We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Room I stayed in was too small...” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nine Tree Hotel Myeong-dong

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Nine Tree Hotel Myeong-dong
Ranked #39 of 468 Hotels in Seoul
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Room I stayed in was too small...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

Not sure about other rooms but the one I stayed in was very small.
Location is great, right in the shopping area, though it could be over crowded to some people.
Plenty restaurants nearby.
Very close airport shuttle bus stops.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Dong L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NineTreeSeoul1, 제너럴 매니저 at Nine Tree Hotel Myeong-dong, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Thanks for staying with Nine Tree Hotel.
We are pleased to receive your meaningful comments on Nine Tree Hotel.
All our staffs try to the best of our abilities to provide for our customers’ satisfaction.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    521
    596
    103
    17
    7
See reviews for
406
187
75
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014

The hotel is just next to the station exit no.7 and 8.
You do not need to carry your luggage upstairs as there is an escalator at exit 7.
You can get anything you want when you go downstairs.
I recommend shoppers to stay in the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kingsly N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NineTreeSeoul1, 제너럴 매니저 at Nine Tree Hotel Myeong-dong, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Thanks for staying with Nine Tree Hotel.
We are pleased to receive your meaningful comments on Nine Tree Hotel.
All our staffs try to the best of our abilities to provide for our customers’ satisfaction.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014

Excellent location for traveller looking for convenient shopping and eating. Everything right outside the hotel at most popular MyeonDong district.Room is small but very clean and contempory in style.In room WiFi very convenient.Prices may be a bit high for what you get though.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WilliamSiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NineTreeSeoul1, 제너럴 매니저 at Nine Tree Hotel Myeong-dong, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Thanks for staying with Nine Tree Hotel.
We are pleased to receive your meaningful comments on Nine Tree Hotel.
All our staffs try to the best of our abilities to provide for our customers’ satisfaction.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014

Excellent location at Myeong-dong, with reasonable prices.
Room is tidy and clean, and service is good.
Definitely would choose the same hotel for the next visit in Seoul!!!!
Service is good, and there is adapter available, free wifi for the whole hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Szeto P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NineTreeSeoul1, 제너럴 매니저 at Nine Tree Hotel Myeong-dong, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Thanks for staying with Nine Tree Hotel.
We are pleased to receive your meaningful comments on Nine Tree Hotel.
All our staffs try to the best of our abilities to provide for our customers’ satisfaction.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

Though the double rooms are small, the location makes up for it. Very close to the Myeong-dong subway exit 8 and also close to the the airport bus stop. There is a convenience shop just across the entrance. Condition of hotel is good. Also stayed in the twin bed room which is slightly bigger than the double bed room. At the 11 sty is the laundry room where you can settle the washing and drying. On the same floor is the lounge where guests can come by to relax and there are refreshments provided. Though the coffee machine is not working, it's a small matter. Nice that there is such a space available which is useful when you just want to hang around during the laundry wash and drying which tables about 45 min based on the Instructions. The reception service is generally good, except that while they indicated that we can pay cash or by credit card when we made the booking, they proceeded to just charge to the credit card. Personally, I thought it weirded that while they offer the option, they did not bother to check with the guests but proceeded on their own accord. Not a big issue though, I just ended up spending the cash I set aside for the 6 nights there on other expenses like shopping. By the way, it's close to the MCM boutique for those fans of MCM.


Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank InezzJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NineTreeSeoul1, 제너럴 매니저 at Nine Tree Hotel Myeong-dong, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Thanks for staying with Nine Tree Hotel.
We are pleased to receive your meaningful comments on Nine Tree Hotel.
All our staffs try to the best of our abilities to provide for our customers’ satisfaction.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2014

If I ever visit seoul again, nine tree will still be my first choice, excellent location, jus few steps away from subway and all the shopping center, it provides good services, polite and helpful staffs. There's lounge at 11th floor for guests to do some laundry, surfing net, tv, mingle with friends, and free tea, coffee, ice and filtered water. The room may be small but it's really clean. Not very satisfied with the smart air con, it will auto shut down for sometime and auto on again, which can be quite warm in the middle of the night. I had problem getting to sleep for first two nights as it get quite warm suddenly, I remember came across some reviews regarding the air con with the same issue, I suppose nine tree has no intention to do anything about it. There are only two small elevator serving all the guests from the hotel, we had to wait more then 15min for an empty elevator to load our luggages to check out and 3rd floor and another 10min to get to ground floor.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ahbunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NineTreeSeoul1, 제너럴 매니저 at Nine Tree Hotel Myeong-dong, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Thanks for staying with Nine Tree Hotel.
We are truly grateful for your valuable time in reviewing Nine Tree Hotel and we appreciate your precious advice and would like to ask you to please understand that we feel very unfortunate as well.
All our staffs will do our best to provide more customers’ satisfaction and to maintain best quality service.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

Best for shoppers. Its right in the centre of MyeongDong shopping district. Subway is also just 50-100m away at exit 8. Tous Les Jours and Coffebene is near by for breakfast, convenient store is right across the street where you get your water and other supplies. Strongly recommended to shoppers who intend to stay at MD.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sibylistic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NineTreeSeoul1, 제너럴 매니저 at Nine Tree Hotel Myeong-dong, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Thanks for staying with Nine Tree Hotel.
We are pleased to receive your meaningful comments on Nine Tree Hotel.
All our staffs try to the best of our abilities to provide for our customers’ satisfaction.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
The Grand Hotel Myeongdong
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Hotel Skypark Central Myeongdong
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Lotte Hotel L7 Myeongdong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Hotel Skypark Myeongdong III
Prince Hotel Seoul
#36 of 468 in Seoul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 907 reviews
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Ibis Styles Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nine Tree Hotel Myeong-dong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nine Tree Hotel Myeong-dong

Property: Nine Tree Hotel Myeong-dong
Address: 51, Myeongdong 10-gil, Jung-gu, Seoul 04537, South Korea
Phone Number:
Location: South Korea > Seoul > Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 468 Hotels in Seoul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Nine Tree Hotel Myeong-dong 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nine Tree Hotel Myeong-dong will open a new chapter in the hotel industry as it has become an iconic business hotel for both business travelers and tourists. Located at the heart of Myeong-dong, the epicenter of fashion and culture, Nine Tree Hotel Myeong-dong is easily accessible by public transportation. Also, superior services and amenities of five-star hotel quality are offered at reasonable prices along with comfort and pleasure. We are also striving to make every effort to provide our guests with better experiences by expanding our business hotel chain network starting with Nine Tree Hotel Myeong-dong.Nine Tree Hotel provides enjoyable experiences, comfortable rest spaces, and reliable services to its guests. Nine Tree Hotel is a new business hotel run by Parnas Hotel Co., Ltd., A premier hotel company that owns and operates Grand InterContinental Seoul Parnas and InterContinental Seoul COEX in Samseong-dong, Seoul. There are Myeong dong station and Airport station around our hotel .Thank you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Nine Tree Hotel Myeong-dong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing