2019

A gem in the heart of Myeongdong literally less than 5 minutes away from airport bus shuttle, subway and bus stations. This was our first time in The Grand Hotel and we would definitely come back for more. Top stars for the super helpful receptionists who speak great English and tried their best to help us book reservations at restaurants etc. And thank you for the champagne gift for our long stay! Super recommendable for any first timers and returnees to Seoul.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank BeataJ7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
TheGrandMyeongdong, 고객 담당 매니저 at The Grand Hotel Myeongdong, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2019

Dear BeataJ7


Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and leaving us a wonderful review.

A detailed review like yours is very helpful to our future guests.

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future!


Sincerely, The Grand Hotel Myeongdong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2019

room quite small but very accessible to Myeongdong and the station. staff are very accommodating. and they tried their best to help us in any way =) very good =) not easy to find but very near Myeongdong station =) a good find

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Road49077930845
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
TheGrandMyeongdong, 고객 담당 매니저 at The Grand Hotel Myeongdong, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2019

Dear Road49077930845


Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and leaving us a wonderful review.

A detailed review like yours is very helpful to our future guests.

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future!


Sincerely, The Grand Hotel Myeongdong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2019 via mobile

Located along the Myeongdong shopping street area. Convenient with GS25 mart just outside the hotel.

Eatery outside hotel opens till 1am. Good for us as we always come back to the hotel really late.

Room is clean and staff are very friendly and helpful.

Thanks!

Date of stay: June 2019
1  Thank iamkayoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
TheGrandMyeongdong, 고객 담당 매니저 at The Grand Hotel Myeongdong, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2019

Dear iamkayoh


Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and leaving us a wonderful review.

A detailed review like yours is very helpful to our future guests.

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future!


Sincerely, The Grand Hotel Myeongdong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews