We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
National Museum of Modern and Contemporary Art Seoul
Seoul Private Tours by Locals: 100% Personalized, See the City Unscripted
3

Book in advance
from
$199.92
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience National Museum of Modern and Contemporary Art Seoul
from $199.92
More Info
from $115.00
More Info
Reviews (250)
Filter reviews
250 results
Traveler rating
114
99
30
5
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
114
99
30
5
2
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 250 reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2019

1 Adult went alone. It cost Won 4,000 entry, but only 3 of 7 Galleries were open :( The Duchamp exhibition had just closed :( However, of those open, I enjoyed them - particulary Zach Blas idea of 'facial masks' to confuse CCTV cameras (good one!!) and Simon Denny to finally explain what Blockchain/Bit Coin technology really is! I also enjoyed Cao Fei's idea of using an automatic cleaning machine within a restricted platform to demonstrate today's China: rapid economic development yet contain social conflict with generation gap contradictions. Very good location for walking to historic village nearby (Bukchon Hanok Village) and a lovely Korean restaurant (the man outside wears a Panda outfit!), just beyond Pink Butter café, opposite the national Library/Digital Archive Building. (Another great peaceful place to study)

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank blairabroad2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 11, 2019

This place offers a relaxing pace of seeing contemporary art works from different artists.

It is also not that crowded unlike other museums in Seoul.

Date of experience: March 2019
1  Thank jaysantosph
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 9, 2018 via mobile

Great space with 6 exhibition halls to go through. Liked all the exhibits (5) open when I was there. Friendly help by all the staff.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank PeterBruceG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 18, 2018

Realy nice museum which will give you a lot information about Korean art and history up to app. 1910. They have a great app, which you should download before you start your tour

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Anders H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 16, 2018

this museum is great i went when it was raining and directly at the entrance they had bags for wet umbrellas and free lockers which was great! the exhibits were all very interesting and i got an English listening guide as i was walking around. defiitely worth braving the rain for.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank FayeLG10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews