We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointingly dry”

Twotwo Chicken Mugyodong
Ranked #929 of 38,138 Restaurants in Seoul
Restaurant details
Reviewed May 16, 2016

Ordered the half and half and was expecting it to be awesome but was hugely disappointed. First of, the fried chicken was dried and over fried. Secondly, the marination seems non-existence. And the sauce was so wet it almost felt like I was eating sweet and sour chicken. I honestly have to say I have had better Korean friend chicken in a HK based Korean fried chicken restaurant that was juicier and had more flavor. Better off to give this a miss and head on down to Issac Toast nearby as the "prawn paste" chicken served in HK, Singapore and Malaysia is way better than this fried chicken. I would note that my comment pertains only to this particular branch; can't really speak for their other branches.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank kuen74
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (53)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 15 of 53 reviews

Reviewed May 5, 2016 via mobile

We ordered the chicken teriyaki. The chicken was very good and the sauce was awesome. The bibimbap was delicious, but quite small. The chicken is good for 3 people but the bibimbap was only good for 1 only. Service was average, nothing really extraordinary or amazing.

Date of visit: May 2016
1  Thank Juan Miguel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2015

Ate here a couple of hours ago. As others have stated, average and over priced. In addition, some pieces were undercooked. Not very clean. Waitress hovered at the table even after i asked turnedfor a little more time to review the menu (it was all in Korean!). Then she got really rude when she finally understood we were only there for the chicken. Ignored us, slammed plates. A man came to take our order instead. I'm not sure what all the hype is about this franchise. The Costco or Panda Express Orange Chicken is 150% better tasting and better priced. After we walked off this lousy dinner by heading to Myeong-dong. On one of the side streets in the middle of Myeong-dong were several restaurants with a better variety of fried chicken with larger portions for less money than Two Two Chicken. The atmosphere at the Myeong-dong restaurants was more fun too!

Date of visit: October 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Neelee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2015

Not as good as we expected it to be. Kyochon Fried Chicken is so much better.

Very expensive for a small portion.

Date of visit: June 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Marie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2015

It tastes good but after eating a lot it can get a little bland for my taste. Best to eat and share with a big group of friends as the servings are really big and it doesn't cost that much.

Date of visit: September 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Peppermeent
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Twotwo Chicken Mugyodong also viewed

 

Been to Twotwo Chicken Mugyodong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.