We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go for the experience, not the food.”
Review of N Grill

N Grill
Reserve a table
Ranked #128 of 38,110 Restaurants in Seoul
Price range: $51 - $128
Cuisines: Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Jung-gu
Description: High-quality French Quizin presented by Engril Chef himself! Engrill is a French restaurant with the highest view located in N Seoul Tower. Enjoy the nightlife of your loved ones with a creative French course. -Diner reservation information- *Operates weekend and holiday dinners in triplicate: Part 1-17:00 Part 2-19:00 Part 3-21:00 *Dinner two-part operation Friday: Part 1-18:00 Part 2-20:30 *No weekly dinner time limit
Reviewed December 29, 2016

The experience of dining with a 360 degree view of Seoul is well worth trying once (maybe on a special occasion) but the food is average at best. Considering the price, I expected much higher quality but in the end, the view made up for the mediocre food.

Date of visit: January 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank jmznoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (148)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

17 - 21 of 155 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2016

Delicious food. Great way to see whole city of Seoul in a rotation view. Service is a bit rush and not attentive enough in not cheap price.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank openyoureyes369
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2016

What a wonderful dining experience. We went as a group but there are intimate couples love seats too for a romantic dinner. I brought my now fiancée to propose to her at dinner with her family.

You can make reservations and that is pretty straightforward. They have reservations for 5, 7 and 9 if memory serves. You show up about a half-hour early and your elevator ride to the observation deck is included with the meal. You can wonder around the observation deck until your reservation time and then you take the elevator up to the restaurant. The reservation is for one hour and 50 minutes which is about the time it takes for the restaurant to rotate in a circle giving you a complete panoramic view of Seoul.

The meal was wonderful and I personally had the strip sirloin which was fantastic!! It is a seven course meal if I remember correctly but I just know they kept bringing different courses until we were done.

At the conclusion of your meal you head back down the elevator to the base of the tower where you are free to take in the views from there and also to put a lock on the lock fence or lock tree which is a symbol of you and your significant other's love.

There are several ways to get up and down the mountain. There is a cable car, buses or you can walk up or down it. If you choose to walk then I recommend comfortable shoes. If you are going on a romantic date then the bus is the best way since the woman is most likely rocking some heels or nice shoes that would not be too comfortable to walk on such a long and steep route up the mountain.

I highly recommend this restaurant for couples or families looking for a nice intimate evening with beautiful views of Seoul.

Date of visit: May 2016
5  Thank Rodness1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2016

A decent restaurant, with wonderful views and nice setting. There are better options for dining downtown, but being the food good enough, it is a good option if you are fancy of toers dining

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank 445santic
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2016

Rotating restaurant on top of the Seoul tower. Good views, sunset quite spectacular (luck required). Very interesting menu with great attention to details. The waitress makes sure that you do not miss the details, it makes the dinner even more interesting.
Somewhat overpriced, but an excellent choice for some special occasion.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank adpara
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed N Grill also viewed

 

Been to N Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.